XClose

UCL Psychology and Language Sciences

Home
Menu

Linguistics People

Academic Staff

profile photo of Klaus Abels
Profile photo of Richard Breheny
Profile photo of Robyn Carston
Klaus Abels
Professor
PhD, University of Connecticut
k.abels[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas:  Syntax /  Semantics / Morphology

Richard Breheny
Professor
Head of Research Department
PhD, UCL
r.breheny[at]ucl.ac.uk
website
Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Social cognition / Psycholinguistics

Robyn Carston
Professor
PhD, UCL
robyn.carston[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Philosophy of Language / Pragmatics / Semantics

Profile photo of Wing Yee Chow
Profile photo of Kearsy Cormier
blank person profile

Wing Yee Chow
Associate Professor
PhD, University of Maryland
wingyee.chow[at]ucl.ac.uk
website
Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Kearsy Cormier
Professor
k.cormier[at]ucl.ac.uk
website
Research areas: Sign Language Linguistics

Nathan Klinedinst
Lecturer
PhD, UCLA
nathank[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics

profile photo of Andrew Lamont
Profile photo of Ad Neeleman
Profile photo of Andrew Nevins

Andrew Lamont
Lecturer
Research areas: Phonology / Computational Linguistics
website

Ad Neeleman
Professor
PhD, Utrecht University
a.neeleman[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Morphology / Syntax

Andrew Nevins
Professor of Language Sciences
PhD, MIT
a.nevins[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Impossible languages / Experimental morphosyntax / Phonological and morphological theory / Slips of the Ear

Profile photo of Alex Perovic
Profile photo of Nausicaa Pouscoulous
Andrea Santi

Alexandra Perovic
Associate Professor
PhD, UCL
a.perovic[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Language Acquisition (typical and atypical) / Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Nausicaa Pouscoulous
Associate Professor
PhD, EHESS
n.pouscoulous[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Psycholinguistics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Andrea Santi
Associate Professor
PhD, McGill
a.santi[at]ucl.ac.uk
Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Profile photo of Yasu Sudo
Profile photo of James White
Picture of Sebastian Schuster

Yasutada Sudo
Associate Professor
PhD, MIT
y.sudo[at]ucl.ac.uk
website
Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics / Syntax

James White
Associate Professor
PhD, UCLA
j.c.white[at]ucl.ac.uk
website
Research areas: Phonetics / Phonology / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Sebastian Schuster
Associate Professor
PhD,Stanford University
s.schuster[at]ucl.ac.uk
website
Research areas: Natural Language Processing/Computational Linguistics/Deep Learning/Semantics/Pragmatics/Psycholinguistics

 Teaching Staff

Konradt
Profile photo of Tim Pritchard
Profile photo of Elena Titov

Alina Konradt
Lecturer (Teaching)
a.konradt@ucl.ac.uk

Tim Pritchard
Associate Professor (Teaching)

t.pritchard@ucl.ac.uk

Elena Titov
Lecturer (Teaching)

e.titov@ucl.ac.uk

Emeritus Faculty

Profile photo of John Harris
Profile photo of Dick Hudson
Profile photo of Neil Smith
John Harris
john.harris@ucl.ac.uk
Dick Hudson
r.hudson@ucl.ac.uk
Neil Smith
n.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Profile photo of Deirdre Wilson
Profile photo of Moira Yip
Profile photo of Hans van de Koot
Deirdre Wilson
deirdre.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Moira Yip
m.yip@ucl.ac.uk
Hans van de Koot
h.v.d.koot[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research Staff

blank person profile
  
Stavroula Alexandropoulou
Research Fellow
  

PhD Students

Profile photo of Matt Brown

profile photo of Huacheng Cao

Profile photo of Stefano Castiglione
Matt Brown
m.brown.13@ucl.ac.uk

Huacheng Cao
huacheng.cao.19@ucl.ac.uk

Stefano Castiglione
website
stefano.castiglione.20@ucl.ac.uk

profile photo of Kayla Chen

Profile photo of Davide Di Prete

blank person profile
Kayla Chen
website
keyue.chen.19@ucl.ac.uk
Davide Di Prete

d.diprete@ucl.ac.uk
Music Phonology

Veronica Escobar Cayuqueo
veronica.escobar.15@ucl.ac.uk

blank person profile

blank person profile

Profile photo of Yiling Huo

Jessica Goulston
jessica.goulston.22@ucl.ac.uk

Dagmara Grabska
dagmara.grabska.11@ucl.ac.uk
Syntax | Semantics
Yiling Huo
yiling.huo.18@ucl.ac.uk

blank person profile

profile photo of shaokang jin

blank person profile
Tim Jantarungsee
t.jantarungsee@ucl.ac.uk
Shaokang Jin
shaokang.jin.16@ucl.ac.uk

Youngjin Kim
youngjin.kim.17@ucl.ac.uk

blank person profile

profile photo of Varvara Kuz

blank person profile
Teru Konishi
teru.konishi.14@ucl.ac.uk
Varvara Kuz
varvara.kuz.19@ucl.ac.uk
Woraprat Manowang
website
w.manowang@ucl.ac.uk
Profile photo of Elisa Mattiauda
profile photo of Lilliana Nentcheva
proctor-150px
Elisa Mattiauda
elisa.mattiauda.18@ucl.ac.uk
Liliana Nentcheva
lily.nentcheva.15@alumni.ucl.ac.uk
Heidi Proctor
heidi.proctor.14@ucl.ac.uk
blank person profile
profile photo of diane stoianov
blank person profile
Erying Qin
erying.qin.18@ucl.ac.uk
Diane Stoianov
diane.stoianov.15@ucl.ac.uk
Wenkai Tay
website
wenkai.tay.18@ucl.ac.uk
Profile Photo of Shenshen Wang
profile photo of xinxin yan
 
Shenshen Wang
shenshen.wang@ucl.ac.uk
Xinxin Yan
xinxin.yan.15@ucl.ac.uk
 

Honorary Staff

Livia Camargo Souzalivia.souza@rutgers.edu
Annabel Cormacka.cormack@ucl.ac.uk
Judit Druksj.druks@ucl.ac.uk
Jordan Fenlonj.fenlon@ucl.ac.uk
Nicole Gotznergotzner@leibniz-zas.de
Junji Hamamatsujh@isc.senshu-u.ac.jp
Alina Konradta.konradt@ucl.ac.uk
Marika Lekakoum.lekakou@ucl.ac.uk
Tomoko Matsuitomoko.matsui@ucl.ac.uk
Christian Peterschris.peters@hu-berlin.de
Joy Phillipj.philip@ucl.ac.uk
Jacopo Romolij.romoli@ulster.ac.uk
Chao Sunc.sun@leibniz-zas.de
Misako Tanakamisako.tanaka.10@ucl.ac.uk
Ye Tiantiany.03@gmail.com
Elena Titove.titov@ucl.ac.uk