Medical Student Administration Contacts

This section provides contact details for MBBS Student Administration.

Job Title Name External Telephone Internal Ext Email
Head of Medical Student Administration Gaynor Jones      
         
Policy and Planning Officer  - Student Records and Student Support (Y4-6)
Alison Crook 020 7679 0857 40857 a.crook@ucl.ac.uk
IT, Communications, Student Records Database Administrator & Webmaster
Kate Howe
020 7679 6167 or 020 3108 9222 59222 k.howe@ucl.ac.uk
Student Support Years 1-3
Purvangi Dave 
020 7679 0842 
40842
medsch.support1-3@ucl.ac.uk
Student Support Years 4-6 Marta Darrat 020 7679 0859 40859 medsch.support4-6@ucl.ac.uk
Student Support Assistant Administrator (Elective Approval) (Tues, Wed, Thurs)
Anne Thurston
020 7679 0895
40895
medsch.elective-approval@ucl.ac.uk
         
WHIT Student Office & Placements Manager /WHCD / P Tutors (Y4-6)/RUMS AA/Oxbridge Transfers
Stephanie Woods
020 7288  5433 
5433
s.woods@ucl.ac.uk
WHIT Student Office Assistant Administrator - Medicine Placements 
Sally Gowiely
020 7288 5268
5268
s.gowiely@ucl.ac.uk
WHIT UG Centre Receptionist/Personal Tutors (Y4-6)/RUMS AA/Oxbridge Transfers Eibhlin Mullarney
020 7288 5310
5310

e.mullarney@ucl.ac.uk  and medsch.ptutors4-6@ucl.ac.uk


         
Royal Free Trust Liaison and Placements Manager Hannah Golec 020 3108 9243  59243
h.golec@ucl.ac.uk
Royal Free Assistant Administrator - CH and Neuro Placements Shannon Hyde 020 3108 9703
59703
s.hyde@ucl.ac.uk
         
Principal Admissions Officer Caroline Aspinwall 020 7679 0841 40841 caroline.aspinwall@ucl.ac.uk
Assistant Admissions Officer Amy Davis 020 7679 0841 40841 amy.davis@ucl.ac.uk
         
Policy and Planning Officer (Years 1-3)
Carol Farguson 020 7679 0844  40844 c.farguson@ucl.ac.uk
Year 1 and 2 Administrator
Fahmina Begum 020 7679 0861  40861 f.begum@ucl.ac.uk
Year 1 and 2 Assistant Administrator Andrew Houghton
020 7679 0863  40863 mbbsy2@ucl.ac.uk
Year 1 and 2 Administrative Assistant
Patrizia Hill
020 7679 0862 
40862
mbbsy1@ucl.ac.uk
Year 3 (IBSc) Assistant Administrator Thea Jean
020 7679 0870 
40870
medsch.mbbsy3@ucl.ac.uk and mbbs.ptutors1-3@ucl.ac.uk
         
Year 4 Administrator Karen Picken
020 3108 2207
40858 k.picken@ucl.ac.uk
Year 4 & Y6 Administrator Assistant
Victoria Clausen-Thue
020 3108 2371
52371
v.clausen-thue@ucl.ac.uk
         
Year 5 + NHS Bursaries
Neil McWhirter 020 7679 0843
40843 n.mcwhirter@ucl.ac.uk
Year 5 Assistant Administrator & Visiting Electives Jelena Baburina 020 7679 0860 40860 medsch.year5@ucl.ac.uk and medsch.visitingelectives@ucl.ac.uk
         
Policy and Planning Officer (Years 4-6)
Chloe Marshall 020 7679 0846 40846 c.marshall@ucl.ac.uk
Final Year Administrator (Finals & SSCs) & Assessments Database Manager
Jane Rowles 020 7679 0858  40858 jane.rowles@ucl.ac.uk
         
Vertical Modules Policy and Planning Officer
Tara-Lynn Poole 020 3108 2211
52211 tara.poole@ucl.ac.uk
Vertical Modules Assistant Administrator
Elizabeth Tun
020 7679 6127 46127 r.tun@ucl.ac.uk
Vertical Modules Assistant Administrator (Staffing and Tutor Recruitment)
Anna Kontogeorgou
020 7679 0867 40867 anna.kontogeorgou@ucl.ac.uk
Vertical Modules  Assistant Administrator (3 days) 
Janet Arnold
020 3103 2400
52400
j.arnold@ucl.ac.uk
         
Foundation School Manager Sabine Schütte 020 3108 9234
59234 s.schutte@ucl.ac.uk
Foundation School QA Administrator Dawn Butler
020 3108 9229
59229 d.butler@ucl.ac.uk
Foundation School Data Manager Tereze Bogdanova
020 3108 9226
59226
t.bogdanova@ucl.ac.uk
Foundation School Administrative Assistant Kate Stone
020 3108 9230 59230
k.stone@ucl.ac.uk
Foundation School General Enquiries
  020 3108 9230   nctfs@ucl.ac.uk
         
MBPhD
Sue Beesley
020 7679 0886  40886 s.beesley@ucl.ac.uk
         
Interim Quality Assurance Manager Margit Lear
020 3108 9227 59227 m.lear@ucl.ac.uk
Quality Assurance Assistant Administrator
Paru Jeram 020 3108 9232 59232 p.jeram@ucl.ac.uk
Quality Assurance Administrative Assistant (2 days)
Janet Arnold 020 3108 9231
59231 j.arnold@ucl.ac.uk
         
MEDICAL STUDENT ADMIN FAX
  020 7679 0890