XClose

UCL Institute of Health Informatics

Home
Menu

People

Find below how to contact our Academics, Honorary Staff, Professional Services Administration staff, Teaching Fellows and Researchers.

People

Key contacts

NAME
ROLE
ROOM
PHONE
EMAIL
Professor Harry Hemingway

Institute Director

404+44 (0) 20 35495329 x65329h.hemingway@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Izzie HarveyEA to Institute Director and Comms Officer406 i.harvey@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Spiros DenaxasDeputy Director402+44 (0) 20 35495324 x65324s.denaxas@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Paul TaylorDeputy Director402+44 (0) 20 35495309 x65309 p.taylor@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Pablo Fernandez Medina

Institute Manager406+44 (0) 20 35495319 x65319p.medina@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Victoria WestInstitute Education Manager406 ihi.education@ucl.ac.uk
Administration and Managerial Support
NAME
ROLE
ADDRESS
Mr Christopher FullerProject Managerchristopher.fuller@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Anita GorasiaHR & Finance Officera.gorasia@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah CleggUse of Evidence Module Managers.clegg@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Pablo Fernandez MedinaInstitute Managerp.medina@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Victoria WestInstitute Education Managerv.west@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Diamay MenezesStatisticiand.menezes@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Pierre Dutey-MagniStatisticianp.dutey-magni@ucl.ac.uk
Mr John DinnewellHealth Data Research UK Officerj.dinnewell@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Nadia ElsayProject Administratorn.elsay@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Serina HayesHDR UK Phenomics Programme Directorserina.hayes@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Pietro BardiniTeaching Administrative Associatep.bardini@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Muhammad Qummer Ul ArfeenData Manager CALIBERm.arfeen@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Craig SmithCDT Manager, Centre for Doctoral Training in Al-Enabled Healthcare Systemsc.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Isabelle HarveyExecutive Assistant and Communications Officeri.harvey@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Marianna KayeAssistant Managing Editorm.kaye@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Tanya HarbinsonProgramme Administrator for the Education Programmes and Courses in Health Informaticst.harbinson@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Matthew DarlisonTeaching and Learning Technologistm.darlison@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Giovanna CeroniCRIU Coordinatorg.ceroni@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Hasnaeen AzmiProject Managerborscha.azmi@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Nicole MartinManaging Editornicole.martin@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Charlene BridgesTrial Search Co-ordinatorcharlene.bridges@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Cecile BremontResearch Administratorc.bremont@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Philippa Bark-WilliamsAssociate Professor (teaching)p.bark@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Holger KunzLecturer(teaching)h.kunz@ucl.ac.uk
Academics
NAME
ROLE
ADDRESS
Professor Harry HemingwayProfessor of Clinical Epidemiologyh.hemingway@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Robert AldridgeProfessor of Public Health Data Sciencer.aldridge@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Laura ShallcrossConsultant in Public Health Medicinel.shallcross@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Anoop ShahClinical Research Fellowa.shah@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Johan ThygesenLecturer in Health Data Sciencej.thygesen@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Amitava BanerjeeClinical Senior Lecturer Honorary Consultant in Cardiologyami.banerjee@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Rui Bebiano Da Providencia E CostaClinician Consultant Academicr.providencia@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Alvina LaiLecturer in Health Data Analyticsalvina.lai@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Kezhi LiLecturer in Artificial Intelligence in Healthcareken.li@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Honghan WuLecturer in Health Informaticshonghan.wu@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Paul TaylorProfessor of Health Informaticsp.taylor@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Henry PottsSenior Lecturerh.potts@ucl.acuk
Professor Reecha SofatProfessor of Clinical Pharmacologyr.sofat@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Spyridon DenaxasProfessor of Biomedical Informaticss.denaxas@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Richard DobsonProfessorr.dobson@ucl.ac.uk
Reserchers
NAME
ROLE
ADDRESS
Dr Lydia MccullaghResearch Fellow in Mixed Methods Health Researchlydia.poole@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ruth BlackburnUKRI Innovation Fellowship

r.blackburn@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Folkert AsselbergsProfessorial Research Associatef.asselbergs@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Anish BhuvaNIHR Clinical Lecturera.bhuva@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Bettina FriedrichResearch Fellow - Catch-19 Studyb.friedrich@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Meena RafiqPrincipal Clinical Research Associatemeena.rafiq@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Neha PathakWellcome Trust Clinical Training Fellowneha.pathak.09@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Rachel BurnsResearch Associate

r.burns@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Alexei YavlinskyResearch Fellow

a.yavlinsky@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Amy TsoSenior Research Fellowa.tso@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Maria KrutikovWellcome Trust Clinical Training Fellowm.krutikov@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Wai ChangResearch Assistantwai.chang@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Muhammad Hussein DashtbanResearch Fellowa.dashtban@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Kawsar Noor(Senior Research Fellow) Clinical Informatics Software Developerkawsar.noor.15@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Alexander HandySenior Research Fellow/Health Data Scientista.handy@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Louise Mc Grath-LoneResearch Fellow in Public Health Data Sciencel.mcgrath-lone@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Gregory HugenholtzClinical Research Fellowg.hugenholtz@ucl.ac.uk
Mr David EtooriResearch Fellow: Data Scientist in Public Health at HDR UK Londond.etoori@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Xi BaiSenior Research Fellow Health Data Scientist Product Engineerxi.bai@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Thomas KeenResearch Assistantt.keen@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Zhiqiang HuoResearch Fellowz.huo@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Ellen FragaszySenior Research Fellowellen.fragaszy@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Richard LumbersUKRI Rutherford Innovation Fellowt.lumbers@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Harry Hemingway

