UCL Department of Science, Technology, Engineering and Public Policy


Academic and research staff

Use the links below to contact our academic and research staff.
Fernando Garcia AlberoResearch Assistant in Case Studies of the Political Economy of Science Granting Councilsfernando.albero.20@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Edison BicudoResearch Fellowe.bicudo@ucl.ac.uk
Beril BozLecturer (Teaching) in Digital Technology and Lawb.beril@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Irina BrassAssociate Professor of Regulation, Innovation and Public Policyi.brass@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Joanna ChatawayHead of Department and Professor of Science and Technology Policyjoanna.chataway@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Adam CooperAssociate Professor of Engineering Policyadam.cooper@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ellie CosgraveAssociate Professor of Urban Innovatione.cosgrave@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Maria CrossLecturer (Teaching) in Science, Technology and Public Policy and Professional Education Coordinatormaria.cross@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Sarah EdwardsProfessor of Bioethics and Director of Professional Educationsarah.edwards@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Kevin FongProfessor of Public Engagement for Science, Technology and Medicinek.fong@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Bipashyee GhoshLecturer (Teaching) in Transformative Innovation Policy and Developmentbipashyee.ghosh@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Irina LazarAssociate Professor (Teaching) in Engineering and Public Policy, BSc Programme Leader and Director of Undergraduate Educationi.lazar@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Jean-Christophe (JC) MauduitLecturer in Science Diplomacyj.c.mauduit@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Jenny McArthurAssociate Professor in Urban Infrastructure and Policyjenny.mcarthur@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Andrew MkwashiResearch Fellow in Regulation and Standardization of Connected, Intelligent Medical Devicesa.mkwashi@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Rear Admiral Neil MorisettiProfessor of Climate and Resource Security, Director of Policy, and Vice-Dean (Public Policy)n.morisetti@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Julius MugwagwaAssociate Professor of Innovation and Development and MPA Programme Leaderj.mugwagwa@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Sir Geoff MulganProfessor of Collective Intelligence, Public Policy and Social Innovationg.mulgan@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Yacob MulugettaProfessor of Energy and Development Policy and Departmental Graduate Tutor (Research)yacob.mulugetta@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Peter NovitzkySenior Research Fellow, PETRAS Centre of Excellencep.novitzky@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Gideon OgunniyeSenior Research Fellow, PETRAS Centre of Excellenceg.ogunniye@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Arthur PetersenProfessor of Science, Technology and Public Policy and Director of Educationarthur.petersen@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Sarah-Louise QuinnellLecturer (Teaching) in Science and Technology Policy Practices.quinnell@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Memon RakhshiResearch Fellowm.rakhshi@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Elisa RandazzoLecturer (Teaching) in Politics, Social Change and Innovation and Director of Equality, Diversity and Inclusione.randazzo@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Lucas SomavillaResearch Fellow in Futures, Innovation and Climate Governance, Science Policy Advisor and Strategist, CCG Programmelucas.somavilla@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Jesse SowellLecturer in Internet Governance and Policyj.sowell@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ine SteenmansLecturer in Futures, Analysis and Policy and Head of Doctoral Trainingine.steenmans@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Meron TesfamichaelSenior Research Fellow and Lecturer (Teaching) in Political Economym.tesfamichael@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Erica ThompsonAssociate Professor of Modelling for Decision-makingerica.thompson@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Chris TylerAssociate Professor of Science Policy and Knowledge Infrastructurecptyler@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Carla-Leanne WashbourneAssociate Professor of Environmental Science and Policy and Director of Researchc.washbourne@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Jeremy Watson CBE FREngProfessor of Engineering Systems and Director and PI of the PETRAS Centre of Excellencejeremy.watson@ucl.ac.uk
Jeremy WilliamsSenior Research Fellowjeremy-williams@ucl.ac.uk
Professor James WilsdonProfessor of Research Policyj.wilsdon@ucl.ac.uk