UCL Medical School


Winners of the 2018 Spirit of SLMS Awards announced

25 September 2018

The awards are intended to celebrate students within the UCL School of Life and Medical Sciences (SLMS) who embody the spirit of the School’s commitment to academic excellence and positive contributions to the wider community.

In 2017, nominations were sought from staff and students within the four faculties of SLMS to identify students who had shown exceptional academic achievement or had engaged in activity which had demonstrated positive impact within or outside of the UCL community.

Among the winners were UCL Medical School students:

Scientific Excellence and Leadership category:

Daniyal Jafree (UCL Medical School/UCL Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health)

Community Engagement and Citizenship category:

Luke Johnson (UCL Medical School)

Aisling O’Sullivan (UCL Medical School)

George W X Barker (UCL Medical School)

Anxhela Gradeci (UCL Medical School)