IOE - Faculty of Education and Society


Research Ethics Committee

The IOE Research Ethics Committee (IOE REC) reports to the IOE Research Committee (IOE RC) and the UCL Research Ethics Committee (UCL REC). IOE, UCL's Faculty of Education and Society, is committed to maintaining innovative and high quality research that is carried out to the highest ethical standards and academic rigour. 

The principal consideration of research ethics and integrity at IOE is to be guided by a concern for social justice, in order to make a positive contribution to all stakeholders and the wider research community in the pursuit of excellence in education and related areas of social science and professional practice. 

For more information on IOE Research Ethics Committee's terms of reference:

Current members

  • Chair of the IOE Research Ethics Committee / IOE Head of Research Ethics and Integrity - Dr Nicole Brown
  • Culture, Communication and Media – Dr Zsófia Demjen
  • Curriculum, Pedagogy and Assessment – Dr Jennie Golding
  • Department of Learning and Leadership – Dr Sveta Mayer
  • Social Research Institute – Dr Karen Schucan Bird
  • Psychology and Human Development – Dr Leda Kamenopoulou
  • Education, Practice and Society – Dr Sara Bragg
  • Centre for Doctoral Education – TBC
  • Student member - Christie Haddad
  • Student member – Anupriya Sharma
  • Student member - Stephanie Hoi-Ying Chan
  • Lay member - Sara Hunt
  • Lay member - Vimal Shah
  • Lay member - Beth Chalcraft

back to top