UCL Psychology and Language Sciences


Advisory Board - professional members

PsychUP for Wellbeing direction is informed by an Advisory Board of national leaders in higher education and mental health and student members.

Find out more about our Student Advisory Board here.

Denise Long

Prof. Ed Beveridge

Consultant Psychiatrist, C & I NHS Trust; Clinical Lead, Mental Health and Behaviour Change Programme, UCLPartners

Aimie Chapple

Aimie Chapple

Vice-President (Operations), UCL

Professor David Clark

Prof. David Clark CBE

National Clinical & Informatics Advisor, NHS IAPT programme

John de Pury

John de Pury

Assistant Director of Policy, Universities UK

Claire Elliott

Dr Claire Elliott

GP, Ridgmount Practice

George Gerrad

George Garrad

Head of Mental Health and Wellbeing Programme, UCLPartners

Sheila Gupta MBE

Sheila Gupta MBE

Vice-Principal (People, Culture and Inclusion), QMUL

Paula Harrison

Dr Paula Harrison

Director of Student Administration and Support, University of Liverpool

Tim Kendall

Prof. Tim Kendall

National Clinical Director for Mental Health, NHS England

Dr Vincent Kirchner

Dr Vincent Kirchner

Medical Director, NHS Camden & Islington Foundation Trust

Louise Knowles

Louise Knowles

Head of Counselling, University of Sheffield

Denise Long

Denise Long

Director, UCL Student Support and Wellbeing 

Prof David Osborn

Prof. David Osborn

Psychiatrist, Camden & Islington NHS Foundation Trust; Professor of Psychiatric Epidemiology, UCL

Sir David Sloman

Sir David Sloman

Regional Director for London, NHS England

Prof Alan Thompson

Prof. Alan Thompson

Dean, Faculty of Brain Sciences, UCL; Pro Vice Provost (London)

Prof Russell Viner

Prof. Russell Viner

Paediatrician; Professor in Adolescent Health, UCL; Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for Education

Special advisor on co-production and peer support

Rosie Tressler OBE

Rosie Tressler OBE

Chief Executive Officer

Student Minds