UCL Institute of Mental Health



Institute of Mental Health Leadership Team 

Professor Anthony David 



Anthony David Director Institute of Mental Health

Institute of Mental Health Staff

Maria Thomas 

Administrator and Communications Officer 


Maria Thomas Administrator Institute of Mental Health


Advisory Board

Professor Anthony David

UCL Institute of Mental Health (Chair)

Dr Jen Black

UCL Office of the Vice Provost Advancement, Strategic Philanthropy

Professor Ray Dolan

Max Planck UCL Centre for Computational Psychiatry and Ageing Research

Professor Peter Fonagy

UCL Division of Psychology and Language Sciences

Professor Rob Howard

UCL Division of Psychiatry and UCLH BRC Mental Health Theme

Dr Quentin Huys

UCL Division of Psychiatry

Professor Sonia Johnson

UCL Division of Psychiatry and NIHR Mental Health Policy Research Unit

Professor Eileen Joyce

UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology

Professor Helen Killaspy

UCL Division of Psychiatry

Vincent Kirchner

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Glyn Lewis

UCL Division of Psychiatry

Lynis Lewis

North Central London Research Consortium (NOCLOR)

Dr Bonamy Oliver

UCL Institute of Education

Professor Steve Pilling

UCL Clinical, Educational and Health Psychology, Division of Psychology and Language Sciences

Professor Marcus Richards

MRC Unit for Lifelong Health and Ageing

Professor Jonathan Roiser

Neuroscience and Mental Health Group, UCL Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience

Professor David Skuse

UCL Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health

Professor Trevor Smart

Neuroscience, Physiology & Pharmacology, UCL Division of Biosciences

Professor Essi Viding

Developmental Risk and Resilience Unit, UCL Division of Psychology and Language Sciences

Jason Grant

Service User Representative

Jackie Hardy

Service User Representative

Chris Lynch

Service User Representative

Mary-Ann Palmer

Carer Representative