XClose

Mathematics

Home
Menu

Academic and Lecturing Staff

NameResearch InterestsContact
Dr Riaz Ahmad
r.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Mathematical and Computational Finance. Mathematics of Machine Learning. Scientific ComputingTel: 020 7679 2894 
Ext: 32894 Room: 806
Prof Steve A Baigent
steve.baigent@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Mathematical biology, dynamical systemsTel: 020 7679 3593
Ext: 33593 Room: 802b
 
Asociate Prof Costante Bellettini
c.bellettini@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Geometric measure theory, geometric analysis, calculus of variations, elliptic PDEsTel: 020 7679 9135
Ext: 09135 Room: 401

Dr Dario Beraldo
d.beraldo@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile

Geometric representation theoryTel: TBC
Ext: TBC Room: TBC
Prof Timo Betcke
t.betcke@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Numerical solution of differential and integral equationsTel: 020 3108 4068 
Ext: 54068 Room: 813
Prof Steven Bishop
s.bishop@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Dynamical systems and applications in engineering, finance and the social sciencesTel: 020 7679 3082 
Ext: 33082  Room: 346 KLB
Dr Christian Boehmer
c.boehmer@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Mathematical physics, general relativityTel: 020 7679 3597 
Ext: 33597 Room: 812a
Dr Robert Bowles
r.bowles@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Mathematical modelling, fluid mechanicsTel: 020 7679 3501
Ext: 33501 Room: 603
Prof Erik Burman
e.burman@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Computational mathematics, numerical solution of boundary value problemsTel: 020 7679 3306 
Ext: 33306  Room: 807b
Dr Cecilia Busuioc
cecilia.busuioc@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Number Theory, Arithmetic GeometryTel: 020 7679 2882
Ext: 32882 Room: 611
Dr Shane Cooper
s.cooper@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile

Analysis of scale-interaction effects in composite media, analysis of wave phenomena in composite media, derivation and rigorous justification of asymptotic models in composite media, error estimates in homogenisation theory

Tel: 020 7679 3854
Ext: 33854 Room: 708
Associate Prof Sonya Crowe
sonya.crowe@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
(CORU) Operational ResearchTel: 020 7679 4953
Ext: 24953 Room: CORU 303, 4 Taviton Street
Dr Ben Davies
ben.m.j.davies@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Mathematics educationTel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Associate Prof Alejandro Diaz
De La O
alex.diaz@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile

Operational research and computational statistics for healthcare, probabilistic numerical analysis, metamodelling

Tel: 020 7679 4508
Ext: 24508 Room: 302, 4 Taviton Street
 
Prof Vladimir Dokchitser
v.dokchitser@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile

Number theory, arithmetic geometry, elliptic curves, L-functions.

Tel: 020 7679 8075
Ext: 08075 Room: 407
Prof Gavin Esler
j.g.esler@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Geophysical fluid dynamicsTel: 020 7679 2842 
Ext: 32842  Room: 700
Dr Lorenzo Foscolo
l.foscolo@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Differential geometry, geometric analysisTel: 020 7679 7896
Ext: 37896  Room: 709
 
Dr Jeffrey Galkowski
j.galkowski@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile

Spectral and scattering theory, quantum chaos, semiclassical analysis 

Tel: 020 7679 8081
Ext: 08081 Room: 411
Dr Luis Garcia Martinez
luis.martinez@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Arithmetic geometry and automorphic formsTel: 020 7679 8083
Ext: 08083 Room: 404
Dr Camilo Garcia Trillos
camilo.garcia@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Financial mathematicsTel: 020 7679 2837
Ext: 32837 Room: 712
 
Dr Luca Grieco
l.grieco@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Optimisation, stochastic modelling, stochastic simulation, disaster operations management, healthcare, logisticsTel: 020 7679 4502
Ext: 24502
Room: 301, 4 Taviton Street
Associate Prof Mahir Hadzic
m.hadzic@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Nonlinear partial differential equations, Mathematical PhysicsTel: 020 7679 8055
Ext: 08055 Room: 405
Dr John Haight
j.haight@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Combinatorial number theory, logic and computer scienceTel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Prof Rod Halburd
r.halburd@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Complex analysis, integrable systems and mathematical physicsTel: 020 7679 2973 
Ext: 32973 Room: 703
Dr Ali Hammad
a.hammad@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Complex fluids, polymer physics and applied mathematics of material scienceTel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Dr Betti Hartmann
ucahbha@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Mathematical Physics, General Relativity, SolitonsTel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Associate Prof David Hewett
d.hewett@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Applied analysis, numerical analysis, wave propagation, mathematical modellingTel: 020 7679 9229
Ext: 09229 Room: 412
Dr Duncan Hewitt
d.hewitt@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Fluid mechanics, mathematical modelling, complex fluidsTel: 020 7679 2842
Ext: 32842 Room: 700
 
