XClose

UK Dementia Research Institute at UCL

Home
Menu

People at the UK DRI at UCL

UK DRI at UCL Centre Staff

Dr Tim Bartels

Group Leader

t.bartels@ucl.ac.uk

Structure-function relationship in neurodegeneration

Team Members

Tim Bartels

Professor Gillian Bates

Group Leader

gillian.bates@ucl.ac.uk

The inter-relationship of somatic CAG instability, incomplete HTT splicing and huntingtin aggregation as pathogenic mechanisms underlying Huntington’s disease

Team Members

Gillian Bates

Katharine Buckle

Centre Manager

k.buckle@ucl.ac.uk

Katharine Buckle

Dr Marc Aurel Busche

Group Leader

m.busche@ucl.ac.uk

Understanding and repairing pathological neural circuits in Alzheimer's disease

Team Members

Marc Aurel Busche

Nic Cade

Senior Microscope Scientist

n.cade@ucl.ac.uk

Discover more about microscopy at the UK DRI at UCL here.

 

 

Susana Carmona

Research Scientist (Next Generation Sequencing)

susana.carmona@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

Professor Bart De Strooper

Group Leader and Director of UK DRI

b.strooper@ucl.ac.uk

Investigating the cellular reaction to amyloid beta and Tau

Team Members

Bart De Strooper

Eugeniu Dinu

Data Infrastructure Manager

e.dinu@ucl.ac.uk

Eugeniu Dinu

Professor Karen Duff

Centre Director of UK DRI at UCL and Group Leader

k.duff@ucl.ac.uk

Executive Assistant: Samantha Henry s.henry@ucl.ac.uk

The molecular causes of clinical diversity in the tauopathies

Team Members

Karen Duff

Professor Nick Fox

Group Leader

n.fox@ucl.ac.uk

From Patient to Bench and Back: Clinical Resources, Accelerating Therapies

Team Members 

Nick Fox

Dr Carlo Sala Frigerio

Group Leader

c.frigerio@ucl.ac.uk

Cellular and molecular mechanisms of dementia

Team Members

Carlo Sala Frigerio

Elena Ghirardello

Senior Technician (Animals)

elena.ghirardello@ucl.ac.uk

Elena Ghirardello

Professor John Hardy

Group Leader

j.hardy@ucl.ac.uk

Analysis of neurodegeneration

Team Members

John Hardy

Samantha Henry

Executive Assistant to Professor Karen Duff

s.henry@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

Dr Soyon Hong

Group Leader

soyon.hong@ucl.ac.uk

Immune mechanisms of synaptic function and pathology

Team Members

Soyon Hong

Professor Adrian Isaacs

Group Leader

a.isaacs@ucl.ac.uk

Frontotemporal dementia and amyotrophic lateral sclerosis disease mechanisms

Team Members

Adrian Isaacs

Mireia Mato Prado

Deputy Lab Manager

m.prado@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

Professor Giampietro Schiavo 

Group Leader

giampietro.schiavo@ucl.ac.uk

Restoring axonal transport deficits as a therapeutic strategy for neurodegenerative diseases

Team Members

Giampietro Schiavo

Michael Sheridan

Lab Manager

michael.sheridan@ucl.ac.uk

Michael Sheridan

Amber Simpson

Centre Research Administrator

ukdri-admin@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

Professor Sarah Tabrizi

Group Leader

s.tabrizi@ucl.ac.uk

Mechanism of the DNA damage response in Huntington's disease pathogenesis and relevance for therapeutics

Team Members

Sarah Tabrizi

Professor Paul Whiting

Group Leader

p.whiting@ucl.ac.uk

The role of Wnt signaling in neurodegenerative disease

Team Members

Paul Whiting

Dr Frances Wiseman

Group Leader and UK DRI Programme Leader for Animal Models

f.wiseman@ucl.ac.uk

Mechanisms of Alzheimer's disease development in Down syndrome

Team Members

Frances Wiseman

Professor Henrik Zetterberg

Group Leader

h.zetterberg@ucl.ac.uk

Fluid biomarkers for neurodegenerative diseases

Team Members

Henrik Zetterberg

UK DRI National Headquarters Staff

Natasha Allan

Contracts Manager

n.allan@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

Laura Allum

Head of Human Resources

l.allum@ucl.ac.uk

 

Laura Allum

Abbey Bibi

Co-ordinator

a.bibi@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

Martin Carmack

Director of Finance

m.carmack@ucl.ac.uk

Martin Carmack

Liz Chambers

Office Manager (Maternity Cover)

l.chambers@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

Alex Collcutt

Communications Officer

a.collcutt@ucl.ac.uk

Alex Collcutt

Emilia Danielewska

Co-ordinator

e.danielewska@ucl.ac.uk

Emilia Danielewska

Professor Bart De Strooper

Director

b.strooper@ucl.ac.uk

Personal Assistant: Caroline Hurley caroline.hurley@ucl.ac.uk

Bart De Strooper

Polly Downing

Office Manager

(on maternity leave until April 2021 - please contact Liz Chambers, above)

Polly Downing

Amy Edmunds

Director of Communications and Engagement (Maternity Cover)

a.edmunds@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

Amy Edmunds

Faisel Farooq

Digital Transformation Manager

f.farooq@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

Caroline Hurley

PA to Professor Bart De Stropper

caroline.hurley@ucl.ac.uk

 

Caroline Hurley

Adrian Ivinson

Director (Operations), Chief Operating Officer

a.ivinson@ucl.ac.uk

 

Adrian Ivinson

Sam Jackson

Tools and Technology Platform Manager

samuel.jackson@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

Sam Jackson

Aoife Kiely

Science Review Manager

a.kiely@ucl.ac.uk

Aoife Kiely

Giovanna Lalli

Director of Scientific Affairs

g.lalli@ucl.ac.uk

 

Giovanna Lalli

I-Chun Lin

Scientific Officer

i.lin@ucl.ac.uk

I-chun Lin

Kay Penicud

Director of Innovation and Business

k.penicud@ucl.ac.uk

 

Kay Penicud

Hugh Perry

Honorary Consultant and Theme Lead

hugh.perry@ucl.ac.uk

Hugh Perry

Sarmi Sri

Research Themes Project Manager

s.sri@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

Sarmi Sri

Lucy Wilson

Director of Communications and Engagement

(on maternity leave until March 2021 - please contact Amy Edmunds, above)

 

Lucy Wilson