XClose

UCL Psychology and Language Sciences

Home
Menu

Linguistics People

Academic Staff

Abels
Klaus Abels
Associate Professor
PhD, University of Connecticut
k.abels[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas:  Syntax /  Semantics / Morphology

Breheny

Richard Breheny
Reader
Head of Research Department
PhD, UCL
r.breheny[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Social cognition / Psycholinguistics

Carston

Robyn Carston
Professor
PhD, UCL
robyn.carston[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Philosophy of Language / Pragmatics / Semantics

Chow

Wing Yee Chow
Lecturer
PhD, University of Maryland
wingyee.chow[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Kearsy Cormier profile photo

Kearsy Cormier
Reader in Sign Language Linguistics
k.cormier[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Sign Language Linguistics

Harris

John Harris
Professor
PhD, University of Edinburgh
john.harris[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Phonetics / Phonology / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

blank person profile

Nathan Klinedinst
Lecturer
PhD, UCLA
nathank[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics

Neeleman

Ad Neeleman
Professor
PhD, Utrecht University
a.neeleman[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Morphology / Syntax

profile image of Andrew Nevins

Andrew Nevins
Professor
PhD, MIT
a.nevins[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Impossible languages / Experimental morphosyntax / Phonological and morphological theory / Slips of the Ear

Perovic

Alexandra Perovic
Senior Lecturer
PhD, UCL
a.perovic[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Language Acquisition (typical and atypical) / Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Poucoulous

Nausicaa Pouscoulous
Lecturer
PhD, EHESS
n.pouscoulous[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Psycholinguistics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Santi

Andrea Santi
Associate Professor
PhD, McGill
a.santi[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Sudo

Yasutada Sudo
Associate Professor
PhD, MIT
y.sudo[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics / Syntax

Profile photo of Kriszta Szendroi

Kriszta Eszter Szendrői
Professor
PhD, UCL
k.szendroi[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Syntax / Semantics / Pragmatics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

van de Koot

Hans van de Koot
Reader
PhD, Utrecht University
h.v.d.koot[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Syntax / Semantics / Psycholinguistics

White

James White
Associate Professor
PhD, UCLA
j.c.white[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Phonetics / Phonology / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Research Staff
 

Belk
blank person profile
profile of Gabrielle Hodge
Zoe Belk
Research Fellow

Neil Fox
Research Assistant

Gabrielle Hodge
Research Associate
profile of Elizabeth Manrique
blank person profile
profile of kate rowley
Elizabeth Manrique
Research Associate
Paul Marty
Research Associate
Kate Rowley
Research Associate
profile photo of Jana Willer-Gold
  
Jana Willer-Gold
Research Associate
  

Teaching Staff

Froso

Profile photo of Tim Pritchard

Florian Breit
Froso Argyri
Honorary Research Associate
Tim Pritchard
Teaching Fellow
Florian Breit
florian.breit.12@ucl.ac.uk
Phonetics | Phonology | Morphosyntax-Phonology | Interface | Celtic

PhD Students

blank person profile

Profile photo of Josephine Bowerman

Profile photo of Matt Brown
Yara Alshaalan
yara.alshaalan.12@ucl.ac.uk

Josephine Bowerman
josephine.bowerman.15@ucl.ac.uk

Matt Brown
m.brown.13@ucl.ac.uk

Canonica

blank person profile

profile photo of anna grabovac
Caitlin Canonica
caitlin.canonica.15@ucl.ac.uk
Semantics
Elizabeth Coulter
elizabeth.coulter.15@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Grabovac
anna.grabovac.16@ucl.ac.uk

blank person profile

blank person profile

profile photo of shaokang jin

Dagmara Grabska
dagmara.grabska.11@ucl.ac.uk
Syntax | Semantics

Claire Grant
claire.c.grant@ucl.ac.uk
Shaokang Jin
shaokang.jin.16@ucl.ac.uk

blank person profile

Konradt

profile photo of Varvara Kuz
Youngjin Kim
youngjin.kim.17@ucl.ac.uk
Alina Konradt
alina.konradt.13@ucl.ac.uk

Varvara Kuz
varvara.kuz.19@ucl.ac.uk

Jane Middleton

Murphy

proctor-150px

Jane Middleton
hannah.middleton.11@ucl.ac.uk

Elliot Murphy
elliot.murphy.13@ucl.ac.uk
Semantics | Pragmatics | Psycholinguistics |
Neurolinguistics | Ethology

Heidi Proctor
heidi.proctor.14@ucl.ac.uk

blank person profile

profile photo of diane stoianov

profile photo of shenshen wang
Hanbyul Song
hanbyul.song.16@ucl.ac.uk
Diane Stoianov
diane.stoianov.15@ucl.ac.uk
Shenshen Wang
shenshen.wang@ucl.ac.uk
Greg Williamson
profile photo of xinxin yan
Yan Zhang
Gregor Williamson
gregor.williamson.14@ucl.ac.uk
Xinxin Yan
xinxin.yan.15@ucl.ac.uk
Yan Zhang
yan.zhang.14@ucl.ac.uk
blank person profile
blank person profile
 
Ruoying Zhao
ruoying.zhao.14@ucl.ac.uk
Ziren Zhou
ziren.zhou.14@ucl.ac.uk
 

Honorary and Emeritus Staff

Michael Brodym.brody@ucl.ac.uk
Judit Druksj.druks@ucl.ac.uk
Dick Hudsonr.hudson@ucl.ac.uk
Geoff Lindseyg.lindsey@ucl.ac.uk
Neil Smith n.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Elena Titove.titov@ucl.ac.uk
Jana Willer-Goldj.willer-gold@ucl.ac.uk
Deirdre Wilsondeirdre.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Moira Yipm.yip@ucl.ac.uk