Top Resources
A-Z Icon A-Z Index
Term Dates Icon Term Dates
Directory Icon Directory Services
Portico Icon Portico
Registry Student and Registry Services
Student Centre Student Centre
Pay On-line Pay On-line
Study Abroad Icon Study Abroad
Timetable Timetable
Moodle Moodle
Map Icon Maps and Transport links

Ronald Nyholm Prize

Founded in 1982 from monies given by members of the Laboratory and by Johnson Matthey to commemorate the life and work of Professor Sir Ronald Nyholm F.R.S. who was Professor of Chemistry from 1955 to 1971 and Head of Department from 1963 to 1971

  1. The Ronald Nyholm Prize may be awarded in each session.

  2. The Prize is awarded by the Council on the recommendation of the Faculty of Mathematical and Physical Sciences.

  3. The Prize is awarded to the third year undergraduate student of the College who is considered to have done the most distinguished work in Inorganic Chemistry.

  4. The value of the Prize is £225.

  5. No application is necessary.

  6. The qualifications of candidates are considered by the Head of the Department of Chemistry.

  7. The award is announced in July.

  8. Awards are subject to the provisions of the General Regulations.