XClose

Institute of Epidemiology & Health Care

Home
Menu

People

Research Department Management

 

Name

Role

Email

Professor Rosalind Raine

Head of Research Department

r.raine@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Paula Lorgelly

Deputy Head of Research Department/Professor of Health Economics

p.lorgelly@ucl.ac.uk

Stephanie Hume

Department Administrator

stephanie.hume@ucl.ac.uk

Academic and Research Staff 

Name

Role

Email

Dr Fiona Aspinal

Senior Research Associate

f.aspinal@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Helen Barratt

Clinical Senior Research Associate/ Hon Consultant in Public Health. Research Partnership Team and Deputy Director CLAHRC Academy

h.barratt@ucl.ac.uk

 

Rikesh Bhatt

Research Associate

rikesh.bhatt@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Georgia Black

Senior Research Associate

g.black@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Estela Capelas Barbosa

Research Associate

e.barbosa@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Silvie Cooper

Teaching Fellow in Applied Health Research

silvie.cooper@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Manuel De Oliveira Gomes 

Senior Lecturer in Health Economics 

m.gomes@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Naomi Fulop

Professor of Health Care Organisation and Management

n.fulop@ucl.ac.uk

Emma Hudson

Research Associate

e.hudson@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Angelos Kassianos

Research Associate

angelos.kassianos@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Jean Ledger

Research Associate

j.ledger@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Peter Martin 

Lecturer in Applied Statistics

peter.martin@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Jennifer McGowan

Teaching Fellow in Applied Health Research

j.mcgowan.12@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Jasmina Panovska-Griffiths

 Senior Research Associate in Applied Statistics

j.panovska-griffiths@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Nora Pashayan

Clinical Reader in Applied Health Research

n.pashayan@ucl.ac.uk

Nishma Patel

Research Associate

nishma.patel@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Elena Pizzo

Senior Research Associate

e.pizzo@ucl.ac.uk

Ruth Plackett

Research Assistant

ruth.plackett.15@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Angus Ramsay

Senior Research Fellow

angus.ramsay@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Antonio Rojas-Garcia

Research Associate

a.rojas-garcia@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Jessica Sheringham 

Senior Research Associate

j.sheringham@ucl.ac.uk

Nicholas Swart

Research Associate

n.swart@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Sonila Tomini

Research Fellow

s.tomini@ucl.ac.uk

Sachin Vadgama

Research Assistant

s.vadgama@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Sandra Van Os

Research Associate

s.os@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Cecilia Vindrola

Research Associate

c.vindrola@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Holly Walton

Research Fellow

holly.walton@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Charlotte Woodhead

Research Fellow

c.woodhead@ucl.ac.uk

 

Professional Services Staff

Name

Role

Email

Dr Susie EdwardsManager, NIHR CLAHRC North Thamessusie.edwards@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Melissa Galea HolmesResearch and Implementation Facilitator, NIHR CLAHRC North Thamesmelissa.galea-holmes@ucl.ac.uk
Pei Li NgResearch Project Managerpei.ng@ucl.ac.uk
Siobhan RenihanAdministrator (Finance & Reporting), NIHR ARC North Thamess.renihan@ucl.ac.uk
Christine Taylor (Currently on maternity leave)Research Project Managerchristine.taylor@ucl.ac.uk
Mary ThomasManager, NIHR CLAHRC North Thamesmary.thomas@ucl.ac.uk
Steven TowndrowPatient and Public Involvement/Engagement, NIHR CLAHRC North Thames s.towndrow@ucl.ac.uk
(Currently Recruiting)Core Administrator, NIHR CLAHRC North Thames  
(Currently Recruiting)Administrator, NIHR CLAHRC North Thames 

PhD Students

Name

Role

Email

Sarah Beardon

PhD Student

sarah.beardon@ucl.ac.uk

 

Chris Brew-Graves

PhD Student

c.brew-graves@ucl.ac.uk

 

Nehla Djellouli

PhD Student

n.djellouli@ucl.ac.uk

 

Alison Finch

PhD Student

alison.finch.18@ucl.ac.uk

 

Lizzie Ingram

PhD Student

e.ingram.17@ucl.ac.uk

 

Farzam Jafari

PhD Student

farzam.jafari.16@ucl.ac.uk

 

Samantha Machen

PhD Student

samantha.machen.16@ucl.ac.uk

 

Ruth Plackett

PhD Student

ruth.plackett.15@ucl.ac.uk

 

Jenny Shand

PhD Student

j.shand@ucl.ac.uk

 

Thomas Stephens

PhD Student

thomas.stephens.15@ucl.ac.uk

 

Duncan Wagstaff

PhD Student

d.wagstaff@ucl.ac.uk

 

Honorary staff

Name

Role

Email

 

Dr Madhavi Bajekal

Honorary Senior Research Associate

m.bajekal@ucl.ac.uk

Zander Crook

Honorary Research Fellow

z.crook@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Amy Hunter

Honorary Senior Research Associate

a.hunter@ucl.ac.uk

Sarah Jasim

Honorary Research Fellow

sarah.jasim@ucl.ac.uk

Geraint Lewis

Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer

geraint.lewis@nhs.net

Professor Steve Morris

Honorary Professor

steve.morris@ucl.ac.uk

Amy Simpson

Honorary Research Assistant

amy.simpson@ucl.ac.uk

Victoria Wood

Honorary Research Fellow

v.wood@ucl.ac.uk