XClose

The Bartlett Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis

Home
Menu

Staff


Director


Adam Dennett
Associate Professor in Urban Analytics
Email: a.dennett@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3909 (internal 53909)


Academic Staff


Elsa Arcaute
Associate Professor in Spatial Modelling and Complexity
Email: e.arcaute@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3910 (internal 53910) 


Michael Batty
Founder & Director | 1995 – 2010
Bartlett Professor of Planning
Email: m.batty@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3874 (internal 53874)


Huanfa Chen
Teaching Fellow in Spatial Data Science and Quantitative Methods
Email: huanfa.chen@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3974 (internal 53974)


Martin De Jode
Lecturer in Connected Environments (Hardware)
Email: m.dejode@ucl.ac.uk


Hannah Fry
Associate Professor in the Mathematics of Cities


Steven Gray
Principal Teaching Fellow in Big Data Analytics
Departmental Graduate Tutor (Taught)
Email: steven.gray@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3886 (internal 53886)


Andrew Hudson-Smith
Director | 2010 – 2018
Professor of Digital Urban Systems
Email: a.hudson-smith@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3875 (internal 53875)


Jens Kandt
Director of Research
Lecturer in Urban Geography and Data Science
Email: j.kandt@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3880 (internal 53880)


Kira Kempinska
Lecturer in GeoSpatial Artifical Intelligence and Machine Learning
Careers Liaison Officer
Deputy Director of Enterprise and Partnerships
Email: kira.kempinska@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3897 (Ex: 53897)


Andrew Maclachlan
Teaching Fellow in Spatial Data Science and Visualisation
Email: a.maclachlan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3907 (internal 53907)


Max Nathan
Associate Professor in Applied Urban Sciences
Email: max.nathan@ucl.ac.uk


Neave O'Clery
Associate Professor in Applied Urban Sciences
Email: n.oclery@ucl.ac.uk


Thomas Oléron Evans
Lecturer in Quantitative Methods
Departmental Graduate Tutor (Research)
Email: thomas.evans.11@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3913 (internal 53913)


Valerio Signorelli
Lecturer in Connected Environments (Virtual)
Email: v.signorelli@ucl.ac.uk


Duncan Smith
Lecturer in GIS and Visualisation
Course Director: MRes/MSc Spatial Data Science and Visualisation
Email: duncan.a.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3176 (internal 53176)


Mark Tewdwr-Jones
Professor of Cities and Regions
Email: m.tewdwr-jones@ucl.ac.uk


Duncan Wilson
Director of Enterprise and Partnerships
Professor of Connected Environments
Email: d.j.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3911 (internal 53911)


Sarah Wise
Lecturer in Agent-Based Modelling
Course Director: MSc Smart Cities and Urban Analytics
Email: s.wise@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3904 (internal 53904)


Administrative Staff


Sonja Curtis
Department Manager
Email: s.curtis@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3876 (internal 53876)


Jaimie Denholm
Communications Assistant
Email: j.denholm@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3990 (internal 53990)


Rhodri Jamieson-Ball
Centre Administrator
Email: r.jamieson-ball@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3877 (internal 53877)


Research and Finance Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3284 (internal 53284)


Carol Trent
Senior Teaching and Learning Administrator
Contact CASA Teaching: casa-teaching@ucl.ac.uk
Email: c.trent@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3902 (internal 53902)


Mohammod Hussain
Teaching and Learning Administrator
Contact CASA Teaching: casa-teaching@ucl.ac.uk
Email: mohammod.hussain@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3327


Research Staff


Antonia Godoy-Lorite
Senior Research Fellow (UK RDRF Urban Dynamics Lab)
Email: a.godoy-lorite@ucl.ac.uk


Duncan Hay
Research Fellow (Memory Map)
Email: d.hay@ucl.ac.uk


Sam Heroy
Research Fellow (PEAK)
Email: s.heroy@ucl.ac.uk


Polly Hudson
Senior Research Fellow (Colouring London)
Email: p.a.hudson@ucl.ac.uk


Iacopo Iacopini 
Research Assistant (UK RDRF Urban Dynamics Lab)
Email: i.iacopini@ucl.ac.uk


Fulvio Lapone
Research Fellow (HARMONY)
Email: f.lopane@ucl.ac.uk


Leah Lovett
Research Fellow (Internet of Trees/Audio Trail)
Email: l.lovett@ucl.ac.uk


Richard Milton
Senior Research Fellow (QUANT)
Email: richard.milton@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3885 (internal 53885)


Roberto Murcio
Senior Research Fellow (QUANT/UK RDRF Urban Dynamics Lab)
Email: r.murcio@ucl.ac.uk


Juste Raimbalt
Research Fellow (UK RDRF Urban Dynamics Lab)
Email: j.raimbault@ucl.ac.uk


Daniel Straulino 
Research Fellow (PEAK/Leverhulme Skill-Based Network Modelling)
Email: d.straulino@ucl.ac.uk


Maarten Vanhoof
Research Fellow (UK RDRF Urban Dynamics Lab)
Email: m.vanhoof@ucl.ac.uk


Natalia Zdanowska
Research Fellow (UK RDRF Urban Dynamics Lab)
Email: n.zdanowska@ucl.ac.uk


Mengdie Zhuang
Research Fellow (i-sense 2)
Email: m.zhuang@ucl.ac.uk