The Bartlett


Bartlett School of Environment, Energy and Resources announces new Partnerships and Advisory Board

24 September 2020

The new Partnerships and Advisory Board will support the School in its mission to addresses the complex global challenges of sustainability transition.

Composite photo of members of the Partnerships and Advisory board

The Bartlett School of Energy, Environment and Resources is pleased to announce its new Partnerships and Advisory Board. Formed of experts in their respective fields across industry, policy, third sector, academia and individual contributors, the Board is committed to the School’s mission and helping its four institutes and students flourish.

The new Board will employ its collective knowledge and experience to advise the school on strategic direction, support growth. It will give the opportunity to generate strategic knowledge through developing new and deeper ties between strategic thinkers from external organisations. The Board will identify new global trends and help respond in an agile manner, uplift the School’s global visibility, leverage external expertise, and facilitate new partnerships, funding opportunities and impact pathways.

Professor Raimund Bleischwitz, Director of the Bartlett School of Environment, Energy and Resources said:

Establishing the Partnership and Advisory Board is a milestone in our ambition to accelerate impacts to net zero carbon, health and a more circular economy.

The inaugural (virtual) meeting of the BSEER Partnerships Advisory Board is on Tuesday 29 September and we look forward to commencing a successful and mutually rewarding collaboration with our new Board members.

BSEER Partnerships and Advisory Board Members

Sandrine Dixson-Declève (Chair) , Co-President, Club of Rome      

Prof. Michael Arthur, President and Provost, UCL              

Colin Calder, Chief Executive and Founder, PassivSystems             

Michelle T Davies, Partner, International Head of Clean Energy and Sustainability, Eversheds Sutherland 

Prof. Yong Geng, Chair Professor on Circular Economy and Industrial Ecology, Dean at School of Environmental Science and Engineering, Shanghai Jiao Tong University 

Prof. Dr. Maja Göpel, Director of Research, The New Institute     

Dr. Nigel Jollands, Associate Director, Energy Efficiency and Climate Change, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (ERBD)     

Mark Nellor, Senior Director, UKIMEA Region Energy Business leader, Arup

Philip New, Chief Executive Officer, Energy Systems Catapult       

Dr Rhian-Mari Thomas OBE, Chief Executive, Green Finance Institute       

Nigel Topping, High Level Climate Action Champion, UNFCCC COP26, UK Government      

Find out more about our board