Centre for Neuroimaging Techniques


Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Each research group with multiple membership in the CNT is entitled to select a representative to the Executive Committee, to ensure balanced coverage of seminars and workshops, and to assist in financial and organizational decisions.

The Executive Committee meets four or five times per year.

The CNT Executive Committee, listed below, will be extended as appropriate as membership of the CNT expands.

UCL scientists who are interested in the Centre's activities and feel they can contribute (e.g. by representing an area of research not currently represented) are invited to contact a member of the committee.

  1. Chair: Prof Louis Lemieux, Dept of Clinical and Experimental Epilepsy (Imaging Group), Institute of Neurology
  2. Co-chair: Dr Giandomenico IannettiNeurophysiology of Pain and Sensory Systems (alternate: Dr Meng Liang)
  3. Prof Chris Clark, Developmental Imaging and Biophysics Unit, Institute of Child Health (alternate: Dr David Carmichael)
  4. Prof Simon Arridge, Department of Computer Science (alternate: Prof Daniel Alexander)
  5. Prof Jem Hebden, Department of Medical Physics and Bioengineering Experimental Imaging Group (alternate: Prof Adam Gibson)
  6. Prof Nick Fox, Dementia Research Centre, Institute of Neurology
  7. Dr Alistair McEwan, Department of Medical Physics and Bioengineering EIT Group (alternate: Prof David Holder)
  8. Dr David Thomas, Leonard Wolfson Experimental Neurology Centre, Institute of Neurology
  9. Prof John Rothwell, MRC Human Movement and Balance Unit , Institute of Neurology (alternate: Dr Sven Bestmann)
  10. Dr Rebecca Samson, Dept of Neuroinflammation NMR Research Group, Institute of Neurology
  11. Prof Tarek Yousry, Department of Neuroradiology, National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, UCLH (alternate: Dr John Thornton)
  12. Dr James Kilner, Wellcome Trust Centre for Neuroimaging (EEG/MEG), Institute of Neurology
  13. Prof Dmitri Rusakov, Laboratory of Synaptic Imaging, of the Department of Clinical and Experimental Epilepsy, UCL Institute of Neurology (alternate: Dr Christian Henneberger)
  14. Prof David Hawkes, UCL Centre for Medical Image Computing, Depts of Medical Physics and Computer Science (alternate: Prof Sebastien Ourselin)
  15. Prof Emrah Duezel, Institute of Cognitive Neurosience (alternate: Prof Geraint Rees)
  16. Prof Martina Callaghan, IoN Wellcome Trust Centre for Neuroimaging Physics and Methods Groups (alternative: Dr Nadine Graedel)
  17. Prof Brian Hutton, Institute of Nuclear Medicine, UCLH/UCL (alternate: Dr John Dickson)
  18. Dr Richard Bayford, Middlesex Univ DBS/EIT group (honorary UCL contract)
  19. Prof Paul Beard, Dept of Medical Physics and Bioengineering Photoacoustics and Optical Ultrasound Sensing Group
  20. Dr Lorenzo Cingolani, MRC Lab for Molecular Cell Biology and Cell Biology Unit (alternate: Dr Karine Pozo)
  21. Dr Tomas Fernandez-Alfonso, Cortical and Cerebellar Synaptic Lab
  22. Prof Michael Hausser, Department of Physiology (alternate: Dr Spencer Smith)
  23. Prof Xavier Golay, Department of Brain Repair and Rehabilitation, Institute of Neurology
  24. Prof Mark Lythgoe, UCL Centre for Advanced Biomedical Imaging (alternate: Dr Erik Arstad)
  25. Dr. Daniel Bush Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience, Space & Memory Group