XClose

UCL Department of Physics and Astronomy

Home
Menu

Key contacts

Departmental Administration

NamePhoneLocationEmail
Head of Department
Prof Raman Prinja
 E14 physast.hod@ucl.ac.uk
Deputy Head of Department 
Prof Ferruccio Renzoni
020 7679 7019   f.renzoni@ucl.ac.uk
Departmental Manager
Lori Coletti Campbell
020 7679 7155 E14l.coletti@ucl.ac.uk

Deputy Departmental Manager
Lucy King

020 3108 1408E14lucy.king@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Staffing and Communications Officer
Bonita Carboo
020 7679 7778
 
E14b.carboo@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Postgraduate Research & Student Finance Administrator
Nadia Waller
020 7679 3717E1n.waller@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Finance Officer
Katherine Coleman 
020 7679 3233E15k.coleman@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Research Officer
Rebecca Martin
020 7679 7020E14physast.grants@ucl.ac.uk
Department Computing Manager and IT Coodinator
Dr Ben Waugh
020 7679 7223 b.waugh@ucl.ac.uk
Safety Officer and Estates Manager
Lee Bebbington
020 7679 3445E15l.bebbington@ucl.ac.uk
Inclusion Officer 
Lori Coletti Campbell 
020 7679 7155 E14l.coletti@ucl.ac.uk
Outreach Co-ordinator and Ogden Science Officer
Mark Fuller 
07973 723243E14 &
UCLO
mark.fuller@ucl.ac.uk 

Admissions Contacts

NamePhoneRoomEmail
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Professor Phil Jones 
  

physast-admissions@ucl.ac.uk

Certificate In Astronomy
Admissions Tutor
Part-time Astronomy Certificate
Dr Francisco Diego
  fd@star.ucl.ac.uk
MSc Admissions Tutor
MSc degrees
Dr Anasuya Aruliah
 405b Lewis a.aruliah@ucl.ac.uk
PhD Admissions Tutor
PhD research degrees
Prof. Jochen Blumberger
020 7679 4373A28j.blumberger@ucl.ac.uk
Schools Liaison Officer
Dr Chris Howard
020 7679 3481 c.howard@ucl.ac.uk

Teaching

NamePhoneRoomEmail
Director of  Teaching
Prof. Neal Skipper
0207 679 3526 n.skipper@ucl.ac.uk

Tutors To Undergraduate Students
Dr Daven Armoogum
Dr Nick Nicolaou

 E4
d.armoogum@ucl.ac.uk
n.nicolaou@ucl.ac.uk
Tutor For Astronomy Certificate
Prof. Jonathan Rawlings
020 3549 5816401 Lewisjcr@star.ucl.ac.uk
Tutor To MSc Students
Dr Steve Fossey 
020 7679  3485A18s.fossey@ucl.ac.uk
Tutor To Research (PhD) Students
Dr Stan Zochowski
020 7679 7038E8phdphys@ucl.ac.uk
Undergraduate Careers Officer
Dr Jay Farihi
020 3108 1341 j.farihi@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Teaching Administrator
Selina Lovell
020 7679 7246  E1selina.lovell@ucl.ac.uk 

Undergraduate Teaching Administrators
Helen Copeland (Years 3 & 4) 
Tina Crorie (Years 1 & 2)
Ryan Edmonds (Years 1 & 2)
Lisa Medici (UGT & PGT programmes)


020 7679 7144
020 7679 7219

-

E1


h.copeland@ucl.ac.uk
tina.crorie@ucl.ac.uk 
ryan.edmonds@ucl.ac.uk
a.medici@ucl.ac.uk

Postgraduate Taught Teaching Administrators
Sadia Begum
Sarah McGrath

            
 
020 7679 7983
020 7679 7983


 
E1 
E1

 



s.begum@ucl.ac.uk  
sarah.murphy@ucl.ac.uk

 

Superintendent Of U/G Physics Laboratories
Derek Thomas
020 7679 3445D9 U/G Lab1derek.thomas@ucl.ac.uk

Research Areas

NamePhone RoomEmail
Astrophysics (Astro) 
Kay Nakum
020 3549 5807 226 North-West Wingk.nakum@ucl.ac.uk
Atomic, Molecular, Optical and Positron Physics (AMOPP)
Shanice Thomas
020 7679 3943E15shanice.thomas@ucl.ac.uk
 
Biological Physics (BioP)
Dr Jas Gill-Thind
020 7679 0467LMCBj.gill-thind@ucl.ac.uk
Condensed Matter and Materials Physics (CMMP)
Jim Levin 
020 7679 7143E15james.levin@ucl.ac.uk
High Energy Physics (HEP)
Shanice Thomas
020 7679 3943E15shanice.thomas@ucl.ac.uk