Eastman Dental Institute


Staff list

Below you can find a list of all current staff by department. Please visit the Study and Research sections for more information on individual academic staff.

Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering
Continuing Professional Development
Craniofacial Growth & Development
Maxillofacial Medicine & Surgery
Microbial Diseases
Restorative Dentistry

Restorative Dentistry

  • Robin Amanullah, Clinical Teaching Fellow
  • Tanya Barrett, Research Dental Nurse
  • Devina Bhowruth, Research Vascular Scientist / Technologist 
  • Jacopo Buti, Senior Clinical Lecturer
  • Professor Francesco D’Aiuto, Reader in Periodontology
  • Dr Nicola Di Vitale, Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow
  • Heather Finch, Administrative Assistant
  • Atrina Ghezel, Clinical Lecturer in Endodontology
  • Martin Brian Gough, Senior Clinical Lecturer
  • Ruth Glover, Clinical Teaching Fellow in Dental Hygiene
  • Professor Kishor Gulabivala, Professor of Endodontology
  • Lusine Hakobyan, Clinical Trial Practitioner, ECIC
  • Banbai Hirani, Research Dental Nurse
  • Victoria Hoskins, Clinical Research Facilities Manager, ECIC
  • Alastair Jolly, Senior Chief Instructor Technician
  • Aaron Lopez-Lago Garcia, Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow in Periodontology
  • Yago Leira, Senior Clinical Research Fellow
  • Natalie Leow, Clinical Lecturer in Periodontology
  • Professor Ailbhe Mcdonald, Senior Lecturer/Honorary Consultant
  • Georgios Milesis, Clinical Lecturer in Endodontology
  • Fedrico Moreno, Clinical Lecturer in Periodontology
  • Eva Munoz Aguilera, Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow in Periodontology
  • Professor Ian Needleman, Professor of Restorative Dentistry and Evidence-Informed Healthcare
  • Dr Touraj Nejatian, Clinical Teaching Fellow in Prosthodontics
  • Michael Nesbit, Instructor Dental technician
  • Yuan Ng, Clinical Senior Lecturer
  • Katarzyna Niziolek, Research Dental Nurse
  • Dr Marco Orlandi, Clinical Research Associate
  • Claudia Pacini, Clinical Trials Practitioner
  • Manish Patel, Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow
  • Keval Patel, Clinical Teaching Fellow
  • Dr Lambis (Charalampos) Petridis, Senior Clinical Lecturer
  • Roberto Rotundo, Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow in Periodontology
  • Maja Sabalic, Clinical Training Fellow/ NIHR Clinical Lecturer
  • Steven Saberi, Instructor Dental Technician
  • Raelene Sambrook, Clinical Lecturer in Prosthodontics
  • Sachin Shah, Clinical Teaching Fellow in Prosthodontics
  • Jeanie Suvan, Clinical Trials Coordinator
  • Beata Szczepkowska, Research Dental Nurse, ECIC 
  • Michael Weisbloom, Chief Instructor and Laboratory Manager
Professional Services
  • Alexander Allsopp, Admissions Administrator
  • Michelle Bush, Personal Assistant
  • Sarah Circus, Programme Administrator
  • Alison Gibson, CPD Business Officer
  • Sara Green, Marketing and Communication Officer
  • Marjorie Kelly, Short Course Administrator
  • Helen Lewis, Academic Support and Quality Officer
  • Rhondda Pierre, Senior Programme Administrator
  • Bhavisha Sachania, Programme Administrator
  • Rachel Scott, Programme Administrator
  • Alicia Simpson-Watt, Media Technologist
  • John Spittles, Programme Administrator

Marianne Dang

Marianne Dang, Research Student  Administrator

Sarah Dougles

Sarah Douglas, Project Manager

Nichola Faddoul

Nichola Faddoul, Programme Administrator

Sara Giampietro

Sara Giampietro, Academic Support Manager

Susie Goodman

Susanna Goodman, Programme Administrator

Steve Heggie

Steven Heggie, Institute Manager

Kate Marr

Kate Marr, Short Courses Administrator

Rene Ponciano

Renato Ponciano, Research Grant and Finance Officer

Tayjal Tailor

Tayjal Tailor, Human Resources Officer

Wendy Taylor

Wendy Taylor, Programme Administrator

Trevor Willock

Trevor Willock, Management Accountant