XClose

The Bartlett Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis

Home
Menu

Staff


Director 

adamfinal
 

 Adam Dennett
 Professor of Urban Analytics
 Email: a.dennett@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3909 (internal 53909)


Academic Staff


Elsa Arcaute


 Elsa Arcaute
 Professor of Complexity Science
 Email: e.arcaute@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3910 (internal 53910)


ollie ballinger


Ollie Ballinger
Lecturer (Teaching) in Geocomputation
Email: o.ballinger@ucl.ac.uk


michael batty

 
 Michael Batty
 Founder & Director | 1995 – 2010
 Bartlett Professor of Planning
 Email: m.batty@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3874 (internal 53874)


huanfa chen

 
 Huanfa Chen 

 Lecturer in Spatial Data Science
 and Quantitative Methods
 Email: huanfa.chen@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3974 (internal 53974)


david concannon

 
 David Concannon

 Associate Lecturer (Teaching)
 in Spatial Data Science
 Email: d.concannon@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2723 (internal 02723)


martin de jode


Martin De Jode
Lecturer in Connected Environments (Hardware)
Email: m.dejode@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2705 (internal 02705) 


hannah fry

 

Hannah Fry
Professor in the Mathematics of Cities
Email: hannah.fry@ucl.ac.uk


steven gray

 
 Steven Gray
 Associate Professor in Big Data Analytics
 Departmental Graduate Tutor (Taught)
 Email: steven.gray@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3886 (internal 53886)


duncan hay

 Duncan Hay
 Associate Professor (Teaching) in Urban Science
 Email: d.hay@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2714 (internal 02714)

andrew hudson smith

Andrew Hudson-Smith
Director | 2010 – 2018
Professor of Digital Urban Systems
Email: a.hudson-smith@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3875 (internal 53875)


jens kandt

 Jens Kandt
 Director of Research
 Associate Professor in Urban Geography
 and Data Science
 Email: j.kandt@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3880 (internal 53880)


Andrew Mclachlan
 Andrew Maclachlan
 Lecturer in Spatial Data Science and Visualisation
 Programme Director: MSc Smart Cities and Urban
 Analytics  -  Career / Alumni Liaison officer
 Email: a.maclachlan@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3907 (internal 53907)

Max Nathan

 
 Max Nathan
 Associate Professor in Applied Urban Sciences
 Email: max.nathan@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3884 (internal 53884)


neave o'clery

 
 Neave O'Clery
 Associate Professor in Applied Urban Sciences
 Email: n.oclery@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3875 (internal 53875)


thomas1

 
 Thomas Oléron-Evans
 Lecturer in Quantitative Methods
 Departmental Graduate Tutor (Research)
 Email: thomas.evans.11@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3913 (internal 53913)


nicolas palominos
 

 Nicolas Palominos Ortega
 Associate Lecturer (Teaching|)
 in Spatial Data Science
 Email: n.palominos.16@ucl.ac.uk

jon reades

 Jonathan Reades
 Associate Professor in Spatial Data Science
 Email: j.reades@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3904 (internal 53904)

valerio signorelli
 

 Valerio Signorelli
 Lecturer in Connected Environments (Virtual)
 Email: v.signorelli@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3903 (internal 53903)


duncanprofile

 Duncan Smith
 Lecturer in GIS and Visualisation
 Programme Director: MRes/MSc Spatial
 Data Science and Visualisation
 Email: duncan.a.smith@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3176 (internal 53176)


mark

 Mark Tewdwr-Jones
 Professor of Cities and Regions
 Email: m.tewdwr-jones@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2706 (internal 02706)

ducan wilson

Duncan Wilson
Director of Enterprise and Partnerships
Professor of Connected Environments
Programme Director: MSc Connected Environments
Email: d.j.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3911 (internal 53911)


sarah wise

 Sarah Wise
 Associate Professor in Agent-Based Modelling
 Email: s.wise@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3904 (internal 53904)

 

chen zhong
  

 Chen Zhong
 Associate Professor in Urban Analytics
 Email: c.zhong@ucl.ac.uk
 Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2708 (internal 02708) 


Administrative Staff


Sonja Curtis
Department Manager
Email: s.curtis@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3876 (internal 53876)


Lucy Woolven
Centre Administrator
Email: lucy.woolven@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8138 7416 (internal 07416)


Rhodri Jamieson-Ball (on leave until Oct 2022)
Centre Administrator
Email: r.jamieson-ball@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3877 (internal 53877)


Riska Beer
Acting Research Manager
Email: r.beer@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3820 (internal 53820)


Kasia Tomczyk (on leave until Nov 2022)
Research Manager
Email: k.tomczyk@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 4007 (internal 54007)


Carol Trent
Teaching & Learning Manager
Contact CASA Teaching: casa-teaching@ucl.ac.uk
Email: c.trent@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3902 (internal 53902)


Mohammod Hussain
Teaching and Learning Administrator
Contact CASA Teaching: casa-teaching@ucl.ac.uk
Email: mohammod.hussain@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3327 (internal 53327)


Sandra Starosta
Finance & HR Administrator
Email: s.starosta@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2316


Adrian Hall
Communications Officer (Interim)
Email: adrian.hall@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 07946 678352


Research Staff


Boyana Buyuklieva
Research Assistant in Socio-Technical Resilience
Email: boyana.buyuklieva.14@ucl.ac.uk


Carmen Cabrera-Arnau
Research Assistant in Urban Mobility
Email: c.cabrera-arnau@ucl.ac.uk


Qili Gao
Research Fellow in Urban Mobility and Inequality
Email: qili.gao@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)7399 356610


 

Dhruv Kumar
Creative Technologist in Connected Environments
Email: dhruv.kumar.17@ucl.ac.uk


Fulvio Lopane
Research Fellow (HARMONY)
Email: f.lopane@ucl.ac.uk


Leah Lovett
Research Fellow (Impact, Engagement and Outreach)
Email: l.lovett@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2710 (internal 02710)


Richard Milton
Senior Research Fellow (QUANT)
Email: richard.milton@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3885 (internal 53885)


Daniel Rennie
Research Assistant in Real Time Analytics
Email: daniel.rennie.20@ucl.ac.uk


William Woof
Research Fellow in Deep Reinforcement Learning
Email: w.woof@ucl.ac.uk


Kun Zhang
Academic Visitor (2021-2022)
Email: kun.zhang@ucl.ac.uk