Institute of Epidemiology & Health Care


IEHC Senior Promotions

19 July 2018

We are extremely happy to report that Senior Promotions for 2017-18 have been announced and that the dedication of many staff across IEHC has been recognised (effective 1st October 2018).

These promotions reflect excellent contributions in teaching, research, development of others and real world impact. Please join me in congratulating the following staff on their well-deserved promotion:
Name Department Promoted To
Dr Anne Mcmunn EPH Professor in Quantitative Social Science
Dr Hynek Pikhart EPH Professor of Epidemiology & Medical Statistics
Dr Nicola Shelton EPH Professor of Population Health
Dr Georgios Tsakos EPH Professor of Dental Public Health
Dr Greta Rait PCPH Professor of Primary Care & Health Services Research
Dr Joe Rosenthal PCPH Professor of Primary Care Education
Dr Katherine Walters PCPH Professor of Primary Care & Epidemiology
Dr Josephine Waller BSH Professorial Research Fellow
Dr Abigail Fisher BSH Associate Professor
Dr Clare Llewellyn BSH Associate Professor
Dr Stephen Jivraj EPH Associate Professor
Dr Ruth Bell EPH Principal Research Fellow
Dr Anne Peasey EPH Principal Teaching Fellow