Survey Staff

Professor Bas Aarts
Director
home page

Dr Kathryn Allan
Senior Lecturer in the history of English in the department. She is a specialist in historical and cognitive semantics and lexicology, and a contributor to the Keywords Project.
home page

Dr Jillian Bowie
Honorary Research Fellow, worked on the Teaching English Grammar in Schools and Changing English Verb Phrase projects.
home page
j.bowie@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Rachele De Felice
Lecturer in phonetics, phonology and English language in use.
home page
r.defelice@ucl.ac.uk

Luke Pearce
Teaching Fellow working on the Teaching English Grammar in Schools project.
l.a.pearce@ucl.ac.uk

Sean Wallis
Deputy Director and Principal Research Fellow, AI, methodology, statistics and computing.
Currently working on the Teaching English Grammar in Schools project, teaching and corpus research.
home page
s.wallis@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator
ucleseu@ucl.ac.uk

Isaac Hallegua
Systems and data management

Tim Waller
PhD student

Former staff

Dr Ellen Smith-Dennis
Worked as Teaching Fellow in English linguistics, also worked on the Teaching English Grammar in Schools project.
home page
E.Smith-Dennis@warwick.ac.uk

Dr Seth Mehl
Worked as Research Fellow on the Teaching English Grammar in Schools project. Now working at the University of Sheffield Humanities Research Institute on their Linguistic DNA project.
home page
s.mehl@sheffield.ac.uk

Dan Clayton
Worked as Research Fellow and education specialist on the Teaching English Grammar in Schools project until July 2012.
home page
danseanclayton@googlemail.com

Dr Joanne Close
Was the Research Fellow on The changing verb phrase in present-day British English project until September 2009. She has now moved to Chester and can be contacted at j.close@chester.ac.uk.
home page

Professor Evelien Keizer
Evelien joined the Survey in January 2001 to work as a Research Fellow on the AHRB funded Noun Phrase project which has now finished. She took up a chair at the University of Vienna in March 2011. She can be contacted at m.e.keizer@uva.nl.

Professor Gerald Nelson
Gerry Nelson is the co-ordinator of the International Corpus of English project.

Until the end of December 2007 he was the Deputy Director of the Survey. In January 2008 he took up a chair at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. He can be contacted at gnelson@arts.cuhk.edu.hk

This page last modified 11 January, 2021 by Survey Web Administrator.