XClose

UCL Psychology and Language Sciences

Home
Menu

Linguistics People

Academic Staff

Abels
Klaus Abels
Professor
PhD, University of Connecticut
k.abels[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas:  Syntax /  Semantics / Morphology

Breheny

Richard Breheny
Professor
Head of Research Department
PhD, UCL
r.breheny[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Social cognition / Psycholinguistics

Carston

Robyn Carston
Professor
PhD, UCL
robyn.carston[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Philosophy of Language / Pragmatics / Semantics

Chow

Wing Yee Chow
Associate Professor
PhD, University of Maryland
wingyee.chow[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Kearsy Cormier profile photo

Kearsy Cormier
Professor
k.cormier[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Sign Language Linguistics

Harris

John Harris
Professor
PhD, University of Edinburgh
john.harris[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Phonetics / Phonology / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

blank person profile

Nathan Klinedinst
Lecturer
PhD, UCLA
nathank[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics

Neeleman

Ad Neeleman
Professor
PhD, Utrecht University
a.neeleman[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Morphology / Syntax

profile image of Andrew Nevins

Andrew Nevins
Professor of Language Sciences
PhD, MIT
a.nevins[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Impossible languages / Experimental morphosyntax / Phonological and morphological theory / Slips of the Ear

Perovic

Alexandra Perovic
Associate Professor
PhD, UCL
a.perovic[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Language Acquisition (typical and atypical) / Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Poucoulous

Nausicaa Pouscoulous
Associate Professor
PhD, EHESS
n.pouscoulous[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Psycholinguistics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Santi

Andrea Santi
Associate Professor
PhD, McGill
a.santi[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Sudo

Yasutada Sudo
Associate Professor
PhD, MIT
y.sudo[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics / Syntax

Profile photo of Kriszta Szendroi

Kriszta Eszter Szendrői
Professor
PhD, UCL
k.szendroi[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Syntax / Semantics / Pragmatics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

van de Koot

Hans van de Koot
Reader
PhD, Utrecht University
h.v.d.koot[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Syntax / Semantics / Psycholinguistics

White

James White
Associate Professor
PhD, UCLA
j.c.white[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Phonetics / Phonology / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Research Staff
 

Belk
blank person profile
blank person profile
Zoe Belk
Research Fellow

Neil Fox
Research Assistant

Sannah Gulamani
Research Assistant
profile of Gabrielle Hodge
blank person profile
blank person profile
Gabrielle Hodge
Research Associate
Paul Marty
Research Associate
Bojana  Ristic
Research Fellow
profile photo of Jana Willer-Gold
  
Jana Willer-Gold
Research Associate
  

Teaching Staff

Froso

Florian Breit

Konradt
Froso Argyri
Honorary Research Associate
Florian Breit
florian.breit.12@ucl.ac.uk
Phonetics | Phonology | Morphosyntax-Phonology | Interface | Celtic
Alina Konradt
Teaching Fellow
Profile photo of Tim Pritchard
Profile Photo of Elena Titov
 
Tim Pritchard
Teaching Fellow
Elena Titov
Teaching Fellow
 

PhD Students

Profile photo of Josephine Bowerman

Profile photo of Matt Brown

blank person profile
Josephine Bowerman
josephine.bowerman.15@ucl.ac.uk

Matt Brown
m.brown.13@ucl.ac.uk

Stefano Castiglione
stefano.castiglione.20@ucl.ac.uk

blank person profile

profile photo of anna grabovac

blank person profile
Elizabeth Coulter
elizabeth.coulter.15@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Grabovac
anna.grabovac.16@ucl.ac.uk
Dagmara Grabska
dagmara.grabska.11@ucl.ac.uk
Syntax | Semantics

profile photo of shaokang jin

blank person profile

profile photo of Varvara Kuz

Shaokang Jin
shaokang.jin.16@ucl.ac.uk

Youngjin Kim
youngjin.kim.17@ucl.ac.uk
Varvara Kuz
varvara.kuz.19@ucl.ac.uk

blank person profile

proctor-150px

blank person profile
Elisa Mattiauda
elisa.mattiauda.18@ucl.ac.uk
Heidi Proctor
heidi.proctor.14@ucl.ac.uk

Hanbyul Song
hanbyul.song.16@ucl.ac.uk

profile photo of diane stoianov

blank person profile

profile photo of shenshen wang
Diane Stoianov
diane.stoianov.15@ucl.ac.uk
Wenkai Tay
wenkai.tay.18@ucl.ac.uk
Shenshen Wang
shenshen.wang@ucl.ac.uk
Greg Williamson
profile photo of xinxin yan
Yan Zhang
Gregor Williamson
gregor.williamson.14@ucl.ac.uk
Xinxin Yan
xinxin.yan.15@ucl.ac.uk
Yan Zhang
yan.zhang.14@ucl.ac.uk
blank person profile
  
Ruoying Zhao
ruoying.zhao.14@ucl.ac.uk
  

Honorary and Emeritus Staff

Michael Brodym.brody@ucl.ac.uk
Judit Druksj.druks@ucl.ac.uk
Dick Hudsonr.hudson@ucl.ac.uk
Geoff Lindseyg.lindsey@ucl.ac.uk
Neil Smith n.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Elena Titove.titov@ucl.ac.uk
Jana Willer-Goldj.willer-gold@ucl.ac.uk
Deirdre Wilsondeirdre.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Moira Yipm.yip@ucl.ac.uk