XClose

Centre for Critical Heritage Studies

Home

Costumed heritage site interpreters, Boston (Photo credit: Rodney Harrison)

Menu

People

The CCHS leadership group consists of the Director, the research cluster coordinators, the coordinator of Heritage Academy and the research centre administrators at UGOT and UCL. The Centre is also supported by an international advisory board.

 

Christer Ahlberger

Embracing the archive
Department of Historical Studies, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

christer.ahlberger@history.gu.se

Staffan Appelgren

Making global heritage futures
School of Global Studies Faculty of Social Sciences, UGOT

staffan.appelgren@globalstudies.gu.se

Henric Benesch

Curating the city
School of Design and Crafts, Faculty of Fine, Applied and Performing Art, UGOT

henric.benesch@hdk.gu.se

Anna Bohlin

Making global heritage futures
School of Global Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences, UGOT

anna.bohlin@globalstudies.gu.se

 

Cécile Brémont

CCHS administrator
Institute of Archaeology, UCL

criticalheritage@ucl.ac.uk

Beverley Butler

Heritage and wellbeing
Institute of Archaeology, UCL

beverley.butler@ucl.ac.uk

Andrew Flinn

Embracing the archive
Department of Information Studies, UCL

a.flinn@ucl.ac.uk

Rodney Harrison

Making global heritage futures
Institute of Archaeology, UCL

r.harrison@ucl.ac.uk

Jenny Högström Berntson

Research administrator CCHS UGOT
Department of Historical Studies, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

chs@history.gu.se

Håkan Karlsson

Making global heritage futures
Department of Historical Studies, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

hakan.karlsson@archaeology.gu.se

Kristian Kristiansen

CCHS Director & Heritage and science
Department of Historical Studies, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

kristian.kristiansen@archaeology.gu.se

Cecilia Lindhé

Embracing the archive
Department of Literature, History of Ideas, and Religion, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

cecilia.lindhe@lir.gu.se

Mats Malm

Embracing the archive
Department of Literature, History of Ideas, and Religion, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

mats.malm@lir.gu.se

Ingrid Martins Holmberg

Curating the city
Department of Conservation, Faculty of Science, UGOT

ingrid.holmberg@conservation.gu.se

Clare Melhuish

Curating the city
Urban Laboratory, UCL

clare.melhuish@ucl.ac.uk

Theano Moussouri

CCHS UCL deputy Coordinator, Heritage Academy
Institute of Archaeology, UCL

t.moussouri@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

Julianne Nyhan

Embracing the archive
Department of Information Studies, UCL

j.nyhan@ucl.ac.uk

Mike Rowlands

CCHS UCL Coordinator & Heritage and science, Heritage academy
Institute of Archaeology & Department of Anthropology, UCL

m.rowlands@ucl.ac.uk

Dean Sully

Curating the city
Institute of Archaeology, UCL

d.sully@ucl.ac.uk

Anita Synnestvedt

Heritage academy
Department of Historical Studies, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

anita.synnestvedt@archaeology.gu.se

Alda Terracciano

Embracing the archive
Queen Mary University of London & Honorary Research Associate at Department of Information Studies, UCL

a.terracciano@ucl.ac.uk

Jacob Thomas

Heritage and science
Department of Conservation, Faculty of Science, UGOT

jacob.thomas@conservation.gu.se

Astrid von Rosen

Embracing the archive
Department of Cultural Sciences, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

astrid.von.rosen@arthist.gu.se

Ola Wetterberg

Heritage and science
Department of Conservation, Faculty of Science, UGOT

ola.wetterberg@conservation.gu.se