UCL Mathematical & Physical Sciences


Departments, centres and institutes

The Faculty of Mathematical & Physical Sciences consists of eight departments active in teaching and researching broad areas of science. The Natural Sciences Degree Programme, a 'virtual department' that runs our cross-departmental degree programme is operated directly by the faculty office.

These departments are:

In addition, the faculty has a number of specialised centres and institutes that coordinate research in fields that cross the boundaries of traditional academic disciplines, and hosts three EPSRC and one STFC Centres for Doctoral Training.