XClose

UCL Department of Physics and Astronomy

Home
Menu

Key contacts

Departmental Administration

NamePhoneLocationEmail
Head of Department
Prof. Raman Prinja
 E14 physast.hod@ucl.ac.uk
Deputy Head of Department 
Prof Ferruccio Renzoni
020 7679 7019  E10f.renzoni@ucl.ac.uk
Departmental Manager
Lori Coletti Campbell
020 7679 7155 E14l.coletti@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Staffing and Communications Officer
Bonita Carboo
020 7679 7778
 
E14b.carboo@ucl.ac.uk
Postgraduate and Finance Officer
Nadia Waller
020 7679 3717E1n.waller@ucl.ac.uk
Accounts Officer
Claire Hayward
020 7679 3233E15claire.hayward@ucl.ac.uk
Grants Officer
Yvonne Tajok
020 7679 7020E14y.tajok@ucl.ac.uk
Department Computing Manager and IT Coodinator
Dr Ben Waugh
020 7679 7223D11b.waugh@ucl.ac.uk
Safety Officer and Estates Manager
Lee Bebbington
020 7679 3445E6l.bebbington@ucl.ac.uk
Departmental Equal Opportunities Liaison Officer (DEOLO)
Julie Smith
020 7679 7155 E14julie.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Outreach Co-ordinator and Ogden Science Officer
Mark Fuller 
07973 723243E15 &
UCLO
mark.fuller@ucl.ac.uk 

Admissions Contacts

NamePhoneRoomEmail
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Dr Carla Faria 
020 7679 3565230 Wilkins c.faria@ucl.ac.uk
Certificate In Astronomy
Admissions Tutor
Part-time Astronomy Certificate
Prof. Jonathan Rawlings
020 3549 5816401 Lewisjcr@star.ucl.ac.uk
MSc Admissions Tutor
MSc degrees
Dr Anasuya Aruliah
020 3549 5832405b Lewis a.aruliah@ucl.ac.uk
PhD Admissions Tutor
PhD research degrees
Prof. Jochen Blumberger
020 7679 4373A28j.blumberger@ucl.ac.uk
Schools Liaison Officer
Dr Chris Howard
020 7679 3481E4c.howard@ucl.ac.uk

Teaching

NamePhoneRoomEmail
Director of Undergraduate Teaching
Prof. Neal Skipper
0207 679 35262C4n.skipper@ucl.ac.uk

Tutors To Undergraduate Students
Dr Daven Armoogum
Dr Nick Nicolaou

 E4
d.armoogum@ucl.ac.uk
n.nicolaou@ucl.ac.uk
Tutor For Astronomy Certificate
Prof. Jonathan Rawlings
020 3549 5816401 Lewisjcr@star.ucl.ac.uk
Tutor To MSc Students
Prof. Sougato Bose 
020 7679  3485A18s.bose@ucl.ac.uk
Tutor To Research (PhD) Students
Dr Stan Zochowski
020 7679 7038E8phdphys@ucl.ac.uk
Undergraduate Careers Officer
Dr Elinor Bailey
020 3108 1341D2elinor.bailey@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Teaching Administrator
Selina Lovell
020 7679 7246  E1selina.lovell@ucl.ac.uk 

Undergraduate Teaching Administrators
Helen Copeland
Ryan Edmonds


020 7679 7144
020 7679 7219

E1


h.copeland@ucl.ac.uk
ryan.edmonds@ucl.ac.uk

Postgraduate Taught Teaching Administrator
 
020 7679 7983E1 
Superintendent Of U/G Physics Laboratories
Derek Thomas
020 7679 3445D9 U/G Lab1derek.thomas@ucl.ac.uk

Research Areas

NamePhone RoomEmail
Astrophysics (Astro) 
Kay Nakum
020 3549 5807 226 Pearsonk.nakum@ucl.ac.uk
Atomic, Molecular, Optical and Positron Physics (AMOPP)
Khadija Bouzgan
020 7679 3943E15
k.bouzgan@ucl.ac.uk
Biological Physics (BioP)
Dr Jas Gill-Thind
020 7679 0467E15j.gill-thind@ucl.ac.uk
Condensed Matter and Materials Physics (CMMP)
 
020 7679 7143E15 
High Energy Physics (HEP)
Khadija Bouzgan
020 7679 3943E15k.bouzgan@ucl.ac.uk