XClose

Mechanical Engineering

Home
Menu

Researchers

Learn more about all the researching staff at UCL Mechanical Engineering.

Person writing on a board

Researchers are listed alphabetically by surname. 
Skip to: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 


A

 

Parisa Abbasi Jamaati

PhD Researcher
parisa.abbasi.22@ucl.ac.uk

 

Olumayokun Afolabi

PhD Researcher
oluwamayokun.afolabi.22@ucl.ac.uk

 

Manul Amarakoon Arachchige

PhD Researcher
manul.amarakoon.21@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mehmet Onur Aydogdu

PhD Researcher
mehmet.aydogdu.19@ucl.ac.uk

 

B

 

Simrandeep Bahal

PhD Researcher
Marie Curie Research Fellow

s.bahal@ucl.ac.uk

 

Zhongze Bai

Research Fellows in Molecular Dynamics of Material Synthesis
zhongze.bai.19@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ahemd Balafrej

PhD Researcher
ahmed.balafrej.19@ucl.ac.uk

 

Meriem Ben Miled

PhD Researcher
meriem.miled.19@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Meriem Ben Miled

Maxime Berg

Research Fellow
maxime.berg@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Maxime Berg

Shishira Bhagavath

Research Fellow in Synchrotron imaging of smart manufacturing processes
s.bhagavath@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ratul Kumar Biswas

Post Doctoral Fellow in Chemical Imaging of Additive Manufacturing
r.biswas@ucl.ac.uk

 

Giorgia Maria Bosi

RA Eng Fellow and Lecturer (Proleptic)
g.bosi@ucl.ac.uk
View Profile

 

Theofilos Boulafentis

PhD Researcher
theofilos.boulafentis.20@ucl.ac.uk

 

Joseph Brunet

Research Fellow in ultra-high resolution quasi-dynamic X-ray Imaging of human organs and joints
j.brunet@ucl.ac.uk
View Profile

 

C

 

Finneas Catling

Post Doctoral Research Fellow in Physiology Modelling of Critically Ill Patients
f.catling@ucl.ac.uk

 

Harry Chapman

PhD Researcher
harry.chapman.22@ucl.ac.uk

 

Chotirawee Chatpattanasiri

PhD Researcher
chotirawee.chatpattanasiri.21@ucl.ac.uk

 

Hani Cheikh Sleiman

Research Fellow in Computational Cancer Modelling
h.sleiman@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dai Chen

PhD Researcher
dai.chen.22@ucl.ac.uk

 

Enze Chen

PhD Researcher
enze.chen.21@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Enze Chen

Jishizhan Chen

Research Fellow in Synchrotron Tomographic Imaging of Joint Mechanics
jishizhan.chen@ucl.ac.uk

 

Yaxi Chen

PhD Researcher
yaxi.chen.20@ucl.ac.uk

 

Alessandro Comitti

Early Stage Researcher within the H2020-MSCA-ITN-EID project LIGHTEN
a.comitti@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Alessandro Comitti

Ben Cosway

Research Assistant in Ammonia Combustion Technologies
benjamin.cosway.19@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Ben Cosway

Imogen Cowley

PhD Researcher
imogen.cowley.19@ucl.ac.uk

 

Diana Marta Cruz De Oliveira

Research Fellow in Haemodynamic Modelling
d.oliveira@ucl.ac.uk

 

D

 

Rojhat Dere

PhD Researcher
rojhat.dere.22@ucl.ac.uk

 

Sourabh Dogra

PhD Researcher
sourabh.dogra.22@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ruonan Dong

PhD Researcher
ruonan.dong@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dominik Dziedzic

Research Fellow
d.dziedzic@ucl.ac.uk

 

E

 

Mohammad Hadi Esteki

Research Fellow in Experimental and Computational Fluid Mechanics
m.esteki@ucl.ac.uk

 

Chinonso Ezenwajiaku

Research Fellow in Hydrogen Fuel Technologies in Propulsion and Power
chinonso.ezenwajiaku@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Chinonso Ezenwajiaku

F

 

Xianqiang Fan

Research Fellow in Disrupting Additive Manufacturing Microstructures via External Forces
xianqiang.fan.19@ucl.ac.uk

