XClose

UCL Qatar

Home
Menu

People

Academic Staff

Dr Sumayya Ahmed

Female Avatar
Lecturer in Library & Information Studies
sumayya.ahmed@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2816
View profile

 

 

Dr Alexandra Bounia

Female Avatar
Senior Lecturer in Museum Studies
a.bounia@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2804
View profile

 

Prof Robert Carter

Robert Carter
Professorial Research Fellow 
robert.carter@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2801
View profile

Dr Milena Dobreva

Milena Dobreva
Senior Lecturer in Library and Information Studies
m.dobreva@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2803
View profile

 

Dr Richard Fletcher

Richard Fletcher
Research Fellow
r.n.fletcher@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2814
View profile

Dr Myrto Georgakopoulou

Myrto Georgakopoulou
Senior Research Associate and Laboratory Manager
m.georgakopoulou@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2672
View profile

Dr Catharina Hendrick

 

Catherina Hendrick
Lecturer in Museum Studies
c.hendrick@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2818
View profile

Dr Jane Humphris

Jane Humphris
Head of UCL Qatar research in Sudan
j.humphris@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2840/ext.2842
View profile

Mr Argyris Karapitsanis

 
Teaching Fellow for Museums, Heritage and Archaeology
a.karapitsanis@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2635
View profile

Dr Gaetano Palumbo

Gaetano Palumbo
Research Associate
g.palumbo@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2825
View profile

Dr Georgios Papaioannou

Georgios Papaioannou
Senior Lecturer in Museum Studies
g.papaioannou@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2805
View profile

Dr Frederick Nesta

Senior Lecturer in Library and Information Studies
f.nesta@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2809
View profile

Dr Martina Renzi

Martina Renzi
Senior Research Associate and Laboratory Manager (Maternity Cover)
martina.renzi@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2813
View profile

Dr Waleed Bassem Serhan

Waleed SerhanResearch Associate
w.serhan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2823

Mr Armin Straube

Armin Straube

Teaching Fellow for Library and Information Studies
a.straube@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2800

View Profile

Director's Office

Simona Duranti

Simona Duranti

Marketing and Communications Officer
s.duranti@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2640/ext.2644

Sam Evans

Sam Evans
Director - UCL Qatar
sam.evans@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2640/ext.2645
View profile

Hamish Scott-Gale

Male Avatar
Communications Consultant
h.scott-gale@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2646

 

Jamie Shaw

Male Avatar
Operations Director
jamie.shaw@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2682

Malin Teubes

Female Avatar
PA to UCL Qatar Director
m.teubes@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2644
Research Students

Female Avatar
Maryam Alsada
The Pearl Economy: Women's Labor in the Arabian Gulf
maryam.alsada.12@ucl.ac.uk

Lesley Gray
Lesley Gray
Contemporary Art and Modernity in the Arabian Gulf and Caspian Sea
lesley.gray.13@ucl.ac.uk

Male Avatar
Alkindi Mahmoud Al Jawabra
Heritage Discourses and Practices in Conflict and Post-Conflict Contexts in the Arab World
alkindi.jawabra.13@ucl.ac.uk

Stefani Kavda
Stefani Kavda
Cleaning of poly (methyl methacrylate) (PMMA) objects in museum collections: a study of gel-based cleaning systems.
stefani.kavda.12@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 7722 6524

Female Avatar
Ann-Kathrin Lange
Representation in Gulf Museums
a.lange.12@ucl.ac.uk
 

Eleanor Preston

The Ubaid in the Gulf: Compositional and petrographic analysis of potsherds from Iraq to the Straits of Hormuz (6th-5th millennium BCE).

eleanor.preston.16@ucl.ac.uk

View Profile

Female Avatar
Ghaida Al-Sawalha
Representation of the recent past in museums in Jordan and Qatar
g.al-sawalha.12@ucl.ac.uk

Female Avatar
Maryam Tariq Marzouq Al-Shamlan
Exploring the dialectic of the Qatari identity formation on the verge of modernization
m.al-shamlan.12@ucl.ac.uk

Jelena Zivkovic
Jelena Zivkovic
Emergence of the Ottoman Urban Centres:
Ottomanisation and Ceramic Technology in the Middle Danube Region
j.zivkovic.12@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 6653 9899
Professional Services Staff

Jahid Ahmed

Jahid Ahmed
Senior IT User Support & System Administrator
jahid.ahmed@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2610/ext.2613

Karthick Asokan

Karthick Asokan
Audio Visual Technician
k.asokan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2610/ext.2617

Hannah Balogun

Female Avatar
Director of Human Resources (on Maternity Leave)
h.balogun@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2620/ext.2622
 

Patrick Burkett

Male Avatar

Head of IT Services and Infrastructure
p.burkett@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2612/2610

 

Ciara Canning

Female Avatar
Student Recruitment and Affairs Officer
c.canning@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2636/2630

Christopher Cox

Male Avatar

Head of Student and Academic Services (Maternity Cover)
christopher.cox@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2603

View Staff Feature

Ludmilla Chitour

Female Avatar

HR Officer
l.chitour@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2624/ext.2620

Ameeta Deol

Female Avatar
Ameeta Deol
HR Business Partner (Maternity Cover)
a.deol@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2620/ext. 2626

 

Phil Downing

Phil Downing
IT Network Engineer
p.downing@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2610

Osagie Ehibor

Osagie Ehibor
Deputy Librarian
o.ehibor@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2660

Sam Evans

Sam Evans
Director - UCL Qatar
sam.evans@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2645/2640

Mohsin Khais

Mohsin Khais
Finance Officer
m.khais@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2650/ext.2654

Jack Lightle

Male Avatar
Teaching and Learning Officer
j.lightle@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2600/ext.2606

Kamran Mahmood

Male Avatar
Student Services Assistant
k.mahmood@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2600/ext.2605

Nancy Malaeb

Female Avatar
Temporary Finance Assistant
n.malaeb@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2650/ext.2656
 

Gemma Martin

Female Avatar
Head of Student and Academic Services (on Maternity Leave)
gemma.martin@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2600/ext.2604
 

John Ngurugwe

John Ngurugwe
FM and HSSE Officer
j.ngurugwe@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2618

Jimoh Ololade

Male Avatar
Research Grants and Student Finance Officer
j.ololade@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2653

Tanveer Razaq

Tanveer Razaq
Director of Human Resources (Maternity Cover)
t.razaq@ucl.ac.uk
Tel:+974 4000 2625

Annabel Rowbotham

Annie Rowbotham
Head of Professional & Executive Education and Public Engagement
a.rowbotham@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2630

Hamish Scott-Gale

Male Avatar
Communications Consultant
h.scott-gale@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2646

Jamie Shaw

Male Avatar
Operations Director
jamie.shaw@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2682

Parthipan Sockalingam

Parthipan Sockalingam
Director of Finance
p.sockalingam@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2650/ext.2652

Rupert Williams

Rupert Williams
Head of Library Services
r.williams.11@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2660

 

Technical Staff

Arianne Panton

Female Avatar
Conservation and Laboratory Technician
arianne.panton.12@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +974 4000 2670/ext.2674

View profile