XClose

UCL Institute of Health Informatics

Home
Menu

People

Use the links below to contact our Academics, Honorary Staff, Professional Services Administration staff, Teaching Fellows, and Researchers.

People

Key contacts

Name
Role
Location  
Telephone 
Email

Professor Harry Hemingway

Institute Director

Room 404

+44 (0) 20 35495329 x65329    

h.hemingway@ucl.ac.uk

Executive Assistant

EA to Institute Director

  

IHI.director@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Spiros Denaxas

Deputy Director

Room 402

+44 (0) 20 35495324 x65324

s.denaxas@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Paul Taylor

Deputy Director

Room 402

+44 (0) 20 35495309 x65309        

p.taylor@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Pablo Fernandez Mendina

Institute Manager

Room 406

+44 (0) 20 35495319 x65319

p.medina@ucl.ac.uk

 

A-Z of all contacts

Name
Role
Location  
Telephone 
Email

Dr Rob Aldridge

Associate Professor

Room 403

+44 (0) 20 35495541 x65541

r.aldridge@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Muhammad Arfeen

Data Manager

Room 107

+44 (0) 20 35495020 x65020        

m.arfeen@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Anna Aryee

Wellcome Trust Clinical Training Fellow

Room 403

+44 (0) 20 35495549 x65549

a.aryee@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Folkert Asselbergs

Professorial Research Associate

Room 408

+44 (0) 20 35495581 x65581   

f.asselbergs@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Amitava Banerjee

Clinical Senior Lecturer Honorary Consultant in Cardiology

Room 403 

+44 (0) 20 35495449 x65449

ami.banerjee@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Pietro Bardini

Teaching Administrator Assistant

Room 406

+44 (0) 20 35496565 x56565

p.bardini@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Pippa Bark-Williams

Principal Teaching Fellow

Room 402 

+44 (0) 20 35495304 x65304

p.bark@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Ruth Blackburn      

UKRI Innovation Fellowship

Room 309

+44 (0) 20 35495884 x65884

r.blackburn@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Cecilé Bremont   

Research Administrator

  

c.bremont@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Rachel Burns

Research Assistant

Room 301

+44 (0) 20 35497556 x57556

r.burns@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Giovanna Ceroni

CRIU Coordinator

Room 201

+44 (0) 20 35495321 x65321

g.ceroni@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Suliang (Nick) Chen

Research Associate

Room 408 

+44 (0) 20 35496529 x56529

su.chen@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Sheng-Chia Chung 

Senior Research Fellow (Medical Statistician) 

Room 301

+44 (0) 20 35495322 x65322

s.chung@ucl.ac.uk

Mrs Sarah Clegg

Use of Evidence Module Manager

Room 401

 

s.clegg@ucl.ac.uk             

Mr Matthew Darlison

Teaching and Learning Technologist

Room 401

+44 (0) 20 35495290 x65290

m.darlison@ucl.ac.uk

Mr John Dinnewell

Health Data Research UK Officer

Room 406

 

j.dinnewell@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Richard Dobson

Professor of Medical Informatics

Room 405

+44 (0) 20 35495561 x65561

r.dobson@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Peter Dutey-Magni

Statistician

Room 106

+44 (0) 20 35496424 x56424

p.dutey-magni@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Nadia Elsay

Project Administrator

Room 301

+44 (0) 20 35495543 x65543

n.elsay@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Louise English

Operations Manager

Room 201

+44 (0) 20 35496825 x56825

l.english@ucl.ac.uk

 

Mr David Etoori

Research Fellow

Room 310

+44 (0) 20 35495876 x65876

d.etoori@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Ghazaleh Fatemifar

Senior Research Fellow

Room 107

 

g.fatemifar@ucl.ac.uk

Mrs Natalie Fitzpatrick

Senior Research Associate 

Room 107     

+44 (0) 20 35495326 x65326

n.fitzpatrick@ucl.ac.uk

Mrs Ellen Fragaszy

Research Associate

Room 301     

+44 (0) 20 35495546 x65546

ellen.fragaszy@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Bettina Friedrich

Research

  

b.friedrich@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Christopher Fuller

Project Manager

Room 106    

 

+44 (0) 20 35498190 x48190

c.fuller@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Julie George

Honorary Senior Clinical

Room 403      

+44 (0) 20 35495327 x65327

j.george@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Ruth Gilbert

Prof of Clinical Epidemiology

Room 405   

+44 (0) 20 35495670 x65670

r.gilbert@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Arturo Gonzalez-Izquierdo

Senior Research Fellow

Room 107    

+44 (0) 20 35495486 x65486

arturo.gonzalez-izquierdo@ucl.ac.uk

Miss Anita Gorasia

HR and Finance Officer

 

+44 (0) 20 35498804 x58804

a.gorasia@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Alex Handy

Senior Research Fellow    

 

 

alexander.handy@kcl.ac.uk

 

