XClose

UCL Psychology and Language Sciences

Home
Menu

DCAL Staff

Core Team

Professor Kearsy Cormier
Professor Kearsy Cormier

UCL DCAL Director and Professor
of Sign Linguistics
Email: k.cormier@ucl.ac.uk


Profile Mairead Macsweeney
Professor Mairéad MacSweeney

Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience
Visual Communication Group Leader
Email: m.macsweeney@ucl.ac.uk


Profile Velia Cardin
Dr. Velia Cardin

Associate Professor
Head of Deafness and Neural Plasticity Lab
Email: velia.cardin@ucl.ac.uk


Dr. Fiona Kyle
Dr. Fiona Kyle

Lecturer
Director of The Literacy and Deafness Development Research Lab (The LADDER Lab)
Email: f.kyle@ucl.ac.uk


Dr. Kate Rowley
Dr. Kate Rowley

Lecturer and DCAL Deputy Director
Email: kate.rowley@ucl.ac.uk


Professor_Bencie_Woll
Professor Bencie Woll

Founder and First DIrector of DCAL
Honorary Professor of Sign Language and Deaf Studies
Email: b.woll@ucl.ac.uk


Profiles Laura Monroy
Laura Monroy Camarena

Executive Officer
Email: dcal@ucl.ac.uk


Daniel Diaz
Daniel Diaz

Research Programmer (within PALS, including DCAL)
Research Software Engineer Associate at UCL Centre for Advanced Research Computing (ARC)
Email: daniel.diaz@ucl.ac.uk


Sannah Gulamani
Sannah Gulamani

Reasonable Adjustment Co-ordinator / Impact and Communication Officer
(on maternity leave until 30th April 2024)
Email: dcal@ucl.ac.uk


Afshan Jamil
Afshan Jamil

Centre Administrator / PA to the Centre Director
Email: dcal@ucl.ac.uk


Blond man headshot
Calum Medlock

Research and Communications Coordinator
(maternity leave cover)
Email: dcal@ucl.ac.uk

Research Staff

Dr. Kathryn Mason
Dr. Kathryn Mason

Research Fellow
Language & Cognition
Email: kathryn.mason.12@ucl.ac.uk


Dr. Patrick Rosenburg
Dr. Patrick Rosenburg

Postdoctoral Research Associate
E-mail: p.rosenburg@ucl.ac.uk


A professional woman with a friendly smile, medium-length straight brown hair, wearing a black blazer and a striped top
Elisabeth Taunton

Research Assistant
Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience
Email: e.taunton@ucl.ac.uk

Independent Research Fellows

Dr. Carly Anderson
Dr. Carly Anderson
Research Fellow at DCAL and Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience
Email: carly.anderson@ucl.ac.uk
Research Students

Diane Stoianov
Diane Stoianov
Phd Student
Email: diane.stoianov.15@ucl.ac.uk

Heidi Proctor
Heidi Proctor
PhD Student
Email: heidi.proctor.14@ucl.ac.uk

Matt Brown
Matt Brown
Phd Student
Email: m.brown.13@ucl.ac.uk

portrait of dark haired woman with red ombre
Veronica Escobar Cayuqueo
Phd Student
Email: veronica.escobar.15@ucl.ac.uk
Collaborators

Collaborators at UCL

Prof. Andrew Nevins Prof. Chloë Marshall Dr. David Vinson Dr. Elizabeth Manrique

 

Other Collaborators

Dr. Christopher Stone Prof. Gary Morgan Prof. Jim Kyle Dr Lizzie Buchanan-Worster Prof. Margaret Harris Dr. Paddy Ladd Dr. Paulina Ajavon Prof. Ruth Campbell Prof. Trevor Johnston

Honorary UCL staff

Dr. Adam Schembri  Dr. Eva Gutierrez-Sigut Dr. Evelyne Mercure Dr. Joanna Atkinson Dr. Jordan Fenlon Dr. Robert Adam Dr. Ros Herman Dr. Tae Twomey Valeria Vinogradova Dr. Tyron Woolfe
Former DCAL Staff and Students

> Click here for a list of former staff and students.