Dr Richard Hill
r.m.hill@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Cohomology of arithmetic groupsTel: 020 7679 2404 
Ext: 32404  Room: 808
Prof Edward Johnson
e.johnson@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Fluid mechanics with applications to the oceans and the atmosphereTel: 020 7679 2854 
Ext: 32854  Room: 805
Prof Francis Johnson
f.johnson@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Algebraic topology, discrete groups
Tel: 020 7679 2845 
Ext: 32845  Room: 705
Dr Nikoleta Kalaydzhieva
nikoleta.kalaydzhieva.12@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Analytic number theory, Number theory over function fieldsTel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Dr Ilia Kamotski
i.kamotski@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Differential equations, boundary value problems, wave equationsTel: 020 7679 3937 
Ext: 33937 Room: 715
Dr Michal Kwasigroch
m.kwasigroch@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Many-body quantum PhysicsTel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Dr Shoham Letzter
s.letzter@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Combinatorics, extremal graph theory, Ramsey theory, property testingTel: TBC
Ext: TBC Room: TBC
Dr Javier Lopez Pena
j.lopezpena@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
TBCTel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Associate Prof Lars Louder
l.louder@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Geometric group theoryTel: 020 7679 3365
Ext: 33365 Room: 609
Dr Andrea Macrina
a.macrina@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile

Applied probability, stochastic processes, financial and insurance mathematics

Tel: 020 7679 2835
Ext: 32835 Room: 814 
Dr Angelika Manhart
a.manhart@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile

Biomathematics, partial differential equations, collective dynamics

Tel: 020 7679 8210
Ext: 08210 Room: 402
Prof Carlo Marinelli
c.marinelli@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Stochastic analysis, financial mathematicsTel: 020 7679 1393
Ext: 31393 Room: M205 KLB
Dr Jonathan Marshall
jonathan.marshall@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile

Applied complex analysis

Tel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Prof Robb McDonald
n.r.mcdonald@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Geophysical fluid dynamics, complex variable methods in fluid dynamicsTel: 020 7679 9239
Ext: 09239 Room: 413
Dr Yusra Naqvi
y.naqvi@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile

Algebraic combinatorics, geometric group theory, representation theory

Tel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Dr Beatriz Navarro Lameda
beatriz.navarro@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Mathematics Education, Probability, and Dynamical SystemsTel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Dr Hao Ni
h.ni@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Financial mathematics, stochastic analysis, machine learningTel: 020 7679 3501
Ext: 33501 Room: 603
Prof Lauri Oksanen
l.oksanen@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Inverse problems in PDE, geodesic ray transformsTel: 020 7679 7896
Ext: 37896 Room: 709
Prof Nick Ovenden
n.ovenden@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Industrial mathematical modelling, fluid flowsTel: 020 7679 2128
Ext: 32128 Room: 701
Prof Karen Page
karen.page@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Mathematical biology, dynamical systems, stochastic processesTel: 020 7679 3683
Ext: 33683 Room: 810 
Prof Christina Pagel
c.pagel@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
(CORU) Operational research in healthcareTel: 020 7679 4501
Ext: 24501 Room: CORU 306, 4 Taviton Street
Prof Leonid Parnovski
l.parnovski@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Spectral theory of differential and pseudodifferential operators, periodic and almost-periodic problemsTel: 020 7679 2847
Ext: 32847 Room: 607
Dr Philip Pearce
philip.pearce@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Mathematical biology, biophysics, soft matterTel: TBC
Ext: TBC Room: 703
Prof Yiannis Petridis
i.petridis@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Analytic number theory, automorphic forms, spectral theoryTel: 020 7679 7897
Ext: 37897 Room: 504b 
Dr Ian Petrow
i.petrow@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Analytic number theory; especially L-functions and automorphic formsTel: 020 7679 8097
Ext: 08097 Room: 404
Dr Alexey Pokrovskiy
a.pokrovskiy@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Combinatorics, graph theory, Latin squares, positional gamesTel: TBC
Ext: TBC Room: TBC
Dr Ruth Reynolds
ruth.reynolds@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Noncommutative Ring TheoryTel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Dr Luciano Rila
l.rila@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Mathematics Education Tel: 020 7679 2831
Ext: 32831 Room: 610c
Dr Mark Roberts
m.l.roberts@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Non-commutative ring theoryTel: 020 7679 2833 
Ext: 32833 Room: 604a
Dr Neofytos Rodosthenous
n.rodosthenous@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
TBCTel: 020 3108 1584
Ext: 51584 Room: 405
Mr Steven Rose
s.rose@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
History of non-Euclidean geometry and the history of the calculusTel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Dr Daniel Schwarz
d.schwarz@ucl.ac.uk