Ms Tanya Harbinson

Education Manager

Room 406     

+44 (0) 20 35495299 x65299

t.harbinson@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Katie Harron

Non-Clinical Senior Lecturer

Room 309    

+44 (0) 20 35495576 x65576

k.harron@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Serina Hayes

HDR UK Phenomics Programme Director

  

serina.hayes@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Gregory Hugenholtz

Clinical Research Fellow

  

g.hugenholtz@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Michail Katsoulis

Medical Statistician

Room 107

+44 (0) 20 35495022 x65022

m.katsoulis@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Holger Kunz

Teaching Fellow

Room 401

+44 (0) 20 35495221 x65221

h.kunz@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Alvina Lai

Lecturer in Health Data Analytics

Room 403

+44 (0) 20 35495771 x65771

Alvina.lai@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Nathan Lea

Senior Research Associate

Room 201

+44 (0) 20 35495293 x65293

n.lea@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Ken (Kenzi) Li

Lecturer in Artificial Intelligence in Healthcare

Room 402  

+44 (0) 20 35495289 x65289

ken.li@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Waty Lilaonitkul 

UKRI Innovation Fellowship: Non-Clinical Research Fellow

Room 408

+44 (0) 20 35495142 x65142

watjana.lilaonitkul.16@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Tom Lumbers

Clinical Training Fellow

Room 408

+44 (0) 20 35497588 x57588

t.lumbers@ucl.ac.uk

Miss Nicole Martin

Managing Editor, Cochrane Heart Group

Room 207

+44 (0) 20 35495061 x65061

n.martin@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Louise Mc Grath-Lone

Research Fellow in Public Health Data Science

   

Ms Dee Menezes

Data Analyst

Room 301

+44 (0) 20 35495551 x65551

d.menezes@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Mehrdad Mizani

Research Fellow

Room 106

+44 (0) 20 35495988 x55988

m.mizani@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Stefanie Mueller

Research Fellow

Room 201

+44 (0) 20 35495521 x65521

s.mueller@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Vaclav Papez

Research Associate

Room 107

+44 (0) 20 35495688 x65688

v.papez@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Laura Pasea

Research Associate

Room 301

+44 (0) 20 35495485 x65485

l.pasea@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Parth Patel

Clinical Research Fellow

Room 305

 

parth.patel@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Neha Pathak

Wellcome Trust Clinical Training Fellow

Room 301

+44 (0) 20 35495846 x65846

Neha.Pathak.18@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Rachel Pearson

Research Assistant

Room 310

+44 (0) 20 35495994 x65994

rachel.pearson@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Henry Potts

Senior Lecturer

Room 401

+44 (0) 20 35495303 x65303

h.potts@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Rui Providencia

Clinician Scientist

Room 408

+44 (0) 20 35495520 x65520

r.providencia@ucl.ac.uk

Mr David Ramlakhan 

Honorary Research Assistant 

Room 201

+44 (0) 20 35495501 x75501

David.Ramlakhan.18@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Patrick Rockenschaub

Research Assistant     

Room 101      

+44 (0) 20 35498189 x48189

p.rockenschaub.15@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Ricardo Rodriquez 

Honorary Research Associate

Room 201 

 

r.rodriquez@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Luis Romao

Honorary Research Associate

Room 201    

+44 (0) 20 35495105 x75105

l.romao@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Neneh Sallah

Senior Research Fellow in Genetic Epidemiology

  

n.sallah@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Anoop Shah

Clinical Research Fellow

Room 403

 

a.shah@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Laura Shallcross

Associate Professor

Room 403    

+44 (0) 20 35495540 x65540

l.shallcross@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Craig Smith

CDT Manager

Room 408

+44 (0) 20 35495035 x65035

Craig.smith@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Reecha Sofat

Senior Clinical Lecturer

Room 405    

+44 (0) 20 35495596 x65596

r.sofat@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Rohan Takhar

Research Associate

Room 207

 

rohan.takhar@ucl.ac.uk

Miss Julie Taylor

Research Assistant

Room 310     

+44 (0) 20 35495064 x65064

julie.a.taylor@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Darren Thomas                 

Data Scientist for Ophthalmic Disease

Room 306   

44 (0) 20 35495702 x65702

darren.thomas.12@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Johan Thygesen  

Lecturer in Health Data Science

Room 408

+44 (0) 20 35499738 x59738

j.thygesen@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Ana Torralbo

Public Health Data Scientist

Room 408    

+44 (0) 20 35495318 x65318

a.torrablo@ucl.ac.uk

Mr James Townsend

Senior Research Fellow    

  

james.townsend.14@ucl.ac.uk

Miss Victoria West     

Institute Education Manager

Room 406

+44 (0) 20 35497051 x57051

v.west@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Michael Whitfield

Cochrane Complex Systematic Review Fellow

  

m.whitfield@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Linda Wijlaars

Senior Research Associate

Room 310

+44 (0) 20 35497051 x56436

 

Dr Honghan Wu

Lecturer in Health Informatics

Room 402

+44 (0) 20 35497051 x25126

honghan.wu@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Claire Zhang

Research Assistant

  

claire.zhang.19@ucl.ac.uk