UCL Department of Economics


2017 PGTA Award winners

13 June 2017

Congratulations to those TAs who were recognised for their outstanding contribution this year.

The 2017 award winners are:

Teaching on a 1st  year UG module

Gonzalo Paz Pardo - ECON1001

Lorenzo Lotti - ECON1001

Teaching on a 2nd  year core and optional module

Guillermo Uriz-Uharte - ECON2007

Manuel Alejandro Estfan Davila - ECON2004

Teaching on a 2nd/3rd year UG module

Peter Spittal - ECON7008

Ruben Poblete Cazenave - ECON3030

Ravi Somani - ECON3019

Teaching on an MSc core module

Dongwoo Kim - ECONGP22

Teaching on an MSc optional module

Mimosa DiStefano- ECONG046

Teaching on an MRes module

Benjamin Hemingway - ECONG105

New TA (first year teaching in our department)

Peter Smolen - 2001/2007

Overall TA (best feedback on teaching on multiple programmes)

Peter Smolen

TA nominated prize – TAs nominate peers that have performed excellently over the teaching year

Silvia Sarpietro