Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering


EDI Committee Members

The Departmental committee for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion meets every three months to ensure that EDI goals and activities are met.

"I believe that a diverse society is a better society, and we can only achieve this by supporting everyone. Working with the EDI Committee, and across the department, I want to help break down the structural barriers to engineering and academia."

Dr Henry Lancashire, EDI Committee Chair

Meet the Committee

NamePosition in Medical Physics
Henry LancashireLecturer and EDI Committee Chair
Andre AltmanAssociate Professor
Reem Ahmad

Research Fellow in Radiation Oncology

Esther Baer 
Candice BoatengResearch Finance Administrator
Naomi BrittonCommunications and Marketing Manager
Ian BuchananResearch Fellow
Silvia Cipiccia 
Alexandra Condado De Abreu 
Jo CooteResearch Associate
Sean DohertyResearch Fellow
Michela EspositoResearch Fellow
Pilar Garcia SoutoAssociate Professor (Teaching)
Charlotte HagenRAEng Principal Research Fellow and Athena SWAN Committee Chair
Eve HattenLecturer (Teaching)
Jem Hebden

Professor of Biomedical Optics

Baris KanberSenior Research Fellow
Su-Lin LeeHead of WEISS Operations

Cindy Leung

WEISS Centre Administrator
Elly MartinUKRI Future Leaders Fellow and WEISS Fellow
Charlotte Maughan JonesResearch Fellow
Aoife McDonald-Bowyer 
Peter Munro

Professor of Computational Optics

Andy NisbetHead of Department
Dylan Patel

Senior Human Resources Administrator

Morgan RobertsPostgraduate Teaching Assistant
Oriol Roche I Morgo 
Hab SalikDepartmental Manager
Alissa Silva

Research Fellow in Biomedical Photoacoustic Imaging Instrumentation

Robert Stafford-Williams 
Zi WangOffice Administrator