XClose

UCL Faculty of Laws

Home
Menu

Professional services

Our community of academic staff, visiting lecturers and judges make UCL Faculty of Laws one of the world’s leading law schools. Find out more about our professional services staff below.

Faculty management 

Professor Olga Thomas
Professor Olga Thomas

Vice Dean (Education), Director of Education
 +44 (0)20 3108 8493
olga.thomas@ucl.ac.uk
View Olga's Profile

Thea Gibbs
Dr Thea Gibbs

Director of Operations
 +44 (0)20 3108 8420
thea.gibbs@ucl.ac.uk
View Thea's profile

Operations team 

Junaid Ahmed 

Faculty IT Officer 
+44 (0)20 3108 56628  
lawsit@ucl.ac.uk

Henry Balogun
Henry Balogun

Operations Administrator
+44 (0)20 3108 5856
henry.balogun@ucl.ac.uk
View Henry's profile
View Bio

Barbara Bonney

Executive Assistant to Piet Eeckhout (Dean of UCL Laws) 
+44 (0)20 3108 8490
b.bonney@ucl.ac.uk

Simeon Brookstone
Simeon Brookstone

Faculty Operations Manager
+44 (0)20 3108 8496
s.brookstone@ucl.ac.uk
View Simeon's profile

Sukhneet Kaur Gill

HR & Finance Administrator 
+44 (0)207 6797 448 
sukhneet.gill@ucl.ac.uk
View Sukhneet's profile

Nagat Mederick
Nagat Kassim

Operations Officer 
+44 (0)20 3108 8494
n.mederick@ucl.ac.uk
View Nagat's profile

Ian Peel 

Faculty IT Officer 
+44 (0)20 3108 8501
lawsit@ucl.ac.uk

Undergraduate office 

JennyAustin
Jenny Austin

Education Project Manager
+44 (0)20 3108 8302
j.austin@ucl.ac.uk 
View Jenny's profile

Karin Charles
Karin Charles

Undergraduate Programmes Manager 
+44 (0)20 3108 8392
k.charles@ucl.ac.uk 
View Karin's profile

Natalia Czerniawska

Undergraduate Programmes Administrator
+44 (0)20 3108 8303 
n.czerniawska@ucl.ac.uk
View Natalia's profile

Ellen Forde

Student Advisor, UCL Student Support and Wellbeing
+44 (02)031081884
ellen.forde@ucl.ac.uk
View Ellen's profile

Heather Gardiner

Undergraduate Programmes Officer
+44 (0)207 6790 401
heather.gardiner@ucl.ac.uk
View Heather's profile

Sonia Hirji

Undergraduate Programmes Administrator 
+44 (0)20 3108 58305
s.hirji@ucl.ac.uk
View Sonia's profile

Desiree Oesterbauer

Undergraduate Admissions and International Programmes Officer
+44 (0)20 3108 8373 
d.oesterbauer@ucl.ac.uk
View Desiree's profile

Karen Scott
Karen Scott

Director of Undergraduate Programmes
+44 (0)20 3108 8309
k-scott@ucl.ac.uk
View Karen's profile

Olivia Thompson
Olivia Thompson           

Undergraduate Admissions and International Programmes Officer (on leave 2022-23)
+44 (0)20 3108 8301
o.thompson@ucl.ac.uk
View Olivia's profile

Alex White

Widening Participation Officer
alex.white@ucl.ac.uk

Natalie Wood

Student Adviser 
+44 (0)20 3108 6205
natalie.wood@ucl.ac.uk
View Natalie's Profile

Graduate office 

Sarah Campling
Sarah Campling

Director of Graduate Taught Programmes
+44 (0)20 3108 8409
s.campling@ucl.ac.uk 
View Sarah's profile

Deborah Elm

Programmes Officer (Graduate Taught)
+44 (0)20 3108 1132
d.elm@ucl.ac.uk
View Deborah's profile

Rouba Farah

Graduate Taught Programmes Manager
+44 (0)20 3108 8404
r.farah@ucl.ac.uk
View Rouba's profile

