XClose

UCL Department of Physics and Astronomy

Home
Menu

Key contacts

Departmental Administration

Name

Phone

 Room

Email

Head of Department
Prof Raman Prinja

 

E14 

physast.hod@ucl.ac.uk

Deputy Head of Department 

Prof Ferruccio Renzoni

020 7679 7019  

 

f.renzoni@ucl.ac.uk

Departmental Manager
Lori Coletti Campbell

020 7679 7155 

E14

l.coletti@ucl.ac.uk

Deputy Departmental Manager
Lucy King

020 3108 1408

E14

lucy.king@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Staffing and Communications Officer
Bonita Carboo

020 7679 7778
 

E14

b.carboo@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Postgraduate Research & Student Finance Administrator
Nadia Waller

020 7679 3717

E1

n.waller@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Finance Officer
Katherine Coleman 

020 7679 7143

E15

k.coleman@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Research Officer
Rebecca Martin

020 7679 7020

E14

physast.grants@ucl.ac.uk

Research Administrator
Katherine Irwin

 

E14

physast.grants@ucl.ac.uk

Department Computing Manager and IT Coodinator
Dr Ben Waugh

020 7679 7223

 

b.waugh@ucl.ac.uk

Safety Officer and Estates Manager
Lee Bebbington

020 7679 3445

E15

l.bebbington@ucl.ac.uk

Inclusion Officer 
Lori Coletti Campbell 

020 7679 7155

 E14

l.coletti@ucl.ac.uk

Outreach Co-ordinator and Ogden Science Officer
Mark Fuller 

07973 723243

E14 &
UCLO

mark.fuller@ucl.ac.uk 

Admissions Contacts

Name

Phone

 Room

Email

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Professor Phil Jones 

 

 

physast-admissions@ucl.ac.uk

Certificate In Astronomy
Admissions Tutor
Part-time Astronomy Certificate
Dr Francisco Diego

 

 

fd@star.ucl.ac.uk

MSc Admissions Tutor
MSc degrees
Dr Anasuya Aruliah

 

405b Lewis 

a.aruliah@ucl.ac.uk

PhD Admissions Tutor
PhD research degrees
Prof. Jochen Blumberger

020 7679 4373

A28

j.blumberger@ucl.ac.uk

Schools Liaison Officer
Dr Chris Howard

020 7679 3481

 

c.howard@ucl.ac.uk

Teaching

Name

Phone

Room

Email

Director of  Teaching
Dr Louise Dash

 

 

louise.dash@ucl.ac.uk

Tutors To Undergraduate Students
Dr Daven Armoogum
Dr Nick Nicolaou

 

E4


d.armoogum@ucl.ac.uk
n.nicolaou@ucl.ac.uk

Tutor For Astronomy Certificate
Prof. Jonathan Rawlings

020 3549 5816

401 Lewis

jcr@star.ucl.ac.uk

Tutor To MSc Students
Dr Steve Fossey 

020 7679  3485

A18

s.fossey@ucl.ac.uk

Tutor To Research (PhD) Students
Prof Stan Zochowski

020 7679 7038

E8

phdphys@ucl.ac.uk

Undergraduate Careers Officer
Prof Jay Farihi

020 3108 1341

 

j.farihi@ucl.ac.u

Superintendent Of U/G Physics Laboratories
Derek Thomas

020 7679 3445

D9 U/G Lab1

derek.thomas@ucl.ac.uk

Teaching & Learning Manager

Selina Lovell

020 7679 7246  

E1

selina.lovell@ucl.ac.uk 

Senior Teaching Administrator (UG Year 4, Intercollegiate and Affiliate)

Helen Copeland
 

020 7679 7144

E1

h.copeland@ucl.ac.uk

Undergraduate Teaching Administrator (Year 2)

Tina Crorie
 

Students Enquiries 020 31084555 (54555)

E1

tina.crorie@ucl.ac.uk

Undergraduate Teaching Administrator (Year 1)

Lisa Medici
 

Students Enquiries 020 31084555 (54555)

E1

a.medici@ucl.ac.uk

Undergraduate Teaching Administrator (Year 3)

Jack Saffery-Rowe  

Students Enquiries 020 31084555 (54555)

E1

j.saffery-rowe@ucl.ac.uk

Postgraduate Taught Teaching Administrator

Sadia Begum

 020 7679 7983
 

 

E1

s.begum@ucl.ac.uk  

Postgraduate Taught Teaching Administrator

Sarah McGrath

020 7679 7983

E1

sarah.murphy@ucl.ac.uk

Student Adviser

Ryan Edmonds

 

E1

ryan.edmonds@ucl.ac.uk

Research Areas

Name

Phone

 Room

Email

Astrophysics (Astro) 
Kay Nakum

020 3549 5807 

226 North-West Wing

k.nakum@ucl.ac.uk

Atomic, Molecular, Optical and Positron Physics (AMOPP)
Shanice Thomas 

020 7679 3943

E15

shanice.thomas@ucl.ac.uk
 

Biological Physics (BioP)
Dr Jas Gill-Thind

020 7679 0467

LMCB

j.gill-thind@ucl.ac.uk

Condensed Matter and Materials Physics (CMMP)
Jim Levin 

020 7679 3233

E15

james.levin@ucl.ac.uk

High Energy Physics (HEP)
Shanice Thomas

020 7679 3943E15shanice.thomas@ucl.ac.uk