XClose

Research and Innovation Services

Home
Menu

Contract Services team

Contract Services review, advise on, draft, and negotiate all research-related agreements for and on behalf of UCL.

 Current exceptions to our remit

  • Clinical Trial Agreements
  • European Union (EU) grants and contracts.

Our team is organised into hubs to help us build an understanding of and a relationship with UCL's Faculties in order to develop a high-quality service delivery model. 

In the first instance, if you have any queries please contact the relevant Faculty contract manager listed below. If your Faculty Contracts Manager is unavailable please check the Research and Innovation Services (RIS) contacts list to find the relevant person assigned to your department. 

For contracts advice for EU grants, please visit the European Research and Innovation Office (ERIO) website.

To view the scope of what we do please visit our main Contract Services page.

Our hubs


Life and Medical Sciences (LMS)

Research contracts support for staff based within Brain Sciences, Life Sciences, Medical Sciences, and Population Health Sciences.

Email the LMS Research Contracts Help Desk

Skye Van De Vorst
Assistant Director, Contract Services (LMS)
s.vorst@ucl.ac.uk

Andrew Collins
Senior Contracts and Faculty Relationship Manager (Population Health Sciences)
a.collins@ucl.ac.uk

Antonio De La Plazza
Senior Contracts and Faculty Relationship Manager (Brain Sciences)
a.larrea@ucl.ac.uk

Artemios Mimis
Senior Contracts and Faculty Relationship Manager (Medical Sciences and Life Sciences)
a.mimis@ucl.ac.uk

BEAMS


Research contracts support for staff based within The Bartlett, Engineering, and Mathematical and Physical Sciences (BEAMS).

Email the BEAMS Research Contracts Help Desk

Rashank Sangra
Assistant Director, Contract Services (BEAMS)
r.sangra@ucl.ac.uk

Yanni Baveas
Senior Contracts and Faculty Relationship Manager (The Barlett, Engineering)
y.baveas@ucl.ac.uk

Sarah Clarke
Senior Contracts and Faculty Relationship Manager (Engineering, Mathematical and Physical Sciences)
s.clarke@ucl.ac.uk
 

IOE/SLASH


Research contracts support for staff based within Laws, Arts and Humanities, Social and Historical Sciences, the School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SLASH), and UCL Institute of Education (IOE).

Email the IOE/SLASH Research Contracts Help Desk

David McCarthy
Assistant Director, Contract Services (IOE/SLASH)
david.mccarthy@ucl.ac.uk

Naomi Bibby
Senior Contracts and Faculty Relationship Manager (IOE/SLASH)
naomi.bibby@ucl.ac.uk