XClose

UCL Institute of Cardiovascular Science

Home
Menu

Staff: Pre-clinical and Fundamental Science

Senior Staff / Principal Investigators

   
Dr Robert BellPrincipal Research Fellowrob.bell@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Shanie Budhram-MahadeoProfessor of Molecular and Cellular Pathologyv.budhram-mahadeo@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7905 2736
(internal: 52736)

Prof. Lucie Clapp

Professor of Vascular Physiology;
Head of Research Department
l.clapp@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 6180
(internal: 46180)
 

PA to Prof. Clapp: jenny.lunan-carty@ucl.ac.uk   
+44 (0)20 7679 6969 (internal: 46969)

Prof. Sean Davidson

Professorial Research Fellows.davidson@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 3447 9894

Dr Rens de Groot

Senior Research Fellowr.degroot@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 3108 1423 (internal:  51423)
Dr. Paul FrankelPrincipal Research Fellowp.frankel@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 0916 (internal: 40916)

Prof. Derek Hausenloy

Professor of Cardiovascular Medicined.hausenloy@ucl.ac.uk (based in Singapore)

Prof. Ruth Lovering

Professorial Research Fellowr.lovering@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 6965
(internal: 46965)

Prof. Derek Yellon

Professor of Cellular Cardiology;
Director, Hatter Cardiovascular Institute
d.yellon@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 3447 9888
 

PA to Prof. Yellon: g.jarvis@ucl.ac.uk;
+44 (0)20 3447 9888

 

Research Associates / Assistants

 

 

 

Dr Maryna Basalay

Research Associate

m.basalay@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 3447 9683

Dr Pelin Golforoush

Research Fellowp.golforoush@ucl.ac.uk

Dr David He

Research Associate

z.he@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 3447 9881

Clinical Fellows

 

 

Nada AhmedClinical Research Fellownada.ahmed.19@ucl.ac.uk
Kevin BeatsonClinical Research Fellowkevin.beatson.21@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Mohammed Shah                        

Clinical Research Fellow 

mohammed.shah@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 3447 9776

Honorary Staff

 

 

Dr Richard Carr

Honorary Senior Lecturer

richard.carr@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Arjun Ghosh

Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer

arjun.ghosh@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Anastasia Kalea

Honorary Associate Professor

a.kalea@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Christopher McGregorHonorary Professor

c.mcgregor@ucl.ac.uk

Prof. Marie Scully

Honorary Professorm.scully@ucl.ac.uk

Professional Services Staff

 

 

Ms Jill JarvisPA to Head of Hatter Cardiovascular Instituteg.jarvis@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 3447 9888

Mrs Jenny Lunan-Carty

PA to Head of Department

jenny.lunan-carty@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 6969
(internal: 46969)

Ms Jacqueline Mitchell

Research Support Technicianjacqueline.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 6977 (internal: 46977)
 

PhD Students

 

 

Nada AhmedPrincipal supervisor:  Prof. Lucie Clappnada.ahmed.19@ucl.ac.uk
Nada AlhindiPrincipal supervisor:  Prof Shanie Budrham-Mahadeonada.alhindi.21@ucl.ac.uk
Alhanoof AlmalkiPrincipal supervisor:  Prof. Derek Yellonalhanoof.almalki.15@ucl.ac.uk 
Alex ByrnePrincipal supervisor:  Prof. Derek Yellonalex.byrne.22@ucl.ac.uk
Suziana Zaila Che FauziPrincipal supervisor:  Prof. Shanie Budhram-Mahadeosuziana.fauzi.19@ucl.ac.uk
Ahmed ChilmeranPrincipal supervisor:  Prof. Derek Yellonahmed.chilmeran.22@ucl.ac.uk
Robin ChungPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellonr.chung@ucl.ac.uk
Liyana Mardhiyyah Hisham ZuhudyPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Sean Davidsonliyana.zuhudy.20@ucl.ac.uk
Kenan JiaPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Shanie Budhram-Mahadeokenan.jia.21@ucl.ac.uk
Miroslava KatsurPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Sean Davidsonmiroslava.katsur.17@ucl.ac.uk
Kan Yan Chloe LiPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Shanie Budhram-Mahadeokan.li.14@ucl.ac.uk
David MathewPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellondavid.mathew.22@ucl.ac.uk
John McGowanPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellonjohn.mcgowan@ucl.ac.uk
Liyana Mohammed YusofPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Sean Davidsonnur.liyana.19@ucl.ac.uk
Norfazlina Mohd NawiPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Shanie Budhram-Mahadeonorfazlina.nawi.19@ucl.ac.uk
Osman NajamPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellono.najam@ucl.ac.uk
Lucie PearcePrincipal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellonlucie.pearce.19@ucl.ac.uk
Handi SalimPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellonhandi.salim.20@ucl.ac.uk
Mohammed ShahPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Derek Yellonmohammed.shah@ucl.ac.uk
Renzhi SuPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Lucie Clapprenzhi.su.19@ucl.ac.uk
Elias SuleimanPrincipal supervisore: Prof. Sean Davidsonilias.sulaiman.20@ucl.ac.uk
Vaishaali YogendranPrincipal supervisor: Prof. Shanie Budhram-Mahadeovaishaali.yogendran.14@ucl.ac.uk