Team members

Who are we?

Sarah Ikhtabi is a PhD student, funded by the ESRC, with lived experience of CEN and is interested in contributing to the evidence base of good practice for people with CEN and promoting a sense of belonging among people with CEN. She is supervised by Professor Sonia Johnson and co-supervised by Dr. Alexandra Pitman, who are both psychiatrists and academics with clinical and research experience and interest in the topic of loneliness and CEN.

Other members of her thesis committee are: Nicola Morant, an academic and researcher specialised in qualitative work, Sarah Rowe, an academic researcher interested harm minimisation strategies for self-harm, and Ellie Pearce, a research fellow and former network coordinator for the Loneliness and Social Isolation Research Network, with expertise in loneliness.