 

G

 

Louis Girardin

PhD Researcher
louis.girardin.20@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Louis Girardin

Davide Grande

Research Fellow in Ocean Engineering or Naval Architecture
davide.grande.19@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Davide Grande

Chris Greenhough

PhD Researcher
christopher.greenhough.17@ucl.ac.uk

 

Owein Guillemot-Legris

Research Fellow in Nerve Tissue Engineering
o.guillemot-legris@ucl.ac.uk

 

Seda Gungordu Er

PhD Researcher
seda.er.20@ucl.ac.uk

 

Da Guo

PDRF: In situ Synchrotron Imaging for Additive Manufacturing
da.guo@ucl.ac.uk

 

H

 

Emma Hailwood

PhD Researcher
emma.hailwood.20@ucl.ac.uk

 

Yanlin Han

PhD Researcher
yanlin.han.19@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ruitian He

Research Fellow in Molecular Dynamics of Material Synthesis
ruitian.he@ucl.ac.uk

 

Samy Hocine

Research Fellow: In situ Synchrotron Imaging of Additive Manufacturing for Materials
samy.hocine@ucl.ac.uk

 

Karl Hopkinson

Senior CNC Machinist
k.hopkinson@ucl.ac.uk

 

J

 

Arthur Jaccottet

Research Fellow in Microfabrication of Medical Sensors
a.jaccottet@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Arthur Jaccottet

Yousef Javanmardi

Research Fellow in Advanced Microfluidic Models of Microvasculature
y.javanmardi@ucl.ac.uk

 

K

 

Ashish Kalkal

Research Fellow in Flexible Electronics and Wireless Sensing
a.kalkal@ucl.ac.uk

 

Damith Suresh Chathuranga Katudampe Vithanage

Research Fellow in Mechatronics for Medical Devices
d.vithanage@ucl.ac.uk

 

Hyeong-Jin Kim

PhD Researcher
hj.kim.22@ucl.ac.uk

 

Kwan Kim

PhD Researcher
kwan.kim.22@ucl.ac.uk

 

Pouya Kolahian

Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technician
pouya.kolahian.19@ucl.ac.uk

 

Anastasios Koulogiannis

PhD Researcher
anastasios.koulogiannis.21@ucl.ac.uk

 

L

 

Simao Laranjeira Gomes

Research Associate
s.laranjeira@ucl.ac.uk

 

Timan Lei

Research Fellow in Lattice Boltzmann Simulation
t.lei@ucl.ac.uk

 

Lijian Li

PhD Researcher
lijian.li.19@ucl.ac.uk

 

Wei Li

Research Fellow: Correlative Imaging and Control of Additive Manufacturing Using Machine Learning
wei-li@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ce Liang

PhD Researcher
ce.liang.18@ucl.ac.uk
View Profile

Photo of Ce Liang

Churun Lin

PhD Researcher
churun.lin.21@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mengzhe Lyu

Research Fellow in Image-Based Cardiac, Pulmonary and Other Organ Computational Modelling
mengzhe.lyu@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Mengzhe Lyu

M

 

Song Ma

PhD Researcher
song.ma.18@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Song Ma

Igoke Major

PhD Researcher
igoke.major.19@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Igoke Major

Anastasiia Maliuk

Research Fellow
a.maliuk@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Anastasiia Maliuk

Priya Mandal

Research Fellow in Robust Superhydrophobic Coatings
priya.mandal@ucl.ac.uk

 

Rafizul Md

PhD Researcher
rafizul.md.18@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Rafizul Md

N

 

Federica Ninno

PhD Researcher
federica.ninno.20@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Federica Ninno

Erin Nolan

PhD Researcher
erin.nolan.18@ucl.ac.uk

 

P

 

Moonsoo Park

PhD Researcher

 

Jack Parr

Senior CNC Machinist
jack.parr@ucl.ac.uk

 

Christian Partik

PhD Researcher
christian.partik.20@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dimitris Pasias

Research Fellow in Experimental fluid mechanics for dental applications
d.pasias@ucl.ac.uk

 

Polina Pencheva

Research Fellow in Circular Metals and Society – Local Repair Services
p.pencheva@ucl.ac.uk