Clinical Research Fellow

h.hemingway@ucl.ac.uk

Miss Claire ZhangClinical Research Fellowclaire.zhang.19@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Parth Patel

Assistant Managing Editor

parth.patel@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Arturo Gonzalez-IzquierdoResearch Associatearturo.gonzalez-izquierdo@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Natalie FitzpatrickSenior Research Associaten.fitzpatrick@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ana Torralbo CapillaResearch Fellow in Health Data Sciencea.torralbo@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Sheng-Chia ChungSenior Research Fellow – Medical Statistician

s.chung@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Caroline DaleSenior Research Fellowc.dale@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Michail KatsoulisSenior Research Fellowm.katsoulis@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Valerie Kuan Po Ai

Principal Clinical Research Fellow

v.kuan@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Maria PikoulaResearch Fellowm.pikoula@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Vaclav PapezResearch Associatev.papez@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Rohan TakharResearch Fellowrohan.takar@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Laura PaseaResearch Fellowl.pasea@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Watjana LilaonitkulUKRI Innovation Fellowship: Non-Clinical Research Fellowwatjana.lilaonitkul.16@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Jane CarolanHealth Economistj.carolan@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Mehrdad Alizadeh MizaniResearch Fellow in Health Data Sciencem.mizani@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Yang ChenClinical Research Fellowyang.a.chen@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Timothy RobertsSenior Research Fellowt.roberts@ucl.ac.uk
Dr James CannSenior Research Fellowj.cann@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Zipporah Iheozor-EjioforCochrane Complex Systematic Review Fellow (Network Support Fellow)z.iheozor-ejiofor@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Yulei FanResearch Fellow:Data Manageryulei.fan@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Melanie RamasawmyResearch Fellow in Mixed Methods Health Researchm.ramasawmy@ucl.ac.uk
A-Z of all contacts
DEPARTMENT
NAME
ROLE
ADDRESS

DD4 Institute of Health Informatics

Professor Robert Aldridge

Professor of Public Health Data Science

r.aldridge@ucl.ac.uk

 

Professor Folkert Asselbergs

Professorial Research Associate

f.asselbergs@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr Xi Bai

Senior Research Fellow Health Data Scientist Product Engineer

xi.bai@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Amitava Banerjee

Clinical Senior Lecturer Honorary Consultant in Cardiology

ami.banerjee@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr Pietro Bardini

Teaching Administrative Associate

p.bardini@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Rui Bebiano Da Providencia

Clinician Consultant Academic

r.providencia@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Anish Bhuva

NIHR Clinical Lecturer

a.bhuva@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Ruth Blackburn

UKRI Innovation Fellowship

r.blackburn@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ms Rachel Burns

Research Associate

r.burns@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr Wai Chang

Research Assistant

wai.chang@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mrs Sarah Clegg

Use of Evidence Module Manager

s.clegg@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr Muhammad Hussein Dashtban

Research Fellow

a.dashtban@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr John Dinnewell

Health Data Research UK Officer

j.dinnewell@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Pierre Dutey-Magni

Statistician

p.dutey-magni@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ms Nadia Elsay

Project Administrator

n.elsay@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr David Etoori

Research Fellow: Data Scientist in Public Health at HDR UK London

d.etoori@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr Pablo Fernandez Medina

Institute Manager

p.medina@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Bettina Friedrich

Research Fellow - Catch-19 Study

b.friedrich@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr Christopher Fuller

Project Manager

christopher.fuller@ucl.ac.uk

 

Miss Anita Gorasia

HR & Finance Officer

a.gorasia@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr Alexander Handy

Senior Research Fellow/Health Data Scientist

a.handy@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ms Isabelle Harvey

Executive Assistant and Communications Officer

i.harvey@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Serina Hayes

HDR UK Phenomics Programme Director

serina.hayes@ucl.ac.uk

 

Professor Harry Hemingway

Professor of Clinical Epidemiology

h.hemingway@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Gregory Hugenholtz

Clinical Research Fellow

g.hugenholtz@ucl.ac.uk

 

Miss Marianna Kaye

Assistant Managing Editor

m.kaye@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Maria Krutikov

Wellcome Trust Clinical Training Fellow

m.krutikov@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Alvina Lai

Lecturer in Health Data Analytics

alvina.lai@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Kezhi Li

Lecturer in Artificial Intelligence in Healthcare

ken.li@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Louise Mc Grath-Lone

Research Fellow in Public Health Data Science

l.mcgrath-lone@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Lydia Mccullagh

Research Fellow in Mixed Methods Health Research

lydia.poole@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ms Diamay Menezes

Statistician

d.menezes@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr Kawsar Noor

(Senior Research Fellow) Clinical Informatics Software Developer

kawsar.noor.15@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Neha Pathak

Wellcome Trust Clinical Training Fellow

neha.pathak.09@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr Muhammad Qummer Ul Arfeen

Data Manager CALIBER

m.arfeen@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Meena Rafiq

Principal Clinical Research Associate

meena.rafiq@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Anoop Shah

Clinical Research Fellow

a.shah@ucl.ac.uk

 

Professor Laura Shallcross

Consultant in Public Health Medicine

l.shallcross@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr Craig Smith

CDT Manager, Centre for Doctoral Training in Al-Enabled Healthcare Systems

craig.smith@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Johan Thygesen

Lecturer in Health Data Science

j.thygesen@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Amy Tso

Senior Research Fellow

a.tso@ucl.ac.uk

 

Miss Victoria West

Institute Education Manager

v.west@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Honghan Wu

Lecturer in Health Informatics

honghan.wu@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Alexei Yavlinsky

Research Fellow

a.yavlinsky@ucl.ac.uk

G18 CHIME

Professor Henry PottsSenior Lecturerh.potts@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr Matthew DarlisonTeaching and Learning Technologistm.darlison@ucl.ac.uk

 

Professor Paul TaylorProfessor of Health Informaticsp.taylor@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ms Pippa Bark-WilliamsAssociate Professor (Teaching)p.bark@ucl.ac.uk

 

Miss Tanya HarbinsonProgramme Administrator for the Education Programmes and Courses in Health Informaticst.harbinson@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr Thomas KeenResearch Assistantt.keen@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Zhiqiang HuoResearch Fellowz.huo@ucl.ac.uk

H99 Infectious Disease Informatics

Mrs Ellen Fragaszy

Senior Research Fellow

ellen.fragaszy@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Richard Lumbers

UKRI Rutherford Innovation Fellow

t.lumbers@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Parth Patel

 

Clinical Research Fellow

parth.patel@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

Miss Claire Zhang

Clinical Research Fellow

claire.zhang.19@ucl.ac.uk

J73 Clinical Epidemiology

Mr Mehrdad Alizadeh MizaniResearch Fellow in Health Data Sciencem.mizani@ucl.ac.uk

 

Miss Hasnaeen Azmi

Project Managerborscha.azmi@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ms Cecile BremontResearch Administratorc.bremont@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mrs Charlene BridgesTrial Search Co-ordinatorcharlene.bridges@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr James CannResearch Fellow in Mixed Methods Health Researchj.cann@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ms Jane Carolan

Research Fellow in Health Data Science

j.carolan@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Sheng-Chia Chung

Health Economists.chung@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ms Giovanna Ceroni

CRIU Coordinator

g.ceroni@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Yang Chen

Clinical Research Fellow

yang.a.chen@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ms Caroline Dale

Senior Research Fellow

c.dale@ucl.ac.uk

 

Professor Spiros Denaxas

Professor of Biomedical Informatics

s.denaxas@ucl.ac.uk

 

Professor Richard Dobson

Professor

r.dobson@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Yulei Fan

Research Fellow: Data Manager

yulei.fan@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mrs Natalie Fitzpatrick

Senior Research Associate

n.fitzpatrick@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Arturo Gonzalez-Izquierdo

Research Associate

arturo.gonzalez-izquierdo@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ms Zipporah Iheozor-Ejiofor

Cochrane Complex Systematic Review Fellow (Network Support Fellow)

z.iheozor-ejiofor@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Michail Katsoulis

Senior Research Fellow

m.katsoulis@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Valerie Kuan Po Ai

Principal Clinical Research Fellow

v.kuan@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Holger Kunz

Lecturer (Teaching)

h.kunz@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Watjana Lilaonitkul

UKRI Innovation Fellowship: Non-Clinical Research Fellow

watjana.lilaonitkul.16@ucl.ac.uk

 

Miss Nicole Martin

Managing Editor

nicole.martin@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Vaclav Papez

Research Associate

v.papez@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Laura Pasea

Research Fellow

l.pasea@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Maria Pikoula

Research Fellow

m.pikoula@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Melanie Ramasawmy

 

m.ramasawmy@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Timothy Roberts

Senior Research Fellow

 

 

Professor Reecha Sofat

Professor of Clinical Pharmacology

r.sofat@ucl.ac.uk
 Mr Rohan TakharResearch Fellowrohan.takhar@ucl.ac.uk
 Dr Ana Torralbo CapillaResearch Fellow in Health Data Sciencea.torralbo@ucl.ac.uk