Contact Us

Staff in the Division of Biosciences are housed in a number of buildings on the main UCL campus. The majority of staff are in Medical Sciences, Anatomy and Darwin Buildings with a significant number in the Rockefeller and Medawar buildings.

Postal Address:

Division of Biosciences
Medical Sciences Building
University College London
Gower Street
London WC1E 6BT

Note: The Division of Biosciences operates across many sites, research departments, labs and centres for research. In order to guarantee your correspondence reaches its recipient promptly, please take care in adding the relevant department or lab within the division when addressing mail.

Visiting Address:
Visitors should come to the Anatomy Building entrance on Gower street where security will contact the relevant member of staff. Visitors for the Director of the Division of Biosciences are asked to report to Room 130B, Medical Sciences Building
Route Finder:
View interactive route finder

Current and prospective undergraduate students should visit the Undergraduate page

Current and prospective Masters students should visit the Masters students page

Current and prospective PhD students should visit the PhD students page

Head of Division's Office
Position Name Location Email Phone
Director, Division of Biosciences
Frances Brodsky

Room 129

Medical Sciences Building

+44 20 3549 5464


Executive Officer to Director of Division of Biosciences

Beverley Pownall

Room 130B

Medical Sciences Building

+44 20 3549 5463


For Data Protection and Freedom of Information Coordinators for each department, please contact the department's Executive Officer (see Heads of Research Departments).

Back to top

Divisional Administration Teams 
Link to support team members Team Manager
Location (Team Manager) Email Phone 
Mohini English Medical Sciences Building Room 137

+44 20 3549 5480

Internal 65480

Rachel Tribe
Medical Sciences Building, Room 1M01

+44 20 3549 5469

Internal 65469

Teaching & Learning
Nidhi Rathod (secondment cover for Lori Coletti Campbell)
Medawar Building Room G03

+44 20 7679 3240

Internal 33240

Operations, Health & Safety Graham Smith
Anatomy Building Room G02a

+44 20 3549 5451

Internal 65451

Information Technology

Mat Robinson-Burt

Anatomy Building, Room G01

+44 20 7679 2280

Internal 32280

Back to top

Heads of Research Departments
  Name Location Email Phone
Cell and Developmental Biology Steve Hunt 
Medawar Building

+44 20 7679 1332

Internal 31332

CDB Executive Officer
Ed Whitfield
Rockefeller Building, 5th floor,
Room 519 

+44 20 3108 2213

Internal 52213

Genetics, Evolution and Environment Andrew Pomiankowski Darwin Building, Room 111b

+44 20 7679 7697

Internal 37697

GEE Executive Officer
Fiona Williamson
Darwin Building, Room 111

+44 20 7679 2246

Internal 32246

Neuroscience, Physiology and Pharmacology Trevor Smart Medical Sciences Building, Room 246

+44 20 7679 3770

Internal 33770

NPP Executive Officer Tina Bashford Medical Sciences Building, Room G50

+44 20 7679 2013

Internal 32013

Structural and Molecular Biology Gabriel Waksman Darwin Building Room 111a

+44 20 7679 2054 (am)
+44 20 7631 6833 (pm)

Internal 32054

SMB Executive Officer
Vanessa Scott
Darwin Building Room 111

+44 20 7679 2308

Internal 32308

^ Back to top

Page last modified on 22 mar 16 14:21