The Bartlett Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis


Honorary Fellowship for Hannah Fry

12 September 2016

Honorary Fellowship for Hannah Fry

CASA’s Dr Hannah Fry has been awarded an honorary fellowship by the British Science Association.

Each year, members of the BSA are invited to nominate individuals to be considered as Honorary Fellows.  These are people who have made an outstanding contribution to promoting science, or who have engaged and inspired people directly through science.

The award was officially announced by David Willets at the annual British Science Festival dinner.

Hannah joins the Association’s illustrious rank of Honorary Fellows alongside individuals such as Sir David Attenborough, Professor Brian Cox, Lord Robert Winston and Professor Alice Roberts.  

In the same week, Hannah was also named by the Evening Standard in their list of London’s 1000 most influential people.

Read more about the British Science association fellowships here:

And the Evening Standard’s Progress 1000 here: