XClose

UK Dementia Research Institute at UCL

Home
Menu

People at the UK DRI at UCL

UK DRI at UCL Group Leaders

Professor Karen Duff

Centre Director

k.duff@ucl.ac.uk

The molecular causes of clinical diversity in the tauopathies

Team Members

 

Karen Duff

Dr Tim Bartels

Group Leader

t.bartels@ucl.ac.uk

Structure-function relationship in neurodegeneration

Team Members

 

Tim Bartels

Professor Gillian Bates

Group Leader

gillian.bates@ucl.ac.uk

The inter-relationship of somatic CAG instability, incomplete HTT splicing and huntingtin aggregation as pathogenic mechanisms underlying Huntington’s disease

Team Members

 

Gillian Bates

Dr Marc Aurel Busche

Group Leader

m.busche@ucl.ac.uk

Understanding and repairing pathological neural circuits in Alzheimer's disease

Team Members

 

Marc Aurel Busche

Dr Cara Croft

Emerging Leader

cara.croft@ucl.ac.uk

Investigating relationships between genes, pathologies, and neurodegeneration in dementia

Team Members

 

Cara Croft

Professor Bart De Strooper

Group Leader

b.strooper@ucl.ac.uk

Investigating the cellular reaction to amyloid beta and Tau

Team Members

 

Bart De Strooper

Professor Nick Fox

Group Leader

n.fox@ucl.ac.uk

From Patient to Bench and Back: Clinical Resources, Accelerating Therapies

Team Members 

 

Nick Fox

Dr Carlo Sala Frigerio

Group Leader

c.frigerio@ucl.ac.uk

Cellular and molecular mechanisms of dementia

Team Members

 

Carlo Sala Frigerio

Professor John Hardy

Group Leader

j.hardy@ucl.ac.uk

Analysis of neurodegeneration

Team Members

 

John Hardy

Dr Soyon Hong

Group Leader

soyon.hong@ucl.ac.uk

Immune mechanisms of synaptic function and pathology

Team Members

 

Soyon Hong

Professor Adrian Isaacs

Group Leader

a.isaacs@ucl.ac.uk

Frontotemporal dementia and amyotrophic lateral sclerosis disease mechanisms

Team Members

 

Adrian Isaacs

Professor Giampietro Schiavo 

Group Leader

giampietro.schiavo@ucl.ac.uk

Restoring axonal transport deficits as a therapeutic strategy for neurodegenerative diseases

Team Members

 

Giampietro Schiavo

Dr Aitana Sogorb-Esteve

Emerging Leader

a.sogorb-esteve@ucl.ac.uk

Exploring the utility of synaptic markers in frontotemporal dementia

 

 

Aitana

Professor Sarah Tabrizi

Group Leader

s.tabrizi@ucl.ac.uk

Mechanism of the DNA damage response in Huntington's disease pathogenesis and relevance for therapeutics

Team Members

 

Sarah Tabrizi

Professor Paul Whiting

Group Leader

p.whiting@ucl.ac.uk

The role of Wnt signaling in neurodegenerative disease

Team Members

 

Paul Whiting

Dr Frances Wiseman

Group Leader and UK DRI Programme Leader for Animal Models

f.wiseman@ucl.ac.uk

Mechanisms of Alzheimer's disease development in Down syndrome

Team Members

 

Frances Wiseman

Professor Henrik Zetterberg

Group Leader

h.zetterberg@ucl.ac.uk

Fluid biomarkers for neurodegenerative diseases

Team Members

 

Henrik Zetterberg

UK DRI at UCL Centre Support Staff

Centre Manager

Katharine Buckle - k.buckle@ucl.ac.uk

Lab Manager

Michael Sheridan - michael.sheridan@ucl.ac.uk

Centre Research Administrator

Amber Simpson - ukdri-admin@ucl.ac.uk

Deputy Lab Manager

Kevin Williams - kevin.williams@ucl.ac.uk

Executive Assistant to Centre Director

Samantha Henry - s.henry@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Technician (Animals)

Elena Ghirardello - elena.ghirardello@ucl.ac.uk

Technician (Animals)

Phillip Muckett - p.muckett@ucl.ac.uk

iPSC and Differentiated Cell Technician 

TBC - in recruitment

Senior Histology Manager

Connor Scott - connor.scott@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Reseach Scientist (Microscopy)

Nic Cade - n.cade@ucl.ac.uk

Facility Co-Ordinator (Fluid Biomarker Platform)

Elena Veleva - ukdri.biomarker.enquiries@ucl.ac.uk

Data Infrastructure Manager

Eugeniu Dinu - e.dinu@ucl.ac.uk

UK DRI at UCL Collaborators

Associate Members

Kenneth Harris, Professor of Quantative Neuroscience, Institute of Neurology, UCL

John O'Keefe, Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience, Sainsbury Wellcome Centre, UCL

Co-Investigators

Jonathan Schott, Professor of Neurology, Institute of Neurology, UCL

Jonathan Rohrer, Professor of Neurology, Institute of Neurology, UCL

UK DRI National Headquarters Staff

Natasha Allan

Legal Services Manager

n.allan@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

Natasha Allan

Laura Allum

Head of Human Resources

l.allum@ucl.ac.uk

 

Laura Allum

Abbey Bibi

Co-ordinator

a.bibi@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

portrait_uk_dri

Lindsey Caldwell

Research Themes Project Manager

lindsey.caldwell@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

lindsey-caldwell

Martin Carmack

Director of Finance and Research Services

m.carmack@ucl.ac.uk

Martin Carmack

Liz Chambers

Board Secretariat and Office Manager

l.chambers@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

Liz Chambers

Alex Collcutt

Research Communications Manager

a.collcutt@ucl.ac.uk

Alex Collcutt

Emilia Danielewska

Co-ordinator

e.danielewska@ucl.ac.uk

Emilia Danielewska

Professor Bart De Strooper

Director

b.strooper@ucl.ac.uk

Bart De Strooper

Polly Downing

Office Manager

polly.downing@ucl.ac.uk

Polly Downing

Faisel Farooq

Digital Transformation Manager

f.farooq@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

portrait_uk_dri

Caroline Hurley

PA to Professor Bart De Stropper

caroline.hurley@ucl.ac.uk

 

Caroline Hurley

Adrian Ivinson

Director (Operations), Chief Operating Officer

a.ivinson@ucl.ac.uk

 

Adrian Ivinson

Sam Jackson

Tools and Technology Platform Manager

samuel.jackson@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

Sam Jackson

Aoife Kiely

Science Review Manager

a.kiely@ucl.ac.uk

Aoife Kiely

Giovanna Lalli

Director of Scientific Affairs

g.lalli@ucl.ac.uk

 

Giovanna Lalli

I-Chun Lin

Scientific Officer

i.lin@ucl.ac.uk

I-chun Lin

Olivia Marshall

Public Affairs Manager

olivia.marshall@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

Olivia

Chrysia-Maria Pegasiou-Davies

Research Themes Project Manager (maternity cover for Sarmi Sri)

chrysia-maria.pegasiou.11@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

 

Chrysia-Maria Pegasiou-Davies

Kay Penicud

Director of Innovation and Business

k.penicud@ucl.ac.uk

 

Kay Penicud

Hugh Perry

Honorary Consultant

hugh.perry@ucl.ac.uk

Hugh Perry

Iraida Soria-Espinosa

Senior Innovation and Business Manager

iraida.soria-espinosa@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

Iraida

Sarmi Sri

Research Themes Project Manager

(On maternity leave - please contact Chrysia-Maria Pegasiou-Davies)

 

 

Sarmi Sri

Lucy Wilson

Director of Communications and Engagement

lucy.wilson@ucl.ac.uk

 

Lucy Wilson