XClose

UCL Psychology and Language Sciences

Home
Menu

Linguistics People

Academic Staff

Abels
Klaus Abels
Reader
PhD, University of Connecticut
k.abels[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas:  Syntax /  Semantics / Morphology

Breheny

Richard Breheny
Reader
Head of Research Department
PhD, UCL
r.breheny[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Social cognition / Psycholinguistics

Carston

Robyn Carston
Professor
PhD, UCL
robyn.carston[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Philosophy of Language / Pragmatics / Semantics

Chow

Wing Yee Chow
Lecturer
PhD, University of Maryland
wingyee.chow[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

blank profile

Kearsy Cormier
Reader in Sign Language Linguistics
k.cormier[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Sign Language Linguistics

Harris

John Harris
Professor
PhD, University of Edinburgh
john.harris[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Phonetics / Phonology / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

blank profile

Nathan Klinedinst
Lecturer
PhD, UCLA
nathank[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics

Neeleman

Ad Neeleman
Professor
PhD, Utrecht University
a.neeleman[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Morphology / Syntax

Nevins

Andrew Nevins
Professor
PhD, MIT
a.nevins[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Impossible languages / Experimental morphosyntax / Phonological and morphological theory / Slips of the Ear

Perovic

Alexandra Perovic
Senior Lecturer
PhD, UCL
a.perovic[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Language Acquisition (typical and atypical) / Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Poucoulous

Nausicaa Pouscoulous
Lecturer
PhD, EHESS
n.pouscoulous[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Psycholinguistics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Santi

Andrea Santi
Associate Professor
PhD, McGill
a.santi[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Sudo

Yasutada Sudo
Associate Professor
PhD, MIT
y.sudo[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics / Syntax

Szendroi

Kriszta Szendroi
Senior Lecturer
PhD, UCL
k.szendroi[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Syntax / Semantics / Pragmatics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

van de Koot

Hans van de Koot
Reader
PhD, Utrecht University
h.v.d.koot[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Syntax / Semantics / Psycholinguistics

White

James White
Lecturer
PhD, UCLA
j.c.white[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Phonetics / Phonology / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Research Staff
 

profile of Max Barber
profile of Gabrielle Hodge
profile of Elizabeth Manrique
Maxwell Barber
Research Assistant
Gabrielle Hodge
Research Associate
Elizabeth Manrique
Research Associate
profile of kate rowley
  
Kate Rowley
Research Associate
  

Teaching Staff

Froso

Belk

Profile photo of Tim Pritchard
Froso Argyri
Honorary Research Associate
Zoe Belk
Teaching Fellow
Tim Pritchard
Teaching Fellow

PhD Students

blank person profile

Profile photo of Josephine Bowerman

Florian Breit
Yara Alshaalan
yara.alshaalan.12@ucl.ac.uk

Josephine Bowerman
josephine.bowerman.15@ucl.ac.uk

Florian Breit
florian.breit.12@ucl.ac.uk
Phonetics | Phonology | Morphosyntax-Phonology | Interface | Celtic

Profile photo of Matt Brown

Canonica

blank person profile
Matt Brown
m.brown.13@ucl.ac.uk
Caitlin Canonica
caitlin.canonica.15@ucl.ac.uk
Semantics
Elizabeth Coulter
elizabeth.coulter.15@ucl.ac.uk

blank person profile

blank person profile

Konradt

Dagmara Grabska
dagmara.grabska.11@ucl.ac.uk
Syntax | Semantics

Claire Grant
claire.c.grant@ucl.ac.uk
Alina Konradt
alina.konradt.13@ucl.ac.uk

Jane Middleton

blank person profile

Molimpakis
Jane Middleton
hannah.middleton.11@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Mourounas
michael.mourounas.14@ucl.ac.uk

Emilia Molimpakis
emilia.molimpakis@ucl.ac.uk
Psycholinguistics | Neurolinguistics | Syntax

Murphy

Pollock

proctor-150px

Elliot Murphy
elliot.murphy.13@ucl.ac.uk
Semantics | Pragmatics | Psycholinguistics |
Neurolinguistics | Ethology

Lewis Pollock
lewis.pollock.13@ucl.ac.uk
Psycholinguistics | Pragmatics | Semantics

Heidi Proctor
heidi.proctor.14@ucl.ac.uk

blank person profile

Greg Williamson

Yan Zhang
Hanbyul Song
hanbyul.song.16@ucl.ac.uk
Gregor Williamson
gregor.williamson.14@ucl.ac.uk
Yan Zhang
yan.zhang.14@ucl.ac.uk

blank person profile

blank person profile

 

Ruoying Zhao
ruoying.zhao.14@ucl.ac.uk
Ziren Zhou
ziren.zhou.14@ucl.ac.uk
 

Honorary and Emeritus Staff

Michael Brodym.brody@ucl.ac.uk
Judit Druksj.druks@ucl.ac.uk
Dick Hudsonr.hudson@ucl.ac.uk
Geoff Lindseyg.lindsey@ucl.ac.uk
Neil Smith n.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Elena Titove.titov@ucl.ac.uk
Jana Willer-Goldj.willer-gold@ucl.ac.uk
Deirdre Wilsondeirdre.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Moira Yipm.yip@ucl.ac.uk