MBBS Students & Staff

Useful Links:

UCL Medical School News

UCLMS Seminar: The intercalated BSc - Dr Melvyn Jones - 10th March

Mar 05, 2014 11:24AM

The intercalated BSc - why do medical schools offer them and what do they achieve?

Read more...

Provost’s Public Engagement Awards

Feb 12, 2014 14:23PM

Winner: Engager of the year (researcher/academic grade 8 and above) Dr Jayne Kavanagh, UCL Medical School

Read more...

Jane Dacre holds first MRCP PACES in Myanmar

Jan 08, 2014 10:49AM

This November, Professor Jane Dacre led the very first PACES for MRCP (Member of the Royal College of Physicians) in Myanmar. This was successfully held in New Yangon General Hospital, one of the teaching hospitals of the University of Medicine, Yangon.

Read more...

UCLMS Social Media Policy

Nov 01, 2013 17:10PM

Social media has become a powerful part of the web in recent years and has changed the way we communicate and collaborate online.  Many organisations, such as the GMC and the BMA, politicians and medical journals are actively using social media and discussions of various aspects of the professional lives of doctors are increasingly seen on Facebook, Twitter and blogs.

Read more...

Obituary: Dr Daniel Brudney

Oct 02, 2013 09:08AM

We are very sad to report the death of Dr Daniel Brudney in a car crash on Friday 13 September.

Read more...

Medical Student Administration Contacts

This section provides contact details for MBBS Student Administration.

Job Title Name External Telephone Internal Ext Email
Head of Medical Student Administration Gaynor Jones      
         
Policy and Planning Officer  - Student Records and Student Support (Y4-6)
Alison Crook 020 7679 0857 40857 a.crook@ucl.ac.uk
IT, Communications, Student Records Database Administrator & Webmaster
Kate Howe
020 7679 6167 or 020 3108 9222 59222 k.howe@ucl.ac.uk
Student Support Years 1-3
Purvangi Dave 
020 7679 0842 
40842
purvangi.dave@ucl.ac.uk
Student Support Years 4-6 Marta Darrat 020 7679 0859 40859 m.darrrat@ucl.ac.uk
Student Support Assistant Administrator (Elective Approval) (Tues, Wed, Thurs)
Anne Thurston
020 7679 0895
40895
anne.thurston@ucl.ac.uk
yr5electives@ucl.ac.uk
         
WHIT Student Office & Placements Manager /WHCD / P Tutors (Y4-6)/RUMS AA/Oxbridge Transfers
Stephanie Woods
020 7288  5433 
5433
s.woods@ucl.ac.uk
WHIT Student Office Assistant Administrator - Medicine Placements 
Sally Gowiely
020 7288 5268
5268
s.gowiely@ucl.ac.uk
WHIT UG Centre Receptionist/Personal Tutors (Y4-6)/RUMS AA/Oxbridge Transfers Amanda Merchant
020 7288 5310
5310
amanda.merchant@ucl.ac.uk
         
Royal Free Trust Liaison and Placements Manager Hannah Golec 020 3108 9243    h.golec@ucl.ac.uk
Royal Free Assistant Administrator - CH and Neuro Placements Marianne Simmonds
020 3108 9244
  m.simmonds@ucl.ac.uk
         
Principal Admissions Officer Caroline Aspinwall 020 7679 0841 40841 caroline.aspinwall@ucl.ac.uk
Assistant Admissions Officer Amy Davis 020 7679 0841 40841 amy.davis@ucl.ac.uk
         
Policy and Planning Officer (Years 1-3)
Carol Farguson 020 7679 0844  40844 c.farguson@ucl.ac.uk
Year 1 and 2 Administrator
Fahmina Begum 020 7679 0861  40861 f.begum@ucl.ac.uk
Year 1 and 2 Assistant Administrator Andrew Houghton
020 7679 0863  40863 a.houghton@ucl.ac.uk
Year 1 and 2 Administrative Assistant
Patrizia Hill
020 7679 0862 
40862
p.hill@ucl.ac.uk
Year 3 (IBSc) Assistant Administrator TBC
020 7679 0870 
40870
 
         
Year 4 Administrator Karen Picken
020 3108 2207
40858 k.picken@ucl.ac.uk
Year 4 & Y6 Administrator Assistant
Victoria Clausen-Thue
020 3108 2371
52371
v.clausen-thue@ucl.ac.uk
         
Year 5 + NHS Bursaries
Neil McWhirter 020 7679 0843
40843 n.mcwhirter@ucl.ac.uk
Year 5 Assistant Administrator & Visiting Electives Jelena Baburina 020 7679 0860 40860 j.baburina@ucl.ac.uk
visitelectives@ucl.ac.uk
         
Policy and Planning Officer (Years 4-6)
Chloe Marshall 020 7679 0846 40846 c.marshall@ucl.ac.uk
Final Year Administrator (Finals & SSCs) & Assessments Database Manager
Jane Rowles 020 7679 0858  40858 jane.rowles@ucl.ac.uk
         
Vertical Modules Policy and Planning Officer
Tara-Lynn Poole 020 3108 2211
52211 tara.poole@ucl.ac.uk
Vertical Modules Assistant Administrator
Elizabeth Tun
020 7679 6127 46127 r.tun@ucl.ac.uk
Vertical Modules  Assistant Administrator (3 days) 
Janet Arnold
020 3103 2400
52400
j.arnold@ucl.ac.uk
         
Foundation School Manager Sabine Schütte 020 3108 9234
59234 s.schutte@ucl.ac.uk
Foundation School QA Administrator Erica Harris
020 3108 9229
59229 erica.harris@ucl.ac.uk
Foundation School Data Manager Tereze Bogdanova
020 3108 9226
59226
t.bogdanova@ucl.ac.uk
Foundation School Administrative Assistant Kate Stone
020 3108 9230 59230
k.stone@ucl.ac.uk
Foundation School General Enquiries
  020 3108 9230   nctfs@ucl.ac.uk
         
MBPhD
Sue Beesley
020 7679 0886  40886 s.beesley@ucl.ac.uk
         
Quality Assurance Administrator Ann Glasser 020 3108 9227 59227 a.glasser@ucl.ac.uk
Quality Assurance Assistant Administrator
Paru Jeram 020 3108 9232 59232 p.jeram@ucl.ac.uk
Quality Assurance Administrative Assistant (2 days)
Janet Arnold 020 3108 9231
59231 j.arnold@ucl.ac.uk
         
PA to Director of UCL Medical School
Deanne Attread
020 7679 0894
40894
d.attreed@ucl.ac.uk
MEDICAL STUDENT ADMIN FAX
  020 7679 0890    
         
MBBS SIFT Officer (Medical School Finance) Melanie Hill 020 7679 6439 46439 m.hill@ucl.ac.uk
MBBS SIFT Assistant (Medical School Finance) Jonathan Jarmon  020 7679 6447 46447 rmyajcj@ucl.ac.uk