XClose

Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering

Home
Menu

Key Contacts & Support

We are here to help – find the right contact for your questions about programmes, mental health, green awareness, security and more.

Head of Department

Academic Head of Department
Prof Andrew Nisbet
andrew.nisbet@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 0280 (30280)
Room: 2.18
P.A. Tracy Pearmain
tracy.pearmain@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 0252 (30252)
Room: 8.13

 

Deputy Head of Department
Prof Alessandro Olivo

a.olivo@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 2444 (32444)

UCL Trust Head of Department
Prof Peter Marsden
p.marsden@ucl.ac.uk 

Tutors 

Undergraduate Tutors

Medical Physics Programme Tutor
Dr Pilar Garcia Souto
p.garciasouto@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 0207 679 0454 (30454)

Medical Physics Admissions Tutor
Dr Marco Endrizzi
m.endrizzi@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 4078 (54078)


Biomedical Engineering Programme Tutor
Dr Rebecca Yerworth

r.yerworth@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 31081008 (51008)

Biomedical Engineering Admissions Tutor 
Dr Bradley Treeby
b.treeby@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3108 4308 (65431)


Intercalated Tutor
Dr Karin Shmueli
k.shmueli@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 0256 (30256)


Natural Sciences Tutor
Prof Gary Royle
g.royle@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 0262 (30262)

Graduate and Research Tutors

PhD Programme Tutor
Dr Adrien Desjardins
a.desjardins@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 0300 (30300)


MSc/MRes Programme Director
Dr Ilias Tachtsidis
i.tachtsidis@ucl.ac.uk
Tel:  020 7679 0269 (30269) 

Admissions Tutor (MSc/MRes)
Dr Martin Fry

martin.fry@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 0274 (30274)

Distance Learning MSc Programme Tutor
Mr Billy Dennis
w.dennis@ucl.ac.uk

Medical Robotics and Artificial Intelligence MSc Programme Tutor
Dr Matt Clarkson
m.clarkson@ucl.ac.uk

Tel: 0203 549 5019

Confidentiality Contacts

Don't know who to turn to with a sensitive issue? Get in touch with one of our Confidentiality Contacts to discuss something in confidence and get advice and support.

Dr Lynsey Duffell.duffell@ucl.ac.uk
Hab Salik: j.salik@ucl.ac.uk

Health and safety contacts

First Aiders
Marco Endrizzi m.endrizzi@ucl.ac.uk Tel: 020 7679 4078 (54078) Room: 1.17
Karin Shmueli
k.shmueli@ucl.ac.uk Tel: 020 7679 0256 (30256) Room: 2.02
Ben Cox b.cox@ucl.ac.uk Tel: 020 7679 0292 (30292) Room: 3.03
Lynsey Duffell l.duffell@ucl.ac.uk Tel: 020 7679 4083 (54083) Room: 8.03

Pawel Markiewicz p.markiewicz@ucl.ac.uk  Room: 8.22
Dominique Drai d.drai@ucl.ac.uk Tel: 020 3549 5530 (65530) 1.08D, 90 HH

Mental Health First Aiders

Badge reading I'm a Mental Health First Aider

Matt Clarkson m.clarkson@ucl.ac.uk
Billy Dennis w.dennis@ucl.ac.uk
Su-Lin Lee su-lin.lee@ucl.ac.uk
Jamie McClelland j.mcclelland@ucl.ac.uk 
Hab Salik j.salik@ucl.ac.uk
Anick Soni anick.soni@ucl.ac.uk

Departmental Safety Officer (DSO) & Health & Safety Officers
Nick Everdell n.everdell@ucl.ac.uk South Wing (30267)
Deputy DSO Joe Evans j.evans@ucl.ac.uk room 620 Roberts Building (30295)
Laser Safety Supervisor Paul Beard paul.beard@ucl.ac.uk room 3.02 (30290)

Fire Evacuation Marshalls

Malet Place Engineering Building
Nick Donaldson n.donaldson@ucl.ac.uk (Senior Fire Marshall)
Sergio Bertazzo s.bertazzo@ucl.ac.uk
Adelaide Di Maggio 
adelaide.dimaggio@ucl.ac.uk
Kirill Aristovich k.aristovich@ucl.ac.uk
Sana Hannan sana.hannan@ucl.ac.uk
Martin Fry martin.fry@ucl.ac.uk
Uzair Hakim uzair.hakim.17@ucl.ac.uk
Terence Leung t.leung@ucl.ac.uk
Henry Lancashire h.lancashire@ucl.ac.uk
Prabhav Nadipi Reddy   p.reddy@ucl.ac.uk
South Wing
Dimitrios Airantzis 
dimitrios.airantzis.12@ucl.ac.uk
Neil Beszant n.beszant@ucl.ac.uk
Luke Dunne luke.dunne.10@ucl.ac.uk
Eve Hatten e.hatten@ucl.ac.uk
Millie Vincent millie@gowerlabs.co.uk
90 High Holborn
Dominique Drai d.drai@ucl.ac.uk
Charles Bell House
Ron Gaston r.gaston@ucl.ac.uk 
Jamahl Holland jamahl.holland.18@ucl.ac.uk
Su-Lin Lee su-lin.lee@ucl.ac.uk

Display Screen Equipment Assessor (DSE) & Office Risk Assessor
Tracy Pearmain tracy.pearmain@ucl.ac.uk

 

Advisors 

Advisor to Women Students 
Dr Jenny Griffiths
j.griffiths@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 3108 1055 (51055)

Departmental Friend & Ally advisor of Out@UCL LGBTQ+ staff and students
Tracy Pearmain
tracy.pearmain@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 0252 (30252)
Room: 8.13

Inclusion Lead
Hab Salik
j.salik@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 
02076790250 (30250)
Room: 2.17

Dignity Advisor for issues relating to Bullying, Harassment and Sexual Misconduct
Dominique Drai
d.drai@ucl.ac.uk

Learn more about UCL Dignity Advisors