Equality, diversity and inclusion

We have an equality, diversity and inclusion (EDI) committee comprising members from across our departments who represent all grades of staff within Division of Psychiatry.

The EDI agrees and oversees specific actions aimed at improving our gender sensitivity and they contribute to the written application for the Athena SWAN kitemark. 

The members of the EDI Committe who will be continuing to oversee this work to ensure we maintain our standards and successfully apply for a silver award are:

EDI Committee Members

Seema Duggal

EDI administrator

UCL campus and portico

Ania Gasiorek

Professional Services representative

UCL campus and portico

Prof Sushrut Jadhav

Inclusion Lead

Sushrut Jadhav

Prof Sonia Johnson

Division Director of Education

Sonia Johnson

Dr Gemma Lewis

Co-lead of Gender Equity working group

Gemma Lewis

Prof Glyn Lewis

Director, Division of Psychiatry

Glyn Lewis

Dr Bryn Lloyd-Evans

Division Race Equity & Ethnic Diversity co-lead

UCL campus and portico

Dr Natalie Marchant

EDI chair

natalie marchant

Dr Naaheed Mukadam

Post-graduate tutor representative

Naaheed Mukadam

Rachel Royston

Early career researcher representative

UCL campus and portico

Dr Andrew Sommerlad

Co-lead of Gender Equity working group

andrew sommerlad

Talen Wright

LGBTQ+ working group lead

Talen Wright

Sign up to the UCL EDI newsletter 

Sign up to the UCL Equality, Diversity and Inclusion newsletter. 

The newsletter will include updates on areas of EDI work across UCL, details of events/projects taking place as well as links to useful EDI related content outside of UCL.

Sign up