A A A

Academic and Administrative Staff

Prof. Mark Emberton Divisional Director 0203 108 2396 m.emberton@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Shila Govind Executive Assistant to Prof. Mark Emberton 0203 108 2396 shila.govind@ucl.ac.uk

Campuses

Bloomsbury Campus

Academic staff

Name Title
 Telephone Email address
Mr James Crosbie Senior Lecturer
  j.crosbie@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Khaled Dawas Clinical Senior Lecturer
  k.dawas@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Alec Engledow Clinical Senior Lecturer
  a.engledow@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Courtney Kipps Principal Clinical Teaching Fellow
020 7679 6248 c.kipps@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Joanne Larkin
  020 7679 6248 joanne.larkin@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Laurence Lovat Reader in Gastroenterology and Laser Medicine
  l.lovat@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Ian Macdonald Teaching Fellow
020 7679 6248 i.macdonald@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Sandy MacRobert Reader in Photochemistry and Photobiology
020 7679 9384 a.macrobert@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. John Masters Professor of Experimental Pathology
020 7679 9543 j.masters@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Moore
    caroline.moore@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Toby Richards Senior Clinical Lecturer
  toby.richards@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Tillett Principal Clinical Teaching Fellow
020 7679 6248 e.tillett@ucl.ac.uk

Administrative Staff

Name Title
 Telephone Email address
Mrs Chau Chong Academic Secretary  and Staffing Assistant 020 7679 6490 chau.chong@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Mark Cranmer Divisional Manager 020 7679 6486
m.cranmer@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Henniker Staffing administrator 020 7679 6461 x46461 daniel.henniker@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Julie Kingsbury Teaching Administrator 020 7679 6479 julie.kingsbury@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Zoe Lau Teaching Administrator 020 7679 6248 z.lau@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Tina Lloyd Finance Administrator 020 7679 6494 t.lloyd@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Power Teaching Administrator 020 7679 6491 julie.power@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Rashika Rupasinghe Finance Assistant 020 7679 6453 rashika.rupasinghe@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Kevin Sales Deputy Divisional Manager
020 3108 2398
k.sales@ucl.ac.uk

Royal Free Campus

Academic Staff

Name
Title Telephone Email address
Dr Massimiliano Cerletti Senior Lecturer   m.cerletti@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Brian Cousins Lecturer in Nanotechnology and Biomaterials
0207 794 0500 x 35375 brian.cousins@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Michael Dashwood Senior Lecturer
  m.dashwood@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Brian Davidson Professor of Surgery
020 7794 0500 x 34913 or x 33603 b.davidson@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Barry Fuller Professor in Surgical Sciences
020 7794 0500 x 34190 b.fuller@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Kurinchi Gurusamy Clinical Teaching Fellow
020 7794 0500 x 33943 k.gurusamy@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. George Hamilton Professor of Vascular Surgery
020  7586 9180 g.hamilton@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Gavin Jell UCL Teaching Fellow
020 7794 0500 x35303 g.jell@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Deepak Kalaskar UCL Teaching Fellow 020 7794 0500 x 34654 d.kalaskar@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Marilena Loizidou Senior Lecturer
  m.loizidou@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Martin Senior Clinical Lecturer/ Honorary Consultant
  d.martin@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Dimitri Mikhailidis Reader in Chemical Pathology and Human Metabolism
  d.mikhailidis@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Olagunju Ogunbiyi Clinical Senior Lecturer
  o.ogunbiyi@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Alexander Seifalian
Professor of Nanotechnology and Regenerative Medicine
020 7830 2901 a.seifalian@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Cecil Thompson Principal Research Associate
0207 794 0500 x 33440 cecil.thompson@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Janice Tsui Academic Clinical Consultant
020 7472 6410 janice.tsui@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Wenhui Song
 Senior Lecturer
 020 7794 0500 x 36679
w.song@ucl.ac.uk

Administrative Staff

Name
Title Telephone Email address
Mr Mark Armstrong Senior Teaching Administrator 020 7472 6220 mark.armstrong02@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Nicole MacDougall
Teaching Administrator 020 7794 0500 x 35584 n.macdougall@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Geoffrey Punshon Research Administrator and Estates   g.punshon@ucl.ac.uk

Stanmore Campus

Academic Staff

Name Title
Telephone Email address
Dr Helen Birch Senior Lecturer
020 8909 5841 h.birch@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Gordon Blunn Professor of Biomedical Engineering
020 8954 0636 g.blunn@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Robert Brown Professor of Tissue Engineering
020 8909 5845 r.a.brown@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Melanie Coathup Senior Lecturer 020 8954 0956 m.coathup@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Goldberg

Senior Clinical Lecturer

020 8909 5531 andrew.goldberg@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Jia Hua Senior Lecturer 020 8954 9427 x 5896 j.hua@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. David Marsh     d.marsh@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ian McCarthy Principal Research Fellow
020 8909 5562 i.mccarthy@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Vivek Mudera Senior Lecturer 020 8909 5634 v.mudera@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Peter Smitham Clinical Training Fellow NIHR Lecturer in Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery
020 8909 5971 p.smitham@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Taylor Senior Research Fellow
020 8954 2300 stephen.taylor@ucl.ac.uk

Administrative Staff

Name
Title
Telephone
Email Address
Mrs Dee Bagaria Finance Assistant 020 8909 5850 d.bagaria@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Sally Brown Secretary/PA to Prof Brown 020 8909 5353 tissue.eng@ucl.ac.uk / rmhkrol@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Rachel Godfrey Secretary/PA to the Institute Director
020 8909 5535 rachel.godfrey@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Josie Marshall Secretary/PA to Prof Blunn
020 8909 5427 / 0208 954 0956
josie.marshall@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Sophie Oliver-Styller Secretary/PA to Prof Blunn 020 8909 5427 / 0208 954 0956
s.oliver-styller@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Anita Ownsworth
Secretary/PA to Prof Alister Hart
020 8909 5825
anita.ownsworth@rnoh.nhs.uk

Ms Julie Cheek

Teaching Administrator 020 8909 5494 j.cheek@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Ruth Williams
Divisional Teaching Administrator 020 8909 5494 ruth.williams@ucl.ac.uk

If the direct lines does not work, please call the RNOH switchboard (020 8954 2300) and ask for the extension number (last 4 numbers)

Whittington Campus

Academic Staff

Name
Title
Telephone
Email Address
Prof. Michael Baum Professor of Biomedical Engineering
0207 288 3970 m.baum@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Ingrid Potyka Trials Co-ordinator
0207 288 3970 i.potyka@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Jayant Vaidya Reader in Breast Surgery and Oncology
020 7288 3970 jayant.vaidya@.ucl.ac.uk

Administrative  Staff

Name
Title
Telephone
Email address
Mr Mortez Ali Administrative support 0207 288 3970 mortez.ali@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Cinzia Baldini
Administrative support 0207 288 3970 c.baldini@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Chris Brew-Graves Manager 0207 288 3970 c.brew-graves@ctg.ucl.ac.uk
Ms Cindy Li Administrative support 0207 288 3970 se.li@ucl.ac.uk

Charles Bell House Campus

Administrative Staff

Ms Faith Hanstater

National Medical Laser Centre

Centre Administrator

0207 679 0960 med.laser@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Ruth Fox Teaching Administrator 020 7288 3273 r.fox@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Marta Salamonowicz

Prostate Cancer Research Centre

PA and Administrative Support

020 7679 9702 m.salamonowicz@ucl.ac.uk