The Bartlett School of Architecture


MiAS Architects nominated for 2015 Mies van der Rohe Award

5 December 2014


The 'Can Zariquiey Health Centre' designed by MiAS Architects, the practice of Bartlett School of Architecture Unit 16 tutor Josep Miàs, has been nominated for the prestigious Mies van der Rohe Award 2015.

Located in Barcelona, MiAs Architects have transformed the Can Zariquiey manor into a health facility complex, linking two pre-existing buildings and covering the patio between them.

The European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture - Mies van der Rohe Award is one of the most important and prestigious prizes for architecture within Europe. First established in 1987, the prize is awarded every two years and highlights the contribution of European architects to the development of new ideas and technologies in contemporary urban development.

Image caption: MiAS Architects, Arenys de Munt Clinic, Barcelona, 2013. Photo Adrià Goula

More information:
Can Zariquiey Health Centre
Mies Van der Rohe Award 2015