XClose

UCL Psychology and Language Sciences

Home
Menu

Linguistics People

Academic Staff

Klaus Abels
Reader
PhD, University of Connecticut
k.abels[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas:  Syntax /  Semantics / Morphology

Richard Breheny
Reader
Head of Research Department
PhD, UCL
r.breheny[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Social cognition / Psycholinguistics

Robyn Carston
Professor
PhD, UCL
robyn.carston[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Philosophy of Language / Pragmatics / Semantics

Wing Yee Chow
Lecturer
PhD, University of Maryland
wingyee.chow[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Kearsy Cormier
Reader in Sign Language Linguistics
k.cormier[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Sign Language Linguistics

John Harris
Professor
PhD, University of Edinburgh
john.harris[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Phonetics / Phonology / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Nathan Klinedinst
Lecturer
PhD, UCLA
nathank[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics

Ad Neeleman
Professor
PhD, Utrecht University
a.neeleman[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Morphology / Syntax

Andrew Nevins
Professor
PhD, MIT
a.nevins[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Impossible languages / Experimental morphosyntax / Phonological and morphological theory / Slips of the Ear

Alexandra Perovic
Senior Lecturer
PhD, UCL
a.perovic[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Language Acquisition (typical and atypical) / Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Nausicaa Pouscoulous
Lecturer
PhD, EHESS
n.pouscoulous[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Psycholinguistics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Andrea Santi
Associate Professor
PhD, McGill
a.santi[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Yasutada Sudo
Associate Professor
PhD, MIT
y.sudo[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics / Syntax

Kriszta Szendroi
Senior Lecturer
PhD, UCL
k.szendroi[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Syntax / Semantics / Pragmatics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Hans van de Koot
Reader
PhD, Utrecht University
h.v.d.koot[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Syntax / Semantics / Psycholinguistics

James White
Lecturer
PhD, UCLA
j.c.white[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Phonetics / Phonology / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Research Staff
 

Maxwell Barber
Research Assistant

Neil Fox
Research Assistant

Gabrielle Hodge
Research Associate
Elizabeth Manrique
Research Associate
Kate Rowley
Research Associate
Jana Willer-Gold
Research Associate

Teaching Staff

Froso Argyri
Honorary Research Associate
Zoe Belk
Teaching Fellow
Tim Pritchard
Teaching Fellow

PhD Students

Yara Alshaalan
yara.alshaalan.12@ucl.ac.uk

Josephine Bowerman
josephine.bowerman.15@ucl.ac.uk

Florian Breit
florian.breit.12@ucl.ac.uk
Phonetics | Phonology | Morphosyntax-Phonology | Interface | Celtic

Matt Brown
m.brown.13@ucl.ac.uk
Caitlin Canonica
caitlin.canonica.15@ucl.ac.uk
Semantics
Elizabeth Coulter
elizabeth.coulter.15@ucl.ac.uk

Dagmara Grabska
dagmara.grabska.11@ucl.ac.uk
Syntax | Semantics

Claire Grant
claire.c.grant@ucl.ac.uk
Alina Konradt
alina.konradt.13@ucl.ac.uk

Jane Middleton
hannah.middleton.11@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Mourounas
michael.mourounas.14@ucl.ac.uk

Emilia Molimpakis
emilia.molimpakis@ucl.ac.uk
Psycholinguistics | Neurolinguistics | Syntax

Elliot Murphy
elliot.murphy.13@ucl.ac.uk
Semantics | Pragmatics | Psycholinguistics |
Neurolinguistics | Ethology

Heidi Proctor
heidi.proctor.14@ucl.ac.uk

Hanbyul Song
hanbyul.song.16@ucl.ac.uk

Gregor Williamson
gregor.williamson.14@ucl.ac.uk
Yan Zhang
yan.zhang.14@ucl.ac.uk
Ruoying Zhao
ruoying.zhao.14@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

Ziren Zhou
ziren.zhou.14@ucl.ac.uk
  

Honorary and Emeritus Staff

Michael Brodym.brody@ucl.ac.uk
Judit Druksj.druks@ucl.ac.uk
Dick Hudsonr.hudson@ucl.ac.uk
Geoff Lindseyg.lindsey@ucl.ac.uk
Neil Smith n.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Elena Titove.titov@ucl.ac.uk
Jana Willer-Goldj.willer-gold@ucl.ac.uk
Deirdre Wilsondeirdre.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Moira Yipm.yip@ucl.ac.uk