XClose

Library Services

Home
Menu

Bookable study spaces help

About bookable study spaces

Please note that only UCL students can book study spaces. If you require assistance with making a booking, please contact a member of library staff.

There are nineteen bookable rooms and pods in total. The booking slots are an hour long, starting and finishing on the hour, and are available during the opening hours of the building. Please check the details whilst booking, for the size and facilities provided in that particular space, by clicking the 'Details' icons on the booking system homepage.

  • You can book study spaces for 2 sessions per day, up to 3 weeks in advance.
  • If you have not pre-booked, you may use any vacant space, but will be required to vacate it promptly in favour of users with a booking.
  • You can book a vacant space for immediate use if there is no prior booking for the current period.
  • If you have booked a space, but do not arrive within 15 minutes of the beginning of your booking slot, the space will be free for others to use.

Please note

  • The spaces are not soundproofed and you cannot lock them.
  • Please do not leave any personal or valuable items in the spaces; unattended property will be removed by Security.
  • Please leave all spaces clear and tidy at the end of your session, and remember to take all your belongings with you.
How to book a space

Please note that only UCL students can book study spaces. If you require assistance with making a booking, please contact a member of library staff.

  1. Go to the booking system homepage
  2. When you've decided which space you'd like to use, select the time slot you'd like to book the space for from the availability grid.
  3. Your chosen booking will appear underneath the grid. If you're happy with your choice, click the 'Submit Times' button, or click the trash icon if you'd like to change your selection.
  4. Once you submit your booking request, if you aren't already signed in, you'll be asked to enter your UCL credentials.
  5. Next you'll see a 'Booking Details' screen with a summary of your booking. Click the 'Continue' button if you want to make the booking, or the 'Remove' button to cancel and go back to the availability grid.
  6. If you click 'Continue', you'll then need to enter your name and click the 'Submit my Booking' button to complete the booking. Again, you can also click the 'Remove' button to cancel and go back to the availability grid.
  7. After you've submitted your booking, you'll see a confirmation screen, and from here you can make another booking, or log out of the system if you're finished. You'll also receive a confirmation e-mail which will include a link for cancelling the booking should you find you need to, so please retain it until you have used the slot.
    How to cancel a booking

    When you make a booking, you are sent an e-mail confirmation which includes a cancellation link. You can use this link to open the booking in your web browser and cancel it by clicking 'Cancel all bookings'.