XClose

Institute of Education

Home
Menu

Find a supervisor

 

PhD supervision

Before you apply for a doctoral programme, you will need to make contact with a potential supervisor. Once you have found a potential supervisor for your project you can send them your research proposal.

Potential supervisors

We have more than 300 staff engaged in academic research. More information about potential supervisors (publications, projects and other research activities) can be found in the 'staff' sections of our department pages - see below. You can also look for key names or search terms in the Institutional Research Information System (IRIS).

Please approach only one potential supervisor at any one time. If you have difficulty in identifying a potential supervisor or have not received a response to your email, contact the Admissions Team at admissions@ucl.ac.uk or the relevant Graduate Research Tutor for assistance.

Departmental Graduate Tutors

Each department also has one or more Departmental Graduate Tutor, who can help you with your application:

Culture, Communication and Media

Dr John O'Regan

Dr John Gray

john.oregan@ucl.au.uk

john.gray@ucl.ac.uk

Curriculum, Pedagogy and AssessmentDr Jane Perrymanj.perryman@ucl.ac.uk
Education, Practice and Society

Dr Tom Woodin

Dr Christine Han

t.woodin@ucl.ac.uk

c.han@ucl.ac.uk

Learning and LeadershipDr Sara Bubbs.bubb@ucl.ac.uk
Psychology and Human DevelopmentDr Maria Kambourim.kambouri@ucl.ac.uk
Social Science

Dr Maria Sironi

Dr Michela Franceschelli

m.sironi@ucl.ac.uk

m.franceschelli@ucl.ac.uk