XClose

Centre for Ecology and Evolution

Home
Menu

About Us

The Centre for Ecology and Evolution is a network of scientists which aims to foster collaborations between researchers working in evolution and ecology. We run a series of events hosted at partner institutions across London. These events include Darwin's Birthday Party Debate, Huxley memorial lecture, Wallmas and two annual symposia on specific topics in evolution and ecology each year.

The CEE is run by a cross-institutional steering committee including; University College London, the Institute of Zoology (Zoological Society of London), Natural History Museum, Imperial College, Queen Mary, Royal Holloway, Royal Veterinary College, Linnean Society, Royal Botanical Gardens, Kew, the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine and University of Roehampton; directed by Seirian Sumner and Anjali Goswami.

Mailing List

If you would like to join our mailing list, please follow the below link to register your e-mail address. E-mails are sent to mailing list members detailing upcoming events and seminars. 

Steering Committee

Directors

Anjali Goswami, Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London, SW7 5BD. 
Email: a.goswami@nhm.ac.uk
Research Page

Seirian Sumner, Genetics, Evolution & Environment, Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT.
Email: s.sumner@ucl.ac.uk
Research Page

Administrator

Amy Godfrey UCL CBER, 2nd Floor, Medawar Building, London WC1E 6BT
Email: cee@ucl.ac.uk

Committee Members

Aida Andres. UCL GEE, Darwin Building, London WC1E 6BT 
Email: a.andres@ucl.ac.uk
Research Page

Camilla Benfield, Royal Veterinary College, 4 Royal College St, London NW1 0TU
Email: cbenfield@rvc.ac.uk
Research Page

Monika Bohm, Institute of Zoology,  Zoological Society of London, Regent's Park, London, NW1 4RY
Email: monika.bohm@ioz.ac.uk
Research Page

Mark Brown, Royal Holloway, University of London Egham, Surrey, TW20 0EX 
Email: Mark.Brown@rhul.ac.uk
Research Page

Antonia Ford, Department of Life Sciences, University of Roehampton, Parkstead House, Holybourne Avenue, London, SW15 4DJ
Email: antonia.ford@roehampton.ac.uk
Research page

Richard Gill, Imperial College London, South Kensington Campus London SW7 2AZ
Email: r.gill@imperial.ac.uk
Research Page

Richard Nichols. Queen Mary, University of London, School of Biological and Chemical Sciences, Mile End Road, London E1 4NS. 
Email: r.a.nichols@qmul.ac.uk
Research Page

Robyn Powell, Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 3AB
Email: r.powell@kew.org
Research Page

Ana Riesgo Gil. Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London, SW7 5BD. 
Email: A.Riesgo@nhm.ac.uk
Research Page

Isabel Santos Magalhaes, Department of Life Sciences, University of Roehampton, Parkstead House, Holybourne Avenue, London, SW15 4DJ
Email: isabel.magalhaes@roehampton.ac.uk
Research page

Francisco Ubeda, Royal Holloway, University of London Egham, Surrey, TW20 0EX
Email: f.ubeda@rhul.ac.uk
Research Page

Alexa Varah. Institute of Zoology,  Zoological Society of London, Regent's Park, London, NW1 4RY
Email: Alexa.Varah@ioz.ac.uk
Research Page

Maria Vorontsova. Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 3AB
Email: M.Vorontsova@kew.org
Research Page

Yannick Wurm.  Queen Mary University of London, Organismal Biology, Mile End Rd, London E1 4NS.
Email: y.wurm@qmul.ac.uk
Research Page