XClose

The Bartlett Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis

Home
Menu

Staff


Director


Adam Dennett
Professor of Urban Analytics
Email: a.dennett@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3909 (internal 53909)


Academic Staff


Elsa Arcaute
Professor of Complexity Science
Email: e.arcaute@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3910 (internal 53910) 


Michael Batty
Founder & Director | 1995 – 2010
Bartlett Professor of Planning
Email: m.batty@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3874 (internal 53874)


Huanfa Chen
Lecturer in Spatial Data Science and Quantitative Methods
Email: huanfa.chen@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3974 (internal 53974)


David Concannon
Associate Lecturer (Teaching) in Spatial Data Science
Email: d.concannon@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2723 (internal 02723)


Martin De Jode
Lecturer in Connected Environments (Hardware)
Email: m.dejode@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2705 (internal 02705)


Simon Doyle
Associate Professor (Teaching) in Urban Science
Email: simon.doyle@ucl.ac.uk


Hannah Fry
Professor in the Mathematics of Cities


Steven Gray
Associate Professor in Big Data Analytics
Departmental Graduate Tutor (Taught)
Email: steven.gray@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3886 (internal 53886)


Duncan Hay
Associate Professor (Teaching) in Urban Science
Email: d.hay@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2714 (internal 02714)


Andrew Hudson-Smith
Director | 2010 – 2018
Professor of Digital Urban Systems
Email: a.hudson-smith@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3875 (internal 53875)


Jens Kandt
Director of Research
Associate Professor in Urban Geography and Data Science
Email: j.kandt@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3880 (internal 53880)


Andrew Maclachlan
Lecturer in Spatial Data Science and Visualisation
Programme Director: MSc Smart Cities and Urban Analytics
Career / Alumni Liaison officer
Email: a.maclachlan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3907 (internal 53907)


Max Nathan
Associate Professor in Applied Urban Sciences
Email: max.nathan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3884 (internal 53884)


Neave O'Clery
Associate Professor in Applied Urban Sciences
Email: n.oclery@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3875 (internal 53875)


Thomas Oléron-Evans
Lecturer in Quantitative Methods
Departmental Graduate Tutor (Research)
Email: thomas.evans.11@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3913 (internal 53913)


Jonathan Reades
Associate Professor in Spatial Data Science
Email: j.reades@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3904 (internal 53904)


Valerio Signorelli
Lecturer in Connected Environments (Virtual)
Email: v.signorelli@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3903 (internal 53903)


Duncan Smith
Lecturer in GIS and Visualisation
Programme Director: MRes/MSc Spatial Data Science and Visualisation
Email: duncan.a.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3176 (internal 53176)


Mark Tewdwr-Jones
Professor of Cities and Regions
Email: m.tewdwr-jones@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2706 (internal 02706)


Duncan Wilson
Director of Enterprise and Partnerships
Professor of Connected Environments
Programme Director: MSc Connected Environments
Email: d.j.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3911 (internal 53911)


Sarah Wise
Associate Professor in Agent-Based Modelling
Email: s.wise@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3904 (internal 53904)


Chen Zhong
Associate Professor in Urban Analytics
Email: c.zhong@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2708 (internal 02708) 


Administrative Staff


Sonja Curtis
Department Manager
Email: s.curtis@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3876 (internal 53876)


Jaimie Denholm
Communications Assistant
Email: j.denholm@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3990 (internal 53990)


Kasia Tomczyk
Research Manager
Email: k.tomczyk@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 4007 (internal 54007)


Rhodri Jamieson-Ball
Centre Administrator
Email: r.jamieson-ball@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3877 (internal 53877)


Riska Beer
Finance, HR and Research Administrator
Email: r.beer@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3820 (internal 53820)


Carol Trent
Teaching & Learning Manager
Contact CASA Teaching: casa-teaching@ucl.ac.uk
Email: c.trent@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3902 (internal 53902)


Mohammod Hussain
Teaching and Learning Administrator
Contact CASA Teaching: casa-teaching@ucl.ac.uk
Email: mohammod.hussain@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3327 (internal 53327)


Myrna Martin
Teaching and Learning Administrator
Contact CASA Teaching: casa-teaching@ucl.ac.uk
Email: myrna.martin@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1253 (internal 41253)


Research Staff


Hrishikesh Ballal
Senior Research Fellow (Digital Economy)
Email: hrishikesh.ballal.12@ucl.ac.uk


Jonathan Bourne
Research Assistant (Digital Economy)
Email: jonathan.bourne.15@ucl.ac.uk


Bonnie Buyuklieva
Research Assistant (Digital Economy)
Email: boyana.buyuklieva.14@ucl.ac.uk


Carmen Cabrera-Arnau
Research Fellow
Email: c.cabrera-arnau@ucl.ac.uk


Ffion Carney
Research Fellow in Data Science (RAIM)
Email: ffion.carney.16@ucl.ac.uk


Oliver Dawkins
Research Fellow (Control Room Visualisation)
Email: oliver.dawkins@ucl.ac.uk


Sam Heroy
Research Fellow (PEAK)
Email: s.heroy@ucl.ac.uk


Francesca Froy 
Research Assistant in Connecting Up Embedded Knowledge
Email: f.froy@ucl.ac.uk


Dhruv Kumar
Creative Technologist in Connected Environments
Email: dhruv.kumar.17@ucl.ac.uk


Fulvio Lopane
Research Fellow (HARMONY)
Email: f.lopane@ucl.ac.uk


Leah Lovett
Research Fellow (Impact, Engagement and Outreach)
Email: l.lovett@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2710 (internal 02710)


Montaz Marche
Research Assistant (City of Women)
Email: montaz.marche.18@alumni.ucl.ac.uk


Richard Milton
Senior Research Fellow (QUANT)
Email: richard.milton@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3885 (internal 53885)


Nicolas Palominos Ortega
Research Assistant for UK Regions Digital Research Facility (UK RDRF)
Email: n.palominos.16@ucl.ac.uk


Juste Raimbalt
Research Fellow (UK RDRF Urban Dynamics Lab)
Email: j.raimbault@ucl.ac.uk


Melda Salhab
Research Assistant (Digital Economy)
Email: melda.salhab.14@ucl.ac.uk


William Woof
Research Fellow in Deep Reinforcement Learning
Email: w.woof@ucl.ac.uk


Maciej Ziarkowski
Senior Research Fellow in Spatial Analysis
Email: maciej.ziarkowski.17@ucl.ac.uk