XClose

UCL Psychology and Language Sciences

Home
Menu

Linguistics People

Academic Staff

profile photo of Klaus Abels
Profile photo of Richard Breheny
Profile photo of Robyn Carston
Klaus Abels
Professor
PhD, University of Connecticut
k.abels[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas:  Syntax /  Semantics / Morphology

Richard Breheny
Professor
Head of Research Department
PhD, UCL
r.breheny[at]ucl.ac.uk
website
Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Social cognition / Psycholinguistics

Robyn Carston
Professor
PhD, UCL
robyn.carston[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Philosophy of Language / Pragmatics / Semantics

Profile photo of Wing Yee Chow
Profile photo of Kearsy Cormier
blank person profile

Wing Yee Chow
Associate Professor
PhD, University of Maryland
wingyee.chow[at]ucl.ac.uk
website
Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Kearsy Cormier
Professor
k.cormier[at]ucl.ac.uk
website
Research areas: Sign Language Linguistics

Nathan Klinedinst
Lecturer
PhD, UCLA
nathank[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics

Profile photo of Ad Neeleman
Profile photo of Andrew Nevins
Profile photo of Alex Perovic

Ad Neeleman
Professor
PhD, Utrecht University
a.neeleman[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Morphology / Syntax

Andrew Nevins
Professor of Language Sciences
PhD, MIT
a.nevins[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Impossible languages / Experimental morphosyntax / Phonological and morphological theory / Slips of the Ear

Alexandra Perovic
Associate Professor
PhD, UCL
a.perovic[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Language Acquisition (typical and atypical) / Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Profile photo of Nausicaa Pouscoulous
Profile photo of Andrea Santi
Profile photo of Yasu Sudo

Nausicaa Pouscoulous
Associate Professor
PhD, EHESS
n.pouscoulous[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Psycholinguistics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Andrea Santi
Associate Professor
PhD, McGill
a.santi[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Yasutada Sudo
Associate Professor
PhD, MIT
y.sudo[at]ucl.ac.uk
website
Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics / Syntax

Profile photo of Kriszta Szendroi
Profile photo of Hans van de Koot
Profile photo of James White

Kriszta Eszter Szendrői
Professor
PhD, UCL
k.szendroi[at]ucl.ac.uk
website
Research areas: Syntax / Semantics / Pragmatics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Hans van de Koot
Reader
PhD, Utrecht University
h.v.d.koot[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Syntax / Semantics / Psycholinguistics

James White
Associate Professor
PhD, UCLA
j.c.white[at]ucl.ac.uk
website
Research areas: Phonetics / Phonology / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Emeritus Faculty

Profile photo of John Harris
Profile photo of Dick Hudson
Profile photo of Neil Smith
John Harris
john.harris@ucl.ac.uk
Dick Hudson
r.hudson@ucl.ac.uk
Neil Smith
n.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Profile photo of Deirdre Wilson
Profile photo of Moira Yip
 
Deirdre Wilson
deirdre.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Moira Yip
m.yip@ucl.ac.uk
 

Research Staff

blank person profile
Belk
blank person profile
Petra Augurzky
Research Fellow

Zoe Belk
Research Fellow

Neil Fox
Research Assistant
blank person profile
Profile photo of Gabrielle Hodge
blank person profile
Sannah Gulamani
Research Assistant
Gabrielle Hodge
Research Associate
Paul Marty
Research Associate
blank person profile
Profile photo of Jana Willer-Gold
 
Bojana  Ristic
Research Fellow
Jana Willer-Gold
Research Associate
 

Teaching Staff

Florian Breit

Konradt

Profile photo of Tim Pritchard
Florian Breit
florian.breit.12@ucl.ac.uk
Phonetics | Phonology | Morphosyntax-Phonology | Interface | Celtic
Alina Konradt
Teaching Fellow
Tim Pritchard
Teaching Fellow

blank person profile
Profile photo of Elena Titov
 
Ye Tian
Teaching Fellow
Elena Titov
Teaching Fellow
 

PhD Students

Profile photo of Matt Brown

profile photo of Huacheng Cao

blank person profile
Matt Brown
m.brown.13@ucl.ac.uk

Huacheng Cao
huacheng.cao.19@ucl.ac.uk

Stefano Castiglione
stefano.castiglione.20@ucl.ac.uk

profile photo of Kayla Chen

blank person profile

blank person profile
Kayla Chen
keyue.chen.19@ucl.ac.uk
Elizabeth Coulter
elizabeth.coulter.15@ucl.ac.uk
Veronica Escobar Cayuqueo
veronica.escobar.15@ucl.ac.uk

profile photo of anna grabovac

blank person profile

blank person profile

Anna Grabovac
anna.grabovac.16@ucl.ac.uk

Dagmara Grabska
dagmara.grabska.11@ucl.ac.uk
Syntax | Semantics
Yiling Huo
yiling.huo.18@ucl.ac.uk

profile photo of shaokang jin

blank person profile

blank person profile
Shaokang Jin
shaokang.jin.16@ucl.ac.uk
Youngjin Kim
youngjin.kim.17@ucl.ac.uk

Teru Konishi
teru.konishi.14@ucl.ac.uk

profile photo of Varvara Kuz

blank person profile

blank person profile
Varvara Kuz
varvara.kuz.19@ucl.ac.uk
Woraprat Manowang
w.manowang@ucl.ac.uk
Elisa Mattiauda
elisa.mattiauda.18@ucl.ac.uk
proctor-150px
blank person profile
blank person profile
Heidi Proctor
heidi.proctor.14@ucl.ac.uk
Erying Qin
erying.qin.18@ucl.ac.uk
Hanbyul Song
hanbyul.song.16@ucl.ac.uk
profile photo of diane stoianov
blank person profile
profile photo of shenshen wang
Diane Stoianov
diane.stoianov.15@ucl.ac.uk
Wenkai Tay
wenkai.tay.18@ucl.ac.uk
Shenshen Wang
shenshen.wang@ucl.ac.uk
profile photo of xinxin yan
Yan Zhang
blank person profile
Xinxin Yan
xinxin.yan.15@ucl.ac.uk
Yan Zhang
yan.zhang.14@ucl.ac.uk
Ruoying Zhao
ruoying.zhao.14@ucl.ac.uk

Honorary Staff

Livia Camargo Souzalivia.souza@rutgers.edu
Annabel Cormacka.cormack@ucl.ac.uk
Judit Druksj.druks@ucl.ac.uk
Jordan Fenlonj.fenlon@ucl.ac.uk
Nicole Gotznergotzner@leibniz-zas.de
Junji Hamamatsujh@isc.senshu-u.ac.jp
Marika Lekakoum.lekakou@ucl.ac.uk
Tomoko Matsuitomoko.matsui@ucl.ac.uk
Christian Peterschris.peters@hu-berlin.de
Joy Phillipj.philip@ucl.ac.uk
Jacopo Romolij.romoli@ulster.ac.uk
Chao Sunc.sun@leibniz-zas.de
Misako Tanakamisako.tanaka.10@ucl.ac.uk
Ye Tiantiany.03@gmail.com
Elena Titove.titov@ucl.ac.uk