UCL Psychology and Language Sciences


Key Information

Language and Cognition MPhil/PhD

Key Information

Programme starts

September 2018

Modes and duration
Full time: 3 years
Part time: 5 years
Tuition Fees (2018/19)
£5060 (FT) £2530 (PT)
£23540 (FT) £11760 (PT)
Application dates
All applicants
Close: 27 July 2018
Scholarship applicants
Close: 7 January 2018

Note on fees: The tuition fees shown are for the year indicated above. Fees for subsequent years may increase or otherwise vary. Further information on fee status, fee increases and the fee schedule can be viewed on the UCL Current Students website.

Location: London, Bloomsbury

Entry Requirements

Normally a minimum of an upper second-class UK Bachelor's degree or a taught Master's degree, or the overseas equivalent, in a relevant subject.

English Language Requirements

If your education has not been conducted in the English language, you will be expected to demonstrate evidence of an adequate level of English proficiency.

The English language level for this programme is: Good

Further information can be found on our English language requirements page.

International students

Country-specific information, including details of when UCL representatives are visiting your part of the world, can be obtained from the International Students website.

International applicants can find out the equivalent qualification for their country by selecting from the list below.

Select your country: Select a country Afghanistan Albania Algeria Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Bulgaria Cambodia Cameroon Canada Caribbean / West Indies Chile China Colombia Congo (DR) Costa Rica Croatia Cuba Cyprus (Greek Cypriot and Turkish Cypriot communities) Czech Republic Denmark Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Finland France Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Guatemala Guyana Honduras Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Israel Italy Ivory Coast Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Malta Mauritius Mexico Moldova Mongolia Montenegro Morocco Myanmar (Burma) Namibia Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Nigeria Norway Oman Pakistan Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Russia Rwanda Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia South Africa South Korea Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Trinidad & Tobago Tunisia Turkey (including Turkish sector of Cyprus) Turkmenistan Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates (UAE) United States of America Uruguay Uzbekistan Venezuela Vietnam Zambia Zimbabwe