IRIS Profile
Financial mathematics, market pricingTel: 020 7679 9228
Ext: 09228 Room: 409
 
Associate Prof Edward Segal
e.segal@ucl.ac.uk

IRIS Profile
Interactions between geometry, algebra and topological quantum field theory Tel: 020 7679 2836
Ext: 32836 Room: 605 
Dr Nadia Sidorova
n.sidorova@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Probability theory, random media, diffusions on Riemannian manifoldsTel: 020 7679 7864
Ext: 37864 Room: 809
Prof Michael Singer
michael.singer@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Differential geometry of moduli spaces, Kaehler geometry, low-dimensional geometryTel: 020 7679 3190
Ext: 33190 Room: 807a 
Dr Iain Smears
i.smears@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Numerical analysis of PDE, stochastic control problems, error analysis and adaptivityTel: 020 7679 9249
Ext: 09249 Room: 415
Prof Frank Smith
f.smith@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
(Goldsmid Professor) Mathematical modelling, fluids, applications of mathematics in engineering and medicineTel: 020 7679 2837
Ext: 32837 Room: 712
Prof Valery Smyshlyaev
v.smyshlyaev@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Analysis and applications of multi-scale PDE, composite materials, wave propagationTel: 020 7679 3854
Ext: 33854 Room: 708 
Prof Alex Sobolev
a.sobolev@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Spectral theory of differential and pseudodifferential operators and related topicsTel: 020 7679 2863
Ext: 32863 Room: 710 
Prof Alan Sokal
a.sokal@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Statistical mechanics and quantum field theory, complex function theory, combinatoricsTel: 020 7679 2844
Ext: 32844 Room: 800 
Dr David Solomon
d.r.solomon@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Algebraic Number Theory, Stark Conjectures, Galois structureTel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Dr Isidoros Strouthos
i.strouthos@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
N/ATel: 020 7679 2862 
Ext: 32862 Room: 501
Dr John Talbot
j.talbot@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Combinatorics, extremal problems for hypergraphs and graphsTel: 020 7679 4102
Ext: 34102 Room: 704 
Dr Sergei Timoshin
s.timoshin@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Fluid dynamics, two-fluid boundary layers, engineering applicationsTel: 020 7679 2205
Ext: 32205 Room: 803 
Dr Matthew Towers
m.towers@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Representation theoryTel: 020 7679 9216
Ext: 09216 Room: 408
Prof Martin Utley
m.utley@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
(CORU)  Operational research in healthTel: 020 7679 4506
Ext: 24506 Room: CORU 303, 4 Taviton Street
Prof Jean-Marc Vanden-Broeck
j.vanden-broeck@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Free boundary problems and applications in fluid dynamicsTel: 020 7679 2835
Ext: 32835 Room: 814
Prof Dmitri Vassiliev
d.vassiliev@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Spectral theory, microlocal analysis, geometric analysis, general relativityTel: 020 7679 2442
Ext: 32442 Room: 504a
Dr Jamie Walton
jamie.walton@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Financial mathematics, derivative pricing, high-frequency tradingTel: 020 7679 2856 
Ext: 32856 Room: 806
Prof Helen Wilson
helen.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Non-Newtonian fluidsTel: 020 7679 1302
Ext: 31302 Room: 608
Prof Andrei Yafaev
a.yafaev@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Arithmetic algebraic geometryTel: 020 7679 2861
Ext: 32861 Room: 812
Prof Alexey Zaikin
alexey.zaikin@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Multi-scale modelling in systems biology and medicineTel: 020 7679 4375
Ext: 34375 Room: 711
Prof Sarah Zerbes
s.zerbes@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
p-adic Hodge theory and Iwasawa theoryTel: 020 7679 2834
Ext: 32834 Room: 807c