XClose

UCL Department of Economics

Home
Menu

Professional Services Staff

Find contact information for the Professional Services team covering Teaching and Learning, Finance, HR, IT, Communications and general administrative support.

 

Department Manager

Department Manager

Snjezana Voloscuk
Email: s.voloscuk@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3549 5373
Room: G20

Ask me about: the Professional Services team, administrative support, senior academic recruitment including HR and Payroll, strategic planning of staffing, financial management and the delivery of estates and space projects, long term visitors

Teaching and Learning

Teaching and Learning Manager 

Emer Girling
Email: e.girling@ucl.ac.uk | Tel: +44 (0)20 3549 5376
Room: G30a

Ask me about: All aspects of Teaching and Learning in the Department of Economics. 


Senior Administrator UG Programmes

Paula Moore
Email: paula.moore@ucl.ac.uk | Tel: +44 (0)20 3549 5275
Room: G18

Ask me about: Any queries related to the undergraduate BSc Economics programme.


Senior Administrator Affiliate and Study Abroad Programmes

Rebecca Burns
Email: economics.affiliates@ucl.ac.uk | Tel: +44 (0)20 3549 5377
Room: G18c

Ask me about: Any queries related to the Affiliate and Study Abroad Programmes.


Senior Administrator Quality Assurance and Student Support

Jane Cleeve
Email: j.cleeve@ucl.ac.uk | Tel: +44 (0)20 3549 5379
Room: G18b

Ask me about: Undergraduate Examination Liaison Officer (ELO) contact queries, UG Board of Examiners matters, guidance on examination regulations and Quality Assurance procedures, guidelines for setters and examiners, main contact for External Examiners, assessment information for undergraduate students with re-assessments without tuition in Economics modules.


Senior Administrator Admissions

Julie Everett
Email: econ-ug-admissions@ucl.ac.uk | Tel: +44 (0)20 3549 5380
Room: G18a

Ask me about: Undergraduate BSc admissions - entry requirements, admissions criteria, application and post-offer advice and support, transfers, confirmation, statistical and historical admissions data.


Senior Administrator Research Programmes

Daniella Harper
Email: daniella.harper@ucl.ac.uk | Tel: +44 (0)20 3549 5383
Room: G18c

Ask me about: The MRes, MPhil PhD Programme in particular admission onto the MRes, admission onto the MPhil Programme, funding, MRes examinations, upgrade seminars, skill development courses, PhD Viva examinations, Job market.


Senior Administrator MSc Economics Programme

Tina Fowler
Email: tina.fowler@ucl.ac.uk | Tel: +44 (0)20 3549 5384
Room: G30a

Ask me about: Any queries related to the MSc Economics degree.


BSc Year 2 Teaching & Learning Administrator 

Daniel Smyth
Email: daniel.smyth@ucl.ac.uk

Ask me about: Year 2 related queries, Year 2 Moodle, Year 2 Modules, Any support or guidance you may need as a Year 2 student.


BSc Year 3 Teaching & Learning Administrator

Rich Maskell
Email: r.maskell@ucl.ac.uk | Tel: +44(0)20 8138 7861

Ask me about: Anything if you’re a final year undergraduate (or a 2nd year taking a Level 6 module) - Moodle, timetables, assessments, extenuating circumstances, SoRAs


Teaching and Learning Administrator 

Matthew Berle
Email: m.berle@ucl.ac.uk

Ask me about: Study Abroad & Affiliate Student queries.


Placements Coordinator

Nicky Lappage
Email: n.lappage@ucl.ac.uk | Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 521

Ask me about: management of the placement process including, student, employer and UCL responsibilities before and whilst on placement, workshop delivery and design, Moodle content and raising student/employer/UCL contracts.


BSc Year 2 Teaching & Learning Administrator 

Karina Omelianenko (on secondment)


Teaching & Learning Administrator PGT Programmes

Sajida Chaudhary (on secondment until September 2022)

Finance and HR

Deputy Department Manager/ Finance and Operations Manager

Amarjit Sagoo 
Email: a.sagoo@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3549 5372
Room: G20

Ask me about: Recruitment including HR and Payroll, financial management of budgets, Research Grants management (proposals, submissions, extensions, timesheets, audits, budget reports), Funding opportunities (external and internal), HR queries (Recruitment/ Adverts/ Contract queries/ Tier 4 Timesheets/ Visa queries


Finance and HR Administrator

Jody Vakharia
Email: j.vakharia@ucl.ac.uk

Ask me about: Purchasing, invoices, expense claims, PGTA contracts, Tier 4 timesheets, ERC Timesheets


Finance and HR Administrator

Anaclara Souza De Castro Emmanual (on maternity leave)

IT

IT Systems Administrator

Fatima Cetin
Email: economics.it@ucl.ac.uk
Room: B07C

Ask me about: Staff and PhD students:  Any Hardware/Software problems/requests for their UCL ECON Desktops. All other requests should go via ISD.

Communications

Communications Manager

Julia Hyom
Email: j.hyom@ucl.ac.uk

Ask me about: Internal and external Department communications, student recruitment, copywriting and editing, website updates, social media, alumni communications, promoting your research.

Facilities

Building Attendant

Noel Thomas
Email: noel.thomas@ucl.ac.uk

Ask me about: building maintenance and security, office moves, porter requests, Health and Safety and any general queries about Drayton House, UCL campus and the surrounding area.

Administrative support

Executive Assistant to the HoD

Eleanor Blake
Email: eleanor.blake@ucl.ac.uk 

Ask me about: Head of Department's calendar and diary management, authorisation/signatures (timesheets, etc), professorial and departmental meetings, academic staff appraisals and mentoring

Research Centres

CTale Centre Manager

Madeleine Adamson
Email: madeleine.adamson.17@ucl.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 7046
Room: G18c

Ask me about: the Centre for Teaching and Learning Economics (CTaLE) social media, events, research, advisory services, general management and any other Centre questions. 


CORE Project Manager

Luka Crnjakovic
Email: luka@core-econ.org

Ask me about: the CORE project, educational content production, and online-first publishing


CReAM Manager

Richard Arnold
Email: richard.arnold@ucl.ac.uk

Ask me about: all aspects of the CReAM Research Centre administration


Communications and Engagement Manager | UCL Policy Lab

James Baggaley
Email: j.baggaley@ucl.ac.uk

Ask me about: any Policy Lab communications queries.


Operations Manager & EA to the Director | UCL Policy Lab

Phoebe Couzens 
Email: p.couzens@ucl.ac.uk

Ask me about: any Policy Lab Operations queries.


CReAM Manager

Maria Lambrianidou (on maternity leave)
Email: m.lambrianidou@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3549 5390
Room: 324

Student Advisers

Student Adviser, UCL Student Support and Wellbeing Economics 

Munya Saati
Email: m.saati@ucl.ac.uk

Ask me about: Student Wellbeing support


Student Adviser, UCL Student Support and Wellbeing Economics 

Christopher Green
Email: uczrcg3@ucl.ac.uk

Ask me about: Student Wellbeing support