XClose

UCL Department of Security and Crime Science

Home
Menu

People

Academic & teaching staff

Dr Matthew Ashby

Lecturer
m.ashby@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3890 (Ext. 53890)
View Matt's academic profile on Iris

Dr Ingolf Becker

Lecturer
i.becker@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3983 (Ext. 53983)
View Ingolf's academic profile on Iris

Dr Jyoti Belur

Associate professor
j.belur@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3050 (Ext: 53050)
View Jyoti's academic profile on Iris

Dr Hervé Borrion

Associate professor, Director of studies
h.borrion@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3194 (Ext: 53194)
View Hervé's academic profile on Iris

Dr Noemie Bouhana

Associate professor
noemie.bouhana@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3022 (Ext: 53022)
View Noemie's academic profile on Iris

Professor Kate Bowers

Professor 
kate.bowers@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3032 (Ext: 53032)
View Kate's academic profile on Iris

Professor Ben Bradford

Director, Global Institute for City Policing
ben.bradford@ucl.ac.uk
020 3018 3190 (Ext: 53190)
View Ben's academic profile on Iris

Dr Spencer Chainey

Associate professor, Director of the JDI Latin America and Caribbean Unit and Director of Continuing Professional Development
spencer.chainey@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3203 (Ext. 53203)
View Spencer's academic profile on Iris

Dr Kevin Chetty

Senior lecturer
k.chetty@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3169 (Ext: 53169)
View Kevin's academic profile on Iris

Dr Ella Cockbain

Associate professor 
e.cockbain@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3195 (Ext: 53195)
View Ella's academic profile on Iris

Dr Toby Davies

Lecturer
toby.davies@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3111 (Ext: 53111)
View Toby's academic profile on Iris

Dr James French

Senior teaching fellow
james.french@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3109 (Ext: 53109)
View James's academic profile on Iris

Dr Paul Gill

Senior lecturer
paul.gill@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3205 (Ext: 53205)
View Paul's academic profile on Iris

Professor Shane D Johnson

Director, Dawes Centre for Future Crimes
shane.johnson@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3204 (Ext: 53204)
View Shane's academic profile on Iris

Dr Bennett Kleinberg

Lecturer
bennett.kleinberg@ucl.ac.uk
View Bennett's academic profile on Iris
View Bennett's website

Professor Gloria Laycock

Jill Dando Professor of crime science
g.laycock@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3272 (Ext: 53272)
View Gloria's academic profile on Iris

Dr Lu Lemanski

Senior teaching fellow
l.lemanski@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3349 (Ext. 53349)
View Lu's academic profile on Iris

Dr Enrico Mariconti

Lecturer
e.mariconti@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3049 (Ext. 53049)
View Enrico's academic profile on Iris

Dr Paul McFarlane

Senior teaching fellow
p.mcfarlane@ucl.ac.uk
View Paul's academic profile on Iris

Professor Ruth Morgan

Director, Centre for the Forensic Sciences
ruth.morgan@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3037 (Ext. 53037)
View Ruth's academic profile on Iris

Dr Sherry Nakhaeizadeh

Lecturer
sherry.nakhaeizadeh.12@ucl.ac.uk
View Sherry's academic profile on Iris

Dr Aiden Sidebottom

Senior lecturer
a.sidebottom@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 1232 (Ext. 41232)
View Aiden's academic profile on Iris

Dr Amy Thornton

Senior teaching fellow
amy.thornton.10@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3052 (Ext. 53052)
View Amy's academic profile on Iris

Professor Nick Tilley

Principal research associate
n.tilley@ucl.ac.uk
View Nick's academic profile on Iris

Dr Lisa Tompson

Associate professor
lisa.tompson@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3126 (Ext. 53126)
View Lisa's academic profile on Iris

Dr Kartikeya Tripathi

Lecturer
kartikeya.tripathi.11@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3349 (Ext. 53349)
View Kartikeya's academic profile on Iris

Professor Richard Wortley

Director of JDI, Department of Security and Crime Science, and SECReT
r.wortley@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3112 (Ext. 53112)
View Richard's academic profile on Iris

Dr Sanaz Zolghadriha

Lecturer
sanaz.zolghadriha.13@ucl.ac.uk
View Sanaz's academic profile on Iris

Research staff

Ms Caitlin Clemmow

Research assistant
c.clemmow.17@ucl.ac.uk
View Caitlin's academic profile on Iris

Mr Michael Frith

Research assistant
michael.frith@ucl.ac.uk
View Michael's academic profile on Iris

Mr Florian Hetzel

Research assistant
florian.hetzel.14@ucl.ac.uk
View Florian's academic profile on Iris

Ms Zoe Marchment

Research assistant
zoe.marchment.14@ucl.ac.uk
View Zoe's academic profile on Iris

Miss Bettina Rottweiler

Research assistant
bettina.rottweiler.16@ucl.ac.uk
View Bettina's academic profile on Iris

Ms Nadine Salman

Research assistant
nadine.salman.12@ucl.ac.uk
View Nadine's academic profile on Iris

Dr Sandy Schumann

Research associate
s.schumann@ucl.ac.uk
View Sandy's academic profile on Iris

Mr Sergio Silverio

Research assistant (Suzy Lamplugh Trust)
s.silverio@ucl.ac.uk
View Sergio's academic profile on Iris

Ms Miranda Simon

Research assistant
m.simon@ucl.ac.uk
View Miranda's academic profile on Iris

Ms Isabelle Van der Vegt

Research assistant
isabelle.vegt.17@ucl.ac.uk
View Isabelle's academic profile on Iris

Professional services staff

Mrs Kirstie Buckridge

Communications and events manager
k.buckridge@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3043 (Ext. 53043)

Ms Amy Clemens

Departmental manager
a.clemens@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3121 (Ext. 53121)

Mr Quentin Couradeau

Finance and staffing officer
q.couradeau@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3207 (Ext. 53207)

Mr Peter Gudge

PA to Professor Richard Wortley
Short course administrator

p.gudge@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3206 (Ext. 53206)

Mr Oli Hutt

JDI Research Laboratory supervisor
o.hutt.12@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3905 (Ext. 53905)

Mr Vaseem Khan

Business development director
vaseem.khan@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3039 (Ext: 53039)

Ms Paola Pane

Programme administrator
p.pane@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3153 (Ext. 53153)

Mr Gavin Prentice

Programme administrator
g.prentice@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3046 (Ext. 53046)

Ms Ruth Walters (temporary)

PA to Professors Johnson, Morgan and Bradford
Administrator for Dawes Centre for Future Crimes and Institute for Global City Policing

r.walters@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 3054 (Ext: 53054)