XClose

UCL Institute of Cardiovascular Science

Home
Menu

Staff: Pre-clinical and Fundamental Science

Senior Staff / Principal Investigators

 

 

Prof. Lucie Clapp    

Head of Department;
Professor of Vascular Physiology

l.clapp@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 6180
(internal: 46180)
PA to Prof. Clapp: e.hendricks@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 6969 (internal: 46969)

Dr Rob BellSenior Clinical Research Associate /
Honorary Consultant

rob.bell@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3447 9376

Dr Guerard ByrnePrincipal Research Associateguerard.byrne@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 6763 (internal: 56763)
 
Dr Shanie Budhram-MahadeoAssociate Professor

v.budhram-mahadeo@ucl.ac.uk.
Tel: +44 (0)20 7905 2736 (internal: 52736)

Dr Sean DavidsonPrincipal Research Associate

s.davidson@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3447 9894

Prof. Derek Hausenloy

Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

d.hausenloy@ucl.ac.uk (based in Singapore)

Prof. Ruth LoveringProfessorial Research Fellowr.lovering@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 6965 (internal: 46965)
 
Prof. Christopher McGregorProfessorial Research Associatec.mcgregor@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 6762 (internal: 56762)
 
Prof. Derek YellonDirector, Hatter Cardiovascular Institute
Professor of Cellular Cardiology
 

d.yellon@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3447 9888
PA to Prof. Yellon: g.jarvis@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3447 9888

Research Associates / Assistants

 

 

Dr Sapna ArjunResearch Associate

s.subrayan@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3447 5732

Dr Marina Basalay

Research Associate

m.basalay@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3447 9683

Dr David He

Research Associate

z.he@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3447 9881

Ms Romilde Kotze

Research Assistantr.kotze@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 6764
(internal: 56764)
 

Dr Barbara Kramarz

Research Associate

barbara.kramarz@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Laura Mele

Research Associate

l.mele@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 6337
(internal: 46337)

Dr Jigisha Patel

Research Associate

jigisha.a.patel@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Jake Salmonsmith

Research Assistant

jacob.salmon.10@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Parisa SamangoueiResearch Fellow

parisa.samangouei.12@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 6337 (internal: 46337) 

Dr Lei Shen

Research Associatelei.shen.09@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Wilder

Research Associate

c.wilder@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3447 9683

Clinical Fellows

 

 

Dr Ali Rauf

Clinical Research Associate

a.rauf@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3447 9776

Dr Mohammed Shah

Clinical Research Fellow

mohammed.shah@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3447 9776

Honorary Staff

 

 

Dr Daniel Bromage

Honorary Lecturer

dan.bromage.13@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Richard Carr

Honorary Senior Lecturer

richard.carr@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Arjun Ghosh

Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer

arjun.ghosh@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Anastasia Kalea

Honorary Senior Lecturer

a.kalea@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Shyamsunder Kolvekar

Honorary Senior Lecturer

s.kolvekar@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Trupti Kolvekar

Honorary Research Assistant

trupti.kolvekar.12@ucl.ac.uk

Professional Services Staff

 

 

Dr Jay Acharya

Laboratory Managerj.acharya@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 6963 (internal: 46963)
 

Ms Emma Borland

Project Co-ordinator/Secretary,
McGregor Cardiovascular Surgical Research Group

emma.borland@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 6764 (internal: 56764)

Ms Lizzie Hendricks

PA to Head of Department
 

e.hendricks@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 6969 (internal: 46969)

Ms Jill Jarvis

PA to Head of Hatter Cardiovascular Institute

g.jarvis@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 3447 9888

Ms Jacqueline Mitchell

Research Support Technicianjacqueline.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk. Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 6977 (internal: 46977)
 

PhD Students

 

 

Jeries Abu-Hanna

Principal supervisor: Prof. Lucie Clapp

jeries.abu-hanna.15@ucl.ac.uk

Alhanoof Almalki

Principal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellon

alhanoof.almalki.15@ucl.ac.uk

Robin Chung

Principal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellon

r.chung@ucl.ac.uk

Hossam Fayed

Principal supervisor: Prof. Lucie Clapp

h.fayed@ucl.ac.uk
Rohin FrancisPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellon

rohin.francis@ucl.ac.uk

Ashraf HamarnehPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellon

a.hamarneh@ucl.ac.uk

Idris HardingPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellon

idris.harding@ucl.ac.uk

Miroslava KatsurPrincipal supervisor: Dr Sean Davidson

miroslava.katsur.17@ucl.ac.uk

Ven Lim

Principal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellonv.lim@ucl.ac.uk

Michael Mallouppas

Principal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellonm.mallouppa@ucl.ac.uk
John McGowanPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellon

john.mcgowan@ucl.ac.uk

Manish RamlallPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellon

m.ramlall@ucl.ac.uk

Ali Rauf

Principal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellona.rauf@ucl.ac.uk

Mohammed Shah

Principal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellonmohammed.shah@ucl.ac.uk
Stasa TafernerPrincipal supervisor: Dr Sean Davidson

stasa.taferner.14@ucl.ac.uk

Kaloyan Takov

Principal supervisor: Dr Sean Davidsonkaloyan.takov.15@ucl.ac.uk

Vaishaali Yogendran

Principal supervisor: Dr Shanie Budhram-Mahadeovailshaali.yogendran.14@ucl.ac.uk