 

Arash Pirouz

PhD Researcher
arash.pirouz.22@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Arash Pirouz

Elisabeth Porte

Research Fellow in Mechanical Engineering & Design: The Comfort Loop
e.porte@ucl.ac.uk

 

R

 

Kang Ren

Research Fellow in Wave-Ice Structure Interaction
k.ren@ucl.ac.uk

 

Raad Rizza

PhD Researcher
raad.rizza.22@ucl.ac.uk

 

S

 

Nikolaos Salaris

Research Fellow in Smart/Jamming Colloidal Interfaces
n.salaris.17@ucl.ac.uk

 

Luis Seixas

PhD Researcher
luis.seixas.20@ucl.ac.uk

 

Azadeh Shariati

Research Fellow in Soft Material Structures
a.shariati@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Azadeh Shariati

Aikta Sharma

Research Fellow in Imaging Joint Biomechanics in Growth and Osteoarthritis (BioGrOA)
aikta.sharma@ucl.ac.uk

 

Takshak Shende

Research Fellow in Experimental and Computational Fluid Mechanics
t.shende@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Takshak Shende

Jialei Shi

PhD Researcher
jialei.shi.19@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Jialei Shi

Ravi Shivaraman

Experimental Officer
r.shivaraman@ucl.ac.uk

 

Charikleia Simitzi

PhD Researcher
c.simitzi@ucl.ac.uk

 

Sunita Sisodiya

PhD Researcher
sunita.sisodiya.20@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Sunita Sisodiya

Tom Smith

Senior Research Fellow in Naval Architecture
tom.smith.17@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

 

Louise Souquet

Human Frontier Science Program Long-Term Fellow
l.souquet@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Louise Souquet

David Stansby

Research Data Scientist/Senior Research Data Scientist
d.stansby@ucl.ac.uk

 

T

 

Midhat Talibi

Principal Research Fellow
m.talibi@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

 

Manuel Teixeira Cabeleira

PhD Researcher
manuel.cabeleira.20@ucl.ac.uk

 

U

 

Theresa Urban

Research Fellow in HiP-CT Quasi-Dynamic Cardiac and Other Organ Imaging
t.urban@ucl.ac.uk

 

V

 

Nonu Varghese

PhD Researcher
n.varghese@ucl.ac.uk

 

W

 

Claire Walsh

Senior Post Doctoral Research Fellow
c.walsh.11@ucl.ac.uk 
View profile

 

Fanjin Wang

PhD Researcher
fanjin.wang.20@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Fanjin Wang

Geng Wang

Research Fellow in Multiphase Lattice Boltzmann Method
geng.wang.18@ucl.ac.uk

 

Katherine Wang

Research Fellow in Medical Devices
katherine.wang.15@ucl.ac.uk

 

Yanchao Wang

PhD Researcher
yanchao.wang.20@ucl.ac.uk

 

Yaxi Wang

PhD Researcher
yaxi.wang.21@ucl.ac.uk

 

Yufei Wang

PhD Researcher
yufei.wang.19@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Yufei Wang

Abigail Wilson

RAEng Research Fellow
abby.wilson@ucl.ac.uk

 

X

 

Yongchang Xie

PhD Researcher
yongchang.xie.22@ucl.ac.uk

 

Y

 

Ekin Yagis

Research Fellow Machine Learning for Multi-Scale, Correlative, Biomedical Imaging
e.yagis@ucl.ac.uk

 

Zi Ye

PhD Researcher
zi.ye.22@ucl.ac.uk

 

Z

 

Jianhui Zhang

PhD Researcher
jianhui.zhang.20@ucl.ac.uk

Photo of Jianhui Zhang

Kai Zhang

PDRF: In situ Synchrotron Imaging for Additive Manufacturing
kai-zhang@ucl.ac.uk

 

Zedong Zhang

PhD Researcher
zedong.zhang.22@ucl.ac.uk

 

Zhenhao Zhou

Research Fellow in Machine learning for Multi-scale, Correlative, Biomedical Imaging
zhenhao.zou.19@ucl.ac.uk

 

Huajia Zhu

PhD Researcher
huajia.zhu.20@ucl.ac.uk