Jane Ha
Jane Ha

Admissions Officer (Graduate Taught)
jane.ha@ucl.ac.uk
View Jane's profile

Valdrin Osmani

Programme Administrator (Graduate Taught)
+44 (0)20 3108 8487
v.osmani@ucl.ac.uk

Amrit Phagura

Programmes Administrator (Graduate Taught)
+44 (0)20 3108 8403
a.phagura@ucl.ac.uk
View Amrit's profile

Jamie Smith
Jamie Smith

Programmes Manager (Graduate Taught) (on leave until 2023)
+44 (0)20 3108 8371
jamie.smith@ucl.ac.uk
View Jamie's profile

Rachael Williamson
Rachael

Education Project Officer
+44 (0)20 3108 8311
rachael.williamson@ucl.ac.uk
View Rachael's profile

Joanne Tapper
Joanne Tapper

International LLM Programmes Officer (supporting the University of London LLM)
+44 (0)20 3108 8408
joanne.tapper@ucl.ac.uk
View Joanne's profile

Public engagement team

Cat Balogun
Cat Balogun

Faculty Events Manager
c.balogun@ucl.ac.uk
View Cat's profile

Ellie Forward
Ellie Forward

Faculty Communications and Marketing Manager
+44 (0)20 3108 8488
e.forward@ucl.ac.uk
View Ellie's profile

Jessica Luong
Jessica Luong

Faculty Communications Officer
+44 (0)20 3108 8425
j.luong@ucl.ac.uk
View Jessica's profile

LisaPenfold
Lisa Penfold

Faculty Events & CPD Manager
lisa.penfold@ucl.ac.uk
View Lisa's profile

Research office

Phil Baker
Phil Baker

Research & Centre Module Administrator
+44 (0)20 3108 8480
philip.baker@ucl.ac.uk
View Phil's profile

Maria Diaz
Maria Diaz

Judicial Institute Manager
+44 (0)20 3108 8485
m.diaz@ucl.ac.uk
View Maria's profile

Anna Schuele
Anna Schüle

Research & Centre Module Administrator
+44 (0)20 3108 8481
a.schuele@ucl.ac.uk
View Anna's profile

Stephen Wadsworth

Research Degrees Programme Administrator
s.wadsworth@ucl.ac.uk

Tatjana Wingender

Research Office Manager
+44 (0)20 3108 8484
t.wingender@ucl.ac.uk
View Tatjana's profile

Centre for Access to Justice office

Jennifer Akinola
Jennifer Akinola

UCL iLAC Clinic Coordinator
+44 (0)20 3108 8465
jennifer.akinola@ucl.ac.uk
View Jennifer's profile

Bronte Cook
Bronte Cook

Projects Coordinator
b.cook@ucl.ac.uk
View Bronte's profile

Sarah Joy

UCL iLAC Welfare Benefits Adviser
+44 (0)20 3108 8499
sarah.joy@ucl.ac.uk
View Sarah's profile

Thul Khan

UCL iLAC Housing Solicitor
+44 (0)20 3108 8499
thul.khan@ucl.ac.uk
View Thul's profile

Enes Mansur

iLAC Paralegal
e.mansur@ucl.ac.uk
View Enes's profile

Michael Marshall

Trainee Solicitor
+44 (0)20 7679 3367
michael.marshall@ucl.ac.uk
View Michael's profile

Shiva Riahi
Shiva Riahi

Head of Projects - UCL Centre for Access to Justice (on leave in 2022)
+44 (0)20 3108 8388
s.riahi@ucl.ac.uk
View Shiva's profile

Harriet Sampson

iLAC Paralegal
+44 (0)20 3108 5644 
harriet.sampson.18@ucl.ac.uk
View Harriet's profile

UCL European Institute

Annisha Jhatakia

Brexit Research Intern
annisha.jhatakia.19@ucl.ac.uk
View Annisha’s profile

Lucy Shackleton
Lucy Shackleton 

Head of Public Policy and Partnerships
l.shackleton@ucl.ac.uk
View Lucy's profile 

Heather Jones

Communications and Outreach Intern
heather.jones.21@ucl.ac.uk
View Heather’s profile