XClose

Psychiatry

Home
Menu

Principal Investigators

Prof Gill Livingston (Professor of Psychiatry of Older People)

Address: Division of Psychiatry

 

University College London,

6th Floor, Maple House,

149 Tottenham Court Road,

London W1T 7NF

Phone No: +44 (0)20 7679 9449

Extension: 09449

Email: g.livingston@ucl.ac.uk

Expertise: Caregivers, end-of-life, chronic disease, ethnicity, successful ageing, LASER AD

Website: www.ucl.ac.uk/psychiatry/people/profiles/livingston-g

Gill Livingston
Dr Claudia Cooper (Reader and Honorary Consultant in Old Age)

Email: claudia.cooper@ucl.ac.uk

Expertise: Epidemiology, dementia, inequalities, elder abuse, QoL

Website: www.ucl.ac.uk/psychiatry/people/profiles/cooper

Claudia Cooper
Dr Angela Hassiotis (Reader in Psychiatry of Learning (Intellectual) Disabilities)

Address: Division of Psychiatry

University College London,

6th Floor, Maple House,

149 Tottenham Court Road,

London W1T 7NF

Phone No: +44 (0)20 7974 3788

Email: a.hassiotis@ucl.ac.uk

Expertise: Intellectual disability, epidemiology, psychological interventions, challenging behaviour

Website: www.ucl.ac.uk/psychiatry/people/profiles/hassiotis

Why Study Here?
Paul Higgs - Prof of Sociology of Ageing

Address: Division of Psychiatry

University College London,

6th Floor, Maple House,

149 Tottenham Court Road,

London W1T 7NF

Phone No: +44 20 7679 9466

Extension: 09466

Email: p.higgs@ucl.ac.uk

Website: www.ucl.ac.uk/psychiatry/people/profiles/higgs

Paul Higgs
Dr Liz Sampson (Senior Clinical Lecturer)

Address: Division of Psychiatry

University College London,

6th Floor, Maple House,

149 Tottenham Court Road,

London W1T 7NF

Phone No: +44 (0)20 7679 9730

Extension: 09730

Email: e.sampson@ucl.ac.uk

Expertise: Palliative care, end-of-life, pain, CoMPASs:IOn, Pain in Impaired Cognition, SEED, MARQUE

Website: www.ucl.ac.uk/psychiatry/people/profiles/sampson

Liz Sampson
Dr Marc Serfaty (Reader in Psychiatry)

Address: Division of Psychiatry

University College London,

6th Floor, Maple House,

149 Tottenham Court Road,

London W1T 7NF

Phone No: +44 (0)20 7679 9712

Extension: 09712

Email: m.serfaty@ucl.ac.uk

Expertise: CBT, cancer, eating disorders, intellectual disabilities, sleep, body dysmorphia, crime, HAVoC

Website: www.ucl.ac.uk/psychiatry/people/profiles/serfaty

Why Study Here?
Zuzana Walker (Reader in Psychiatry of the Elderly)

Address: Mental health Unit St Margaret's Hospital Epping Essex CM16 6TN

Phone No: +44 (0) 1279 827893

Email: z.walker@ucl.ac.uk

Expertise: Imaging, SPECT, DLB, AD and MCI

Website: www.ucl.ac.uk/psychiatry/people/profiles/walker

Why Study Here?

Robert Howard (Professor of Old Age Psychiatry)

Address: Division of Psychiatry

University College London,

6th Floor, Maple House,

149 Tottenham Court Road,

London W1T 7NF

Phone No:

Email: robert.howard@ucl.ac.uk

Why Study Here?

Suzzane Reeves (Clinical Senior Lecturer in Old Age Psychiatry)

Address: Division of Psychiatry

University College London,

6th Floor, Maple House,

149 Tottenham Court Road,

London W1T 7NF

Phone No:

Email: suzanne.reeves@ucl.ac.uk

Why Study Here?

Natalie L. Marchant

Address: Division of Psychiatry

University College London,

6th Floor, Maple House,

149 Tottenham Court Road,

London W1T 7NF

Phone No:

Email: n.marchant@ucl.ac.uk

Website: https://www.ucl.ac.uk/psychiatry/research/mental-health-older-people-department/marchant-lab

marchant_members_natalie