UCL Department of Economics


Ten New Academics to Join Department

15 July 2011

The Department is extremely pleased to announce the appointment of ten new members of staff.
Dennis Kristensen (PhD LSE) joins as a Reader. Aureo de Paula (PhD Princeton), Magne Mogstad (PhD Oslo), Vincent Sterk (PhD Amsterdam), and Martin Weidner (PhD USC) join as Lecturers. Parama Chaudhury (PhD NYU) joins as Senior Teaching Fellow. Christian Spielmann (PhD Birkbeck) joins as Teaching Fellow. And Christoph Bertsch (PhD EUI), Ludwig Ensthaler (PhD Humboldt), and Hyejin Ku (PhD Cornell) join as Research Associates.