UCL Mathematical & Physical Sciences


MAPS Faculty Prizes 2021

29 July 2021

The MAPS Faculty has announced its prize winners for 2021, including the winners of the Kathleen Lonsdale medal and the Jackson Lewis Scholarship.

prize giving

The Kathleen Lonsdale Medal (formerly known as the Faculty Medal) is awarded on the basis of academic excellence to the student who is deemed to have produced outstanding work during the course of their degree programme. Its name celebrates one of our most distinguished alumni.

For the 2020/21 year, the Kathleen Lonsdale Medal has been awarded to Freddie Eyles of the Department of Natural Sciences.

The Jackson Lewis scholarship is awarded to the best continuing third year student. The value of each scholarship is £200.

For the 2020/21 year, the Jackson Lewis Scholarship has been awarded to Leonardo Corsaro of MSci Physics.

Further details of these awards, as well as the full Dean's list of commendations, can be found at the links below.