Institute of Archaeology


Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowship Scheme 2019

15 April 2019

The UCL Institute of Archaeology is supporting applications for Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships (MSCA-IF-2019) with an internal deadline of 11 June 2019 for consideration of applications.

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowship scheme (logo)

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships provide opportunities for experienced researchers to acquire and transfer new knowledge and to work on research and innovation in a European context (EU Member States and Associated Countries) or outside Europe.

Applicants are asked to complete their applications, using the templates available for this year's competition via the EC Funding & Tenders website (link below). Applicants should also confirm their own eligibility following the criteria set out there.

The Institute of Archaeology review panel will be assessing draft applications on the following criteria only: quality of the individual applicant appropriate to their career stage (peer-reviewed publications etc.), ambition and feasibility of the research proposal, fit of the project with the applicant's existing experience and with current Institute of Archaeology research.

Following the initial review by the Institute of Archaeology panel, selected candidates will then be mentored through the application process by UCL and Institute of Archaeology staff.

Applications should be submitted by email to Jo Dullaghan, Institute of Archaeology Research Administrator, by the internal deadline and to whom any queries may be addressed.

  • Institute of Archaeology deadline: 5pm on 11 June 2019
  • MSCA-IF-2019 EC deadline: 4pm (UK time) / 5pm (Brussels time) on 11 September 2019

Further details