Top Resources
A-Z Icon A-Z Index
Term Dates Icon Term Dates
Directory Icon Directory Services
Portico Icon Portico
Registry Student and Registry Services
Student Centre Student Centre
Pay On-line Pay On-line
Study Abroad Icon Study Abroad
Timetable Timetable
Moodle Moodle
Map Icon Maps and Transport links

Andrew Rosen Prizes

Founded in 1989 by family and business partners of Andrew Rosen, a former student of the College, in his memory

  1. The Andrew Rosen Prizes may be awarded in each session.

  2. The prizes are awarded by the Council on the recommendation of the Faculty of Mathematical and Physical Sciences.

  3. Three Prizes may be awarded in each session to students in the Department of Mathematics. One prize is awarded for excellence in the second year Applied Mathematics classes, the second for excellence in Fluid Mechanics and/or Numerical Analysis in the third year of the BSc degree and the third is to be awarded for an essay or report presented in October by an M.Phil. or PhD student

  4. The value of the Prizes are: £120, £l80 and £300 respectively.

  5. No application is necessary.

  6. The qualifications of undergraduate candidates are considered by the Mathematics sub-board of examiners at University College London. The qualifications of postgraduate candidates are considered by the Head of the Department of Mathematics and the Professors of Mathematics who are Applied Mathematicians.

  7. The undergraduate prizes are announced in July and the postgraduate prize in November.

  8. Awards are subject to the provisions of the General Regulations.