UCL News


Orwell Prize winners announced at a ceremony at UCL

26 June 2019

Two books about the Northern Ireland Troubles, 'Milkman' by Anna Burns and 'Say Nothing' by Patrick Radden Keefe, were announced as winners of the Orwell prize at a ceremony at UCL, home of the Orwell Archives. Dr Xine Yao (UCL English Language & Literature) was among the judges.

Read: Guardian