Department of Political Science


Sarabajaya Kumar wins Sir Stephen Wall award: Inspiring Role Model

20 July 2021

Congratulations to colleague Sarabajaya Kumar who is the winner of the Sir Stephen Wall award: Inspiring Role Model.


This award recognises a person who has taken the opportunity to engage with members of our community, speaking openly about their personal experiences in a visible forum that encourages and champions diversity and inclusion in a way that our students and staff can relate to.

View Sarabajaya's acceptance video for more information on her work and aims.

Vimeo Widget Placeholderhttps://vimeo.com/577085693/af970c4b07

Nominations 2021

For the full list of nominations please click here. Our further congratulations goes out to Cathy Elliott and Julie Norman (staff), working with Salwa Mansuri, Ioanna Hadjigeorgiou, Amelia Odida, Katie Sperring, Obioma Egemonye, Jess Sultan and Monica da Quinto Schnieder (students) who were nominated for the Sarah Guise award for Catalyst for Change.

Sponsorship and donations

UCL’s Inclusion Awards are very kindly funded by personal donations made by Professor Michael Arthur, former President and Provost of UCL, Dame Nicola Brewer, former Vice Provost (International), Sir Stephen Wall, former Chair of UCL Council and are also sponsored by Challenge Consultancy. 

More information about the Department's commitment to Equality, Diversity & Inclusion can be viewed on the